Re: Hashmi waits for invite for Pti Multan jalsa
I have never said it before, but I like Shaikh Rasheed. :sid:
Don’t know much about him as a politician but I like what he has to say.
I have never said it before, but I like Shaikh Rasheed. :sid:
Don’t know much about him as a politician but I like what he has to say.
we have stated our respective positions on hashmi so no need for me to respond on that topic anymore.
you made several personal observations....so i can respond to those..your comments in green
"Seems like the only acknowledgement or condemnation (if you can call it that) is one line statement suggesting 'yes I know PPP and PMLN are corrupt' and that's about it. You'd think the amount of damages these parties have done to Pakistan (not mere actions that merely hurt their parties) you would think the so called educated and independent and oh so wannabe different folks would spend bit more time and energy condemning them, considering these parties are the biggest mafia in the country"
In PTI book, the moment you criticize PTI or Khan for anything you are immediately booked as a noora, PPP jayala, MQM lover or status quo lover because PTI is THE champion of democratic values and naya Pakistan. If the idea is to put a detailed disclaimer out there every-time that I do criticize and reject PPP, PMLN and MQM politics and then open your mouth to criticize PTI, then I am sorry that is not how debates are done... and even if they do that, people like you will call them fake nooras and all other symbols.
**"Despite all that, the amount of disgustingly disproportionate amount of Holier than thou bashing I see for PTI certainly makes it look like either people implicitly support the corruption of Nawaz Leeg or they simply do not care. Their chest thumping selective morality only becomes activated when the subject is PTI. Why they obsessively nit pick, write long finicky posts scrutinising everything from Imran's hair cut, to his sleep pattern to his every statement obviously shows that rotten corruption of Nawaz Leeg, bad incompetency, incompetency are not criminal enough - it doesn't get the heads rolling. There is not point highlighting them. But despite the annoyance, it is extraordinary to see everyone - supporters, critics, haters, zealots - consumed by percept of PTI"*
PTI *has a new agenda and champion of change/naya pakistan so obviously they will be scrutinized more. This is how it will be done in every country. when lotas will join PMLN or PPP who cares but when PTI will accept them, there will be far more noise. when KPK govt will fail on many important delivery parameters, they will be criticized more....when PPP will fail to deliver in sindh, it shd be criticized but it will never be a new thing. their history is is infront of everyone. PMLN and PPP are not talking about change. They want to preserve the current system. we know that and criticize that but do we need to put a disclaimer everytime we open our mouth?
and yes PT shd be credited for all good things as well i.e. exposing PMLN and PPP politics, trying for electoral reforms.
**I have said it so many times that if we get electoral reforms via imran it will be his ehsam azeem. you obviously never noted those comments.
and by the way and more specifically speaking, I have criticized shahbaz and PMLN so heavilty on flood issues and the way they handled flood mgmt... and i have done that many times.**
kindly tell me one time, when you or any PTIan has ever criticized imran or PTI for anything. I mean Khan cannot be perfect.
**"But I really don't what you trying to suggest providing yourself as an example. Are you suggesting that you are so perfect that you have never bad mouthed a politician ever, lol (or the PTI leadership) or you just badmouth people when they switch parties? You maybe a different case altogether, but people who usually identify with a certain organisation, see themselves as part of group do react when they feel a collective sense of betrayal and anger by person they once trusted. It is called human nature. Despite SMQ being the most senior and prolific parliamentarian from PPP, the Jiyalas on this board don't even prefer to call him by his name, they simply call him lota"
*I am not declaring myself a farishta who never criticizes any politician. You did not read my post. I do not criticize some politicians who have my respect but i do badmouth many many others regardless of the party. That is exactly what i said. hell i even gave example of khawaja asif of PMLN to make my point.
All i am saying that I (and I am sure many like me) will rather take things on merit or case by case when it comes to criticizing political parties or politicla leaders instead of simply following a party no matter what. Raza rabani, aitzaz, javed hashmi, asad umaar, arif alvi and few others have genuine respect among public and if they switc or leave parties, they will not lose my respect right away. These people have their lives for a certain agenda and party. They established their credibility for a reason....
but then we have thousands of political personalities in every party which have no respect among people and we know them. They are waderas, pirs, jagirdars, industrialists and they and their families change parties like we change our dress. No matter which party they chose to go to, they will be labelled bad. and yes i will not respect them and yes SMQ is one of them. That is all I am saying
and on SMQ...lets see when he leaves PTI, how PTIans react. I am waiting!
In PTI book, the moment you criticize PTI or Khan for anything you are immediately booked as a noora, PPP jayala, MQM lover or status quo lover because PTI is THE champion of democratic values and naya Pakistan. If the idea is to put a detailed disclaimer out there everytime that I do criticize and reject PPP, PMLN and MQM politics and then open your mouth to criticize PTI, then I am sorry that is not how debates are done... and even if they do that, people like you will call them fake nooras and all other symbols.
Again, it links back to the idea of disproportionate, heavily one sided bashing. If you are doing nothing but 24/7 **only **picking on PTI, making long knee jerk reactionary posts about them, taking cheap pot shots, doing mindless character assassination, you are bound to assumed as status quo supporter. Considering, you would refrain from criticising them at all. Moreover, when your strategy is that you won't openly defend Nawaz Sharif, but you sure will attack and oppose anything that challenges him. While people like you are just called members of opposition parties, scoffers and trolls from other side of the spectrum will go as far as mocking PTI supporters faith. Most of the time, people who are always complaining about PTI supporters behaviour actually don't themselves have any moral high ground to stand. They themselves are quick to stamp ridiculous, cheap labels, and come up with desperate analogies when they see PTI supporters confidently defending their positions. It clearly agitates them to great extent. I personally like the fact that PTI supporters are honest and very open about their political affiliation, and this is how should be, if you support an organisation and believe in its cause, you should be able freely express your support. I fail to understand why people who leave a disclaimer that they are not Nawaz Sharif lovers are often the first one to come to his rescue, lol? They clearly don't help their case.
*PTI has a new agenda and champion of change/naya pakistan so obviously they will be scrutinized more. This is how it will be done in every country. when lotas will join PMLN or PPP who cares but when PTI will aaccept them, there will be far more noise. when KPK govt will fail on many important deleivery parameters, they will be crticized more....what scrutiny do you want for PMLN and PPP? when PPP will fail to deliver in sindh, it shd be criticized but it will never be a new thing. their history is is infornt of everyone.
I don't understand your agenda. But how about we stick to 'let Allah be the judge and expose people' and end the debate here, lol? If it can work for Hashmi, it can work for SMQ as well. But I know the double standards or possibly a U turn will kick in.
All i am saying that I (and I am sure many like me) will rather take things on merit or case by case when it comes to criticizing political parties or politicla leaders instead of simply following a party no matter what. Raza rabani, aitzaz, javed hashmi, asad umaar, arif alvi and few others have genuine respect among public and if they switc or leave parties, they will not lose my respect right away. These people have their lives for a certain agenda and party. They established their credibility for a reason....
A lot of self destructive efforts are required to finish off that credibility, and Hashmi did exactly that. He didn't just leave the party. He threw his party under the bus only to appear on the TV every other day to sing songs of Nawaz Sharif. He bad mouthed his own colleagues, made baseless allegations against them. Yet for some reason those people are lectured to treat him like a saint. How do you explain someone boasting about being a president of a party yet at the same time crying that bury me in the flag of his existing party's arch rivals? He has rightly lost all the respect amongst people who held him in high regard. If he's still some kind of hero for you after his blatant double standard and double dealing, then that's just you. Good for you.
*PTI has a new agenda and champion of change/naya pakistan so obviously they will be scrutinized more. This is how it will be done in every country. when lotas will join PMLN or PPP who cares but when PTI will aaccept them, there will be far more noise. when KPK govt will fail on many important deleivery parameters, they will be crticized more....what scrutiny do you want for PMLN and PPP? when PPP will fail to deliver in sindh, it shd be criticized but it will never be a new thing. their history is is infornt of everyone. *
So you are basically saying that PTI critics cannot be bothered to call wrong a wrong when other parties do it, it is not in their interest. But they only make noise when PTI does it? So clearly the agenda is not call wrong a wrong, but to do mudslinging against PTI on political grounds? Criticism for sake of criticism. This is what I mean by shoddy display of chest thumping selective morality which is only reserved for PTI....simply because it is fashionable to talk about PTI and it gets you attention. Either it is that or PTI is getting punished for setting the bar too high?
what scrutiny do you want for PMLN and PPP?
Really? Are you kidding me? There is absolutely nothing wrong with God sent parties like PMLN and PPP? One of them is the so called popularly elected government for God sake. How about you offer some condemnation for the fact that once again in 2014 in the age of free media and free judiciary, and massive public awareness both Zardari and Sharif family has managed to bury their billion dollar worth of corruption and other various cases in NAB? Does it mean nothing in the eyes of Pakistanis? Governor of Punjab say that he is unable to sleep at night because of the amount of lawlessness he sees in Punjab, and that's not a good enough reason to scrutinise Noon Leeg? You see nothing wrong with that? Is not something worth condemning or criticising, debating or raising awareness over? Remind me who exactly is Nawaz Sharif in Pakistan and who is the status of Sheikh Rasheed? But no, let's write a long tantrum throwing post chastising Shk. Rasheed as if he's the worst thing happened to Pakistan, and paint Imran as biggest fraud to ever walk down on God's beautiful earth for having a cuppa with Sheikh. Do you now see the point about shallow, misdirected, disproportionate bashing and why it is not taken seriously?
Honestly how can you say these parties get elected because our awaam is jahil, emotional and poor? No these people get elected because people have made themselves so comfortable with their crimes. They cannot even bring themselves to openly condemn their crimes, they obviously don't feel moved by it, and such cowardly sense of indifference has created a collectively rotten mentality where people have accepted that these politicians are free to commit crimes and abuse powers because they can, they will and this is how it is going to be. It is that implicit support, desensitisation, servitude and compliance that makes me say thank God for PTI for waking the real educated masses of the Pakistan, and giving them a voice which is not afraid to condemn these crooks and criminals, and demand justice. They see crime as a crime, and why should those people become passive spectators of their every crime? They've clearly got their priorities rights.
That is all I am sayingon SMQ...lets see when he leaves PTI and we will see how PTIans react. I am waiting!
The long wait may become another reason for you to loathe PTI even more. Now go on to blame PTI supporters for that.
By the way, according to many propaganda junk articles posted here, I thought SMQ should've left PTI ages ago?
Again, it links back to the idea of disproportionate, heavily one sided bashing. If you are doing nothing but 24/7 **only **picking on PTI, making long knee jerk reactionary posts about them, taking cheap pot shots, doing mindless character assassination, you are bound to assumed as status quo supporter. Considering, you would refrain from criticising them at all. Moreover, when your strategy is that you won't openly defend Nawaz Sharif, but you sure will attack and oppose anything that challenges him. While people like you are just called members of opposition parties, scoffers and trolls from other side of the spectrum will go as far as mocking PTI supporters faith. Most of the time, people who are always complaining about PTI supporters behaviour actually don't themselves have any moral high ground to stand. They themselves are quick to stamp ridiculous, cheap labels, and come up with desperate analogies when they see PTI supporters confidently defending their positions. It clearly agitates them to great extent. I personally like the fact that PTI supporters are honest and very open about their political affiliation, and this is how should be, if you support an organisation and believe in its cause, you should be able freely express your support. I fail to understand why people who leave a disclaimer that they are not Nawaz Sharif lovers are often the first one to come to his rescue, lol? They clearly don't help their case.
I don't understand your agenda. But how about we stick to 'let Allah be the judge and expose people' and end the debate here, lol? If it can work for Hashmi, it can work for SMQ as well. But I know the double standards or possibly a U turn will kick in.
A lot of self destructive efforts are required to finish off that credibility, and Hashmi did exactly that. He didn't just leave the party. He threw his party under the bus only to appear on the TV every other day to sing songs of Nawaz Sharif. He bad mouthed his own colleagues, made baseless allegations against them. Yet for some reason those people are lectured to treat him like a saint. How do you explain someone boasting about being a president of a party yet at the same time crying that bury me in the flag of his existing party's arch rivals? He has rightly lost all the respect amongst people who held him in high regard. If he's still some kind of hero for you after his blatant double standard and double dealing, then that's just you. Good for you.
So you are basically saying that PTI critics cannot be bothered to call wrong a wrong when other parties do it, it is not in their interest. But they only make noise when PTI does it? So clearly the agenda is not call wrong a wrong, but to do mudslinging against PTI on political grounds? Criticism for sake of criticism. This is what I mean by shoddy display of chest thumping selective morality which is only reserved for PTI....simply because it is fashionable to talk about PTI and it gets you attention. Either it is that or PTI is getting punished for setting the bar too high?
Really? Are you kidding me? There is absolutely nothing wrong with God sent parties like PMLN and PPP? One of them is the so called popularly elected government for God sake. How about you offer some condemnation for the fact that once again in 2014 in the age of free media and free judiciary, and massive public awareness both Zardari and Sharif family has managed to bury their billion dollar worth of corruption and other various cases in NAB? Does it mean nothing in the eyes of Pakistanis? Governor of Punjab say that he is unable to sleep at night because of the amount of lawlessness he sees in Punjab, and that's not a good enough reason to scrutinise Noon Leeg? You see nothing wrong with that? Is not something worth condemning or criticising, debating or raising awareness over? Remind me who exactly is Nawaz Sharif in Pakistan and who is the status of Sheikh Rasheed? But no, let's write a long tantrum throwing post chastising Shk. Rasheed as if he's the worst thing happened to Pakistan, and paint Imran as biggest fraud to ever walk down on God's beautiful earth for having a cuppa with Sheikh. Do you now see the point about shallow, misdirected, disproportionate bashing and why it is not taken seriously?
Honestly how can you say these parties get elected because our awaam is jahil, emotional and poor? No these people get elected because people have made themselves so comfortable with their crimes. They cannot even bring themselves to openly condemn their crimes, they obviously don't feel moved by it, and such cowardly sense of indifference has created a collectively rotten mentality where people have accepted that these politicians are free to commit crimes and abuse powers because they can, they will and this is how it is going to be. It is that implicit support, desensitisation, servitude and compliance that makes me say thank God for PTI for waking the real educated masses of the Pakistan, and giving them a voice which is not afraid to condemn these crooks and criminals, and demand justice. They see crime as a crime, and why should those people become passive spectators of their every crime? They've clearly got their priorities rights.
The long wait may become another reason for you to loathe PTI even more. Now go on to blame PTI supporters for that.
By the way, according to many propaganda junk articles posted here, I thought SMQ should've left PTI ages ago?
great!
I have already stated my position on PMLN and PPP but as i already said, in your or PTIans mind anyone who will criticize imran khan is by default defending nawaz and PPP and is supporting status quo. So i am by dfault a PMLN noora or PPP jayala and that is fine. I am not here to chnage peoples impression.
In the end, i do not "hate or loath" any party or a politician and none of my posts have hateful comments about khan either...and i doubt i have made any personal attack on any PTI guppy either. but yes i differ with Imran khan and his politics (especially his stand on Taliban) and that is my right to differ and yes i will continue to do that... and yes i have also acknowledged some good things that are coming out of imran's movement as well. a
on Hashmi and SMQ...no they are not equivalent at least not in my view. I respect hashmi for his political career and for not doing any corruption and i already explained what i meant by leaving his fate to God. His career is coming to an end. If he joins PMLN or PPP now his career will be over and yes i will lose my respect for him. That is all.
SMQ, i have no respect for him whatsoever. I know his politics in 80s and 90s and also heard horror stories how he treats his people in his region as a pir...he will bring agricultural reforms...yea rite! he is an ultimate opportunist. That is my viewpoint..understood you disagree with everything. No worries. goodnite
May Allah help you because no Pakistani will ever forgive you for making such a statement. We may differ on Bhutto, Zardari, Zia etc.
Nobody differs on Sheikh Rasheed.
dont worry TS sirf uski moonchon pe lattu hai.. Agar aapki hon to aap pe hojaege ![]()
is DaaGhii ke apne hii shahr meN zaleel o Khowaar ho gayaa hai...honestly, he has lost his mind. yeh can tell that by the statement and allegations he has been making lately. he is a disgrace to democracy.
Students chant ‘Go Nawaz Go’ at Hashmi - Video Dailymotion
Hashmi k moun per a ker DAGHI DAGHI aur Go Nawaz Go hahahahaha
Daaaghi Daaghii
hazaaroN KhowaahisheN aisii k har Khowaahish pe dam nikle
bahot nikle 'iske' armaaN magar phir bhii kam nikle
buDDhaa da'vat-naame ke intizaar meN kisii din mar jaayegaa par iskii Khowaahish kabhii poorii nahiiN hogii.
jab PTI meN the to muNh nahiiN kholaa magar jab be-aabroo kar ke party se ise nikaal diyaa gayaa to ilzaamaat taraash rahaa hai...
chal vaDDe miyaaN...chal, baajoo haT!...hawaa aan de! :)
Going to a funeral and this is what you get. The least they could do was respect the funeral rites of a grieving family.
PTI = No respect for anything at all save for IK.
Protesters block Hashmi’s vehicle, chant anti-govt slogans in Multan - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
JH is making fun of himself in the media every day. Today he said, Imran Khan used to come to core committee meeting wearing a bullet proof jacket.
Don't know what he is trying to do. He doesn't have any material or negative against IK, so he is coming with lame allegations that even a kid will laugh at.
A senior PTI leader from Lahore has apologized to Umar Sarfaraz Cheema, who challenged JH in party's elections for prez position. This leader and along with many emotional PTI members abused Cheema for standing in front of The Great Baaghi / jamhooriyat kay alam bardaar. He actually file a complaint that JH is not mentally stable and provided some docs.