Has anyone read the books of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad?

Re: Has anyone read the books of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad?

Thanks.

Mirza Ghulam Ahmad had set very high Ethics and Morality standards for himself ..................

"It is never our way to address our opponents with any kind of harsh words in debates and disagreements or in our writings or to utter heart-breaking words for him or for his elders.... *(Shuhna-e-Haq...)**

"Badter her aik bad se hai jo badzabaan hai ~:~:~:~ Jis dil mein ho yeh najaasat, bait-ul-khala yehee hai."

(Worse than any vile is the one who is foul-mouthed ~:~:~:~ The heart that has this ***, is the toilet)
(Durre Sameen, Poetry by Mirza Ghulam Ahmad) **

"I have not even answered back anyone with abusive language." (Roohani Khazain vol. 19, p.236)

"Don't swear at anyone even if he utters obscenities."** (Kishtee-e-Nooh, Roohani Khazain vol. 19, p.11)**

"Cursing is not the style of Truthful. Faithful (Momin) does not curse."(Izala-e-Auham p.660)

"Uttering obscenities and to be foul-mouthed is not the honoured style."** (Arba’een No.4, Zamima 5)**

"God is the one who has sent his Messenger, this humble self, with good conduct and manners."** (Arba'een No. 3, Roohani Khazain vol. 17 p.426)**

"It is against my nature to say any offensive words." (Aasmani Faisla p.9)

"I have never swore even in retaliation." (Mawahib-ur-Rehman p.18)*

– but alas he slipped down the proverbial slippery slope – all the way down

What is the meaning of Maseeh Maood?

^ Promised Messiah

ok thanks.

One more and the last question.

It seems as if Mirza Ghulam Ahmed claimed to be the promised messiah (Mahdi) but then why is he emphasizing on him being a nabi and rasool (as per Kalma Alfaisal posted by Bao)?

Here are the passages you pointed to.

Here is the context:

In those days, many muslim maulanas converted to Christianity. Not only that but they adopted blasphemous and slanderous attitude towards the holy Quran and the holy prophet (pbuh) especially. So these were the folks against whom the Promised Messiah (as) invoked Allah's La'nat. These people e.g., Molvi amadudin boasted being adept in Arabic language. So he challenged them to write a book in Arabic as per their claim and if they fail to do so and still don't revert from the evil practice of maligning the holy Quran and the holy prophet then La'nat is invoked on them. So what if he wrote it a thousand times. would you and your friends like to send blessings for these people.

**3:86) How shall Allah guide a people who disbelieved after their belief and (after) they bore witness that the messenger is true and after clear proofs (of Allah's Sovereignty) had come unto them. And Allah guideth not wrongdoing folk.

3:87) (As for) these, their reward is that upon them is the curse of Allah and the angels and of men, all together.

**I am sure the curses in the above verse exceeds the number thousand

I have** full knowledge** that this person claims that he read it because his claims are on youtube that I can reproduce for you if you like. I didn't even make a claim that if someone wrote this that it NECESSITATES his followers to reject him. *I merely asked the question ... if that is enough to qualify. *

So if you are about to justify it then please do so ... if you are going to reject his claims as true then you are free to do so ... if you are however going to blame me for "relating something that I do not have full knowledge of" then please take heed of the advice that is contained within that hadith and make sure first exactly what it is I have claimed.

Now I am in a position to answer your question. I don't know about that person but if he stated this as one of the reasons for leaving Ahmadiyat then

1) Either he was never an Ahmadi
2) or he didn't read the above passage from the original book because if he had and then made the decision then I doubt his being a muslim in the first place
3) or he left it for some other reasons that may not be good enough to express in front of other people

English Translation of The Quran : Free Download & Streaming : Internet Archive

Just a side comment

I think many of these blashphemous books of christian missionaries were in response of the mirza sahib abusive writings. i will dig more on that and revert back inshallah

Some others think many of these blasphemous books of Christian missionaries were in response to the sahah sattah pious writings. I don't think you even have to dig more on that because given your inclination you must have come across this claim before.

Remember that incident where an old lady told the Holy Prophet(saw) that she didn’t want to listen to Mohammad (saw) because her ‘ulema’ said that he was a sorcerer. Exact same mentality: either we won’t read or will believe what our ‘ulema’ say about the writings.

Some of you (same bunch) relish these threads way too much to be taken seriously at your claim of unbiased academic inquiry :coughbaoandcomanycough:

Ok, but I'm gonna follow people who do dzikr with the name Allah ... Not dzikr with the curse la'nat ...

:) on bolded part. banda baat tau mardo ki tarah karay.

khair

Do you have any justification/answer for the images i have posted? rather then ayen bain shayn try posting some thing that is ontopic. How many of you have actuly replied on what i have posted.Do you consider your affiliations more important then the eeman and akhirat. i have read many books of mirza sahib and that too mostly old editions from libraries(i can even tell you where to find these old editions in karachi- one such place is hamdard university library).

have you read scholars who are against this qadiyaniyat? i think not.

Khoji- i have stopped taken you seriously :) party karo

@bao bihari
if u cant proof that these images are from mirza sahibs book then ur images are also ayen bain shayn..... if i go to some ayri ghairi website which is against sunni and then post those text or images here will u believe it?

the problem is people only see wat they want to see... and if i hate qadianis or ahmdis i will believe everything what mullah says or what my neighbours say against them or what anti qadiani website says...

2nd
ppl need to be neutral and mature to reseach on their own to understand/explore a religion/ culture/ ...whateva u want to explore u need to be neutral

i m not saying that sunni are true muslims or ahmdi are true muslims... only God knows

i heard pakistani government declare them non muslim.... what a joke!!! this is not governemnts job to do this. is government God?

i think in islam it is also unacceptable to juddge people... i dont want to go in detail like posting hadith or something
why do u ppl judge others? who is muslim or who not

i dont follow any of these religions which are mentioned here... so i m neutral towards muslims and their different point of view
and respect it

i always(since childhood) heard muslims want peace they are peaceful etc... when i started researching i found out..... ISLAM is a peaceful religion but muslims are NOT

jus luk how much u hate each other.... where does this hatred come from? one muslim hates the other muslim deeply madly

sunni -shia-ahmdi stuff

a sholar told me pakistan is in such crisis coz ... when the muslim ummah will forget teachings of islam isactly these things will happen which are happening in pakistan (not only pakistan luk at all the muslim countries middle east syria... egypt...libya etc )

may God protect my country

and how do i prove it is genuine? what do you want?

are you sure? :)

I was thinking more along the lines of the incident where Umar (RA) was reading something from the Torah. Then he could see that Nabi (SAW) was upset on hearing about it and said what roughly translates to “I’m happy with Allah as my Rabb, Islam as my deen and Muhammad (SAW) as my prophet.”

That doesn’t mean that I’ll ignore all other books written by anyone else, but I will reject anyone else claiming to be a prophet. If someone does make that type of blunder, then I wouldn’t consider them a reliable source for any knowledge of deen.