happy durga puja!

navratri is around. so happy durga puja.

p.s. hey! i finally found way in which my post will have 100+ replies.

Call me ignorant but was is durga puja??
Does this have anything to the 9 day fast hindus's keep??
And today is the last day or something??

CROIRE A L'INCROYABLE

Happy durga puja or whatever but don't count on getting 100 posts for this string buddy!

c'mon. if u greet jews, u get 135 replies, so why not try greeting hindus. not an original idea, but idea nonetheless.

ullu

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

mat bano and forget ‘durga’

remember ‘durgah’ of Allah(swt) you will

all the way to heaven.

Islam is the only way forward and it is the will of Allah (swt) that the one day the whole human race will be muslims.

Durga is the multiarmed goddess that rides the tiger.

Durga puja is mostly celebrated by Bengalis, at least here in the United States.

The 9 days of navratri are not related to durga puja, though they occur at the same time.

hahahahahhahaha that was funny malik.

Thanks Ullu. Happy Durga Puja to you too. Yaar, Bengalis are way way down the list in terms of rancor and antipathy by the participants on this forum. I would be surprised if you get 20 replies (including 10 by yourself).

I personally believe in doing Puja and asking for Forgiveness to whose ever God. You never know Which God is listening. So if you Pray a Little to Durga for me, I will do the same for you.

Happy Durga Punja !!!!! to all Indians and specially to our Bengali brothers and sisters, thank you Ullu.

"I personally believe in doing Puja and asking for Forgiveness to whose ever God...."

Yaar NYA.....you're turning out to be a non-aethist. Now you're losing all my respect :).

And as far as the number of posts are concerned, going by the tolerance level of people participating in these forums, we can expect at least 20 hate filled messages...starting from you know who ;-)

Rani that is not very nice to mock Puja by calling it Punja:)

Happy durga pooja NYAhmadi. I am glad you are believer again.

I was also thinking of the same thing as a matter of fact. Is it ‘Happy Durga worship’ or ‘Happy Durga’s Hand’. Be

Chann Ji. Doing Puja to Gods does not qualify one to considered as a believer. Believe me. Unlike Rani, at least I don’t Punja the Gods.

Rani. Please check my msg regarding music.. let me know if you got it.

actually, apart from bongs, gujjus are also quite active in navratri. garaba, dandiya goes on (for pakistanis, remember 'main to bhool chali babhool ka des...' that is how garba tune goes like) it is one of few occasions on which u can dance with opposite sex in india.

NYA,

Thanks, got your mail...I think I will do my Punja to Gods, to give me lot of peace and prosperity.

it is one of few occasions on which u can dance with opposite sex in india.

wow, count me in then... even if that means doing punja with gods.

Originally posted by astrosfan:
*Durga is the multiarmed goddess that rides the tiger.

Multiarmed...
You seem like u r explaining a new ballistic misile created by the genuis of the Indian Scientist after reading soviet mauals from the 1950's...

Anyway, I think we are better off without discussing hindu goddesses in this forum...**

And I don't think that this is thread is going to reach a hundred, nope, never...

Originally posted by Roman:
**>> it is one of few occasions on which u can dance with opposite sex in india.

wow, count me in then... even if that means doing punja with gods.**

oh.. i know quite a few muslims and christians whoi become honorary hindus in garba period.

zz, what's a garba period?

Originally posted by Roman:
zz, what's a garba period?

garba is a gujrati dance (just like bhangra is punjabi dance) i believe garba and dandiya are the same. but i maybe wrong. i have dance in dandiya only once. it is an an easy dance, hence popularity. we see it when gujjus celebrate navratri.