Re: Happy Diwali
^ can't compliment when it promotes un islmaic beliefs and practices.
By not replying them....it creates harsh image of muslims in their minds.
Peace Anil Khan
We are advised to greet people in like fashion ... We are wished Happy Diwali and so we return these wishes to them.
The reasons and beliefs they have behind this greeting is theirs not ours.
Better late than never .... Happy Diwali to all those who celebrate it.
[edited]...........I appreciate the other paki guppies to give some gyan to our lil' upset brother Anil. Happy Diwali to everyone and keep up the festive spirits.
...........I appreciate the other paki guppies to give some gyan to our lil' upset brother Anil. Happy Diwali to everyone and keep up the festive spirits.
you guys know i'm right; but apparently its some great sin to agree with me. this political correct fascade that u people put on for the hindus is shameful and quite frankly upsetting.
^^ dont be upset....just dance
Ani Bhai, its muslims like you who give Islam a bad name.
Learn to respect all faiths, even if you do not believe in them.
Please do change your misleading hindu name, otherwise you may get more people wishing you a very happy diwali.
Anil, i understand your sentiment. However, we must not insult others feelings because Islam teaches to respect others. Allah doesn't like those who create antimosity among mankind. Islam is Peace, Love, Tolerance, and Kindness all-in-one. There's a time and place for expression of inner belief and strength. This is neither the place, nor the time for it. If we want others to look at us in a kind way and be attracted to our faith, we have to do it by showing them how different it is. How it's not racial, discriminatory, or hate-bearing. I hope you understand what i mean. Please cool down, and wish well, so that they may wish you well.
Happy Diwali to you all (although it's a bit late) :)
Anil,
it’s not about political correctness ![]()
its about being POLITE…i don’t know what version of islam you follow, but i believe in tolerance, peace, and respect
these people don’t believe what you believe, why should they listen to what you have to say?
they are just giving good wishes…if you don’t want to return them dont that’s your business but don’t expect everyone to follow in your lead or insult those that don’t agree with you
don’t tell me that i think you’re right and that im just being politically correct…i DON’T believe you are correct…just pretentious and rude
and please don’t pass judgements on other people’s iman just because they choose to wish someone well on their holiday
my non-muslim friends wish me a happy eid…am i supposed to reject their well wishes b/c they don’t believe what i believe? are they not supposed to wish me well?
i don’t know why i’m wasting my energy typing this…overly judgemental people who can’t respect any opinion but their own are the reason i usually stay away from the religion section
anyways, to all of you out there who just celebrated your religious holiday, i hope it went very well for you and that you enjoyed your day
can we hindus hand over this diwali festival to some other country......so much polution, whatever is totally banned in europe, we crackk and polute the atmosphere on the name of religion......
it boggles the mind; this lord vishnu's win over some evil guy in a certain avtar is all kufr for us to believe. so don't u think wishing these people in some ways means we're promoting their belief?
i got news for all u hinddos jains and siks: it didn't happen! its all make belief.
Have faith in Allah and his akhri rasool and inshAllah you can save ur ackhrat. otherwise on the day of judgement all these budhays of urs will not save u from the wrath of the almighty Allah.
"When greeted with a greeting, you shall respond with a better greeting or at least an equal one. GOD reckons all things."
How do you promote anyones beliefs by wishing them for their festival...please explain.
I am late as usual happy diwali friends.
Anil bhai bus karo yaar.
It is unlawful to celebrate diwali or other non islamic days but it is lawful to greet non muslims by way of compliment and nice behaviour.
I don't understand. Where is it unlawful to celebrate diwali? I don't think any country has passed such a law. In fact the US congress passed a resolution greeting all! (unless you are referring to some old Arabian or religious law - those things have been illegal for millenia now and don't count)
it boggles the mind; this lord vishnu's win over some evil guy in a certain avtar is all kufr for us to believe. so don't u think wishing these people in some ways means we're promoting their belief?
i got news for all u hinddos jains and siks: it didn't happen! its all make belief.
Have faith in Allah and his akhri rasool and inshAllah you can save ur ackhrat. otherwise on the day of judgement all these budhays of urs will not save u from the wrath of the almighty Allah.
I am surprised you would react this way for greetings on a happy occasion. What is wrong if you greet your friends for what they believe in? If this is what your religion taught you, shame on you and whoever taught you that.
I got news for you too. Actually it is history - YES it happened. Now what?
And on judgement day if Allah will take objection to those who celebrated diwali or greeted others, don't worry. Sri Maha Vishnu will more than take care of them.
Sri Rama Jayam and Happy Diwali!
I don't understand. Where is it unlawful to celebrate diwali? I don't think any country has passed such a law. In fact the US congress passed a resolution greeting all! (unless you are referring to some old Arabian or religious law
Yes I am talking about religious law, according to my religion Islam we shouldn't celebrate non muslim's days, if this offends you then so be it.
- those things have been illegal for millenia now and don't count)
May be for for you they don't.
Yes I am talking about religious law, according to my religion Islam we shouldn't celebrate non muslim's days, if this offends you then so be it.
what your version of islam says about living a gud life in kafir's land?
Why should it offend me? It does not offend me at all - if that is what your religion islam says, I guess it is your problem, not mine. But it does not sound right - why would a religion which wants to build positive qualities of people contain such negativity? I daresay it is likely your misunderstanding.
But the next one, about religious law not being legal - is a matter of fact. There is no country in the world that does not have a set of laws distinct and separate from any religion. Even vatican (it is called The Holy Sea for some reason) has lawsa outside of religion (for example Bible does not cover parking laws - try parking in the wrong place in Vatican (personal experience here :) ).
Jaan tak merailm hai-Islam main doosre mazahib ki izzat karne ko kaha gaya hai,aur usi izzat ke tahat doosre mazhab ke logon ko wish karna bhi aa jaata hai.
Belated happy deepawali to all
StirCrasy and others, a lot of us came and stood up for you when you opened this thread and wished you all a happy holiday
please do not be disrespectful of our religion in return
what your version of islam says about living a gud life in kafir's land?
First of all this question has nothing to do with diwali. And secondly you should ask this question to all the muslims living in India for a better answer.
Why should it offend me? It does not offend me at all - if that is what your religion islam says, I guess it is your problem, not mine. But it does not sound right - why would a religion which wants to build positive qualities of people contain such negativity? I daresay it is likely your misunderstanding.
If we muslims start celebrating diwali(which is related to hindu god vishnu) then it'll be the biggest hypocrisy of us and it won't create any positiveness rather no one would be able to differentiate between hinduism and Islam, we believe in one God which is Allah, we don't believe in many gods like vishnu, brahaman etc, so how can we celebrate something that is related to god vishnu did when we don't even believe in such a creature to be a god or God.
But the next one, about religious law not being legal - is a matter of fact. There is no country in the world that does not have a set of laws distinct and separate from any religion. Even vatican (it is called The Holy Sea for some reason) has lawsa outside of religion (for example Bible does not cover parking laws - try parking in the wrong place in Vatican (personal experience here :) ).
This is simple, Islam tells us to abide the laws of a country where we live in, thats why we have to follow the traffic and parking rules of that country. :)