Re: Happy Diwali to all Gupshup folks

not accepted:p

:naraz:

:@:

atleast i was a gentleman about it this time and apologized :vivo:

X2 , Shikra is right... i live in bat-uhn-rooge, Louisiana . Its capitol of louisiana but still nto so big.
Here we dont have as big desi communities as you guys have in up north. Actually its big deal to have any desi community here in deep down dirty south.

Basically i work for sherriff and law enforcement agencies..
how about yourself..

Shikra bhai... i recently Passed by NO few weeks ago to go to grand isle... i thought about u for a sec... do u still live over there?

kakay, i am no longer in the north east but in chicago. good desi scene here too, but i dont think it is the same as north east, over there you had a larger number of places in driving distance..NYC, NJ, maryland, Virginia.

I work for a multinational company in strategy and marketing area

Diwali with out fire works???????

This is North Indian version,
South India version They view it as the day Krishna/Satyabama Killed the demon Narakasura on the day before Deepavali

Jainsim
Lord Mahavira, the last of the Jain Tirthankaras, attained Nirvana or Moksha on this day
Sikhs
For Sikhs, Diwali is particularly important because it celebrates the release from prison of the sixth guru, Guru Hargobind Ji, (hence also called “Bandi Chhorh Diwas” or “the day of release of detainees”) and 52 other princes

A Very Happy Diwali to all :slight_smile:

North Jersey area is where they have the bestest of these parties, around Rutgers area.

And yeah, happy diwali to all!

are you friggin’ kidding me? diwali is a hindu tehwar. we don’t celebrate it. none of the chu**** hindus I know wished eid mubarik to me as usual so I’m boycotting diwali as well. we do we have to be nice to these curry smelling hindu baniyas? :confused: :mad:

yes we have to be nice roman. now turn that frown upside down charlie brown!

yeah those are the ones i went to, although pretty much each year they would have to call cops due to fights :D

Hey I wished all the guppies an Eid Mubarak and you really don’t have to wish any of us a happy Diwali first of all because it’s not Diwali yet:D and second because it doesn’t matter if you do or not…it’s no big deal…it’ll still be a great Diwali

and Pakistani Muslims smell of curry too…we use the same spices :smack:

Roman is just putting on an act..

Desi parties yaar, that's what keeps cops employed. Works without fail.

Happy Diwali to all those who celebrate :flower2:

Happy Dilwaali to you too CB :nuch:

in Houston there many temples, we had firework last saturday in one temple, next week it there in another:)

Happy Diwali in advance, Guppies !!

:sadaf:pure thread ki maa behan ek bande ne kar di!!

jee shukria :slight_smile: