Happy 13th Rajab!!

Happy 13th Rajab to all those Shias and belivers of Hazrat ALI(a.s)
Today is the day Imam Ali(a.s) was born in the Kaba!!

Not a Shia myself, but happy 13th Rajab to all Shia bothers and sisters everywhere

Aap ko bhi bohat bohat mubarak ho Desert Fox Ji!!!!!!!!

I am also shia and very proud to be one!!!

Aaj ka din hamaray liyeh bohat kushi ka din hota hai!!!!

So for all the shia's out there, Happy 13th Rajab!!

[This message has been edited by Lollypop (edited October 11, 2000).]

Call me an ignorant Sunni but tell me more about the significance of the 13th Rajab - Desert Fox, Lollypop?

Happy 13th rajab to all my Shia brithers and sisters.

Who told you to celebrate 13th of Rajab? Is it on Quran? DID Imam Ali asked you to? I thought there were only 2 holidays in Islam. Where did this come from? Another innovation!!!

I would wish you one, if it was allowed!

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

Originally posted by The Watcher:
** I thought there were only 2 holidays in Islam.

oh.. that is bad.. every religion has limitations.

happy 13th rajab to everyone

its the day Imam Ali was born in KABA!!
only person ever to born in KABA..to us it means alot..so watcher u dont have to celebrate it if u dont want to

Sherazz, tell me something. Did Prophet Mohammad celebrated Ali's birthday? Im sure Kaba meant allot to Mohammad and all of the Arabs?

I think, you just want to creat new thing in Islam, just because you THINK its ok, because it envolves kaba and birth of Ali.

Any Hadith, QURANIC verse allowing such deeds? Please enlighten me!

calm down, we are only celebrating Imam Ali's birthday ..thats all we are doing ..dont know why u have a problem with that

Sir, I am calm! Cool. Tell me, is celebrating birtday permited in ISLAM?

All I asked is to enlighten me with your knowledge sir. Please.

Listen up Watcher,

We did not ask for ur opinion, so plz keep ur comments to ur self and if u don't want to celebrate Imam Ali(a.s)'s birthday, then DON'T!!!!!!!

Oh, now I need your permission to post?

Well, tell me where in quran or hadith does it say that you should celebrate birtdays? CAN YOU PROVIDE THAT INFORMATION PLEASE? I am not attacking you, all I am asking is a proof that celebrating birthday was really a tradition of Mohammad and his companions.

YES I AM NOT CELEBRATING HIS BIRTDAY! What do you hope to accomplish? Sure respect him, I HAVE GREAT RESPECT FOR IMAM ALI. But, I do not creat new things in Islam, to give respect to great religious figure.

Please enlighten me with your knowledge, tell me some hadith or quranic verse that asks us to celebrate birthday of any person? Please?

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited October 11, 2000).]

Happy 13th rajab to all my Shia brithers and sisters.

From Banta Singh

PS
Let's see if you can get 100 posts for this thread as well, like Happy Durga puja.

Mr. Watcher,
Nobody is asking you to celeberate anything. If you dont want to celeberate the birthday of Imam Ali (a.s) who was born inside Kaba, then dont, no force. By the way you do everything only its mentioned in quran. Ok here is the deal, where does it say in quran to breath? You breath, dont you? man gimme a break. Hey, try to act normal, dont try to be unique and dont try to impress others by telling us that you are more pious than others, its a sin itself.

Hmmm, So did prophet celebrated the birth of Ali? No. Why do you guys do it? I have no idea.

Breathing and celebrating have NOTHING to do with each other. Stop making excuses for your actions, why don't you present a hadith that says that Prophet himself celebrated the birth of Ali(he was born in Kaba). I am sure kaba was more dear to Prophet Mohammad, than you or me. I am sure Kaba was more dear to other members of Ali, why didn't they invent this innovation in respect to Ali?

Not giving me hadith or verse that says that celebrating birthday is allowed, and coming up with lame excuses such as "breathing - if it is in quran to breath" come on give me a break.

Your whole being a human is enough to prove that breathing is part of you.

So, do you have any references or proof that Prophet Mohammad celebrated Ali's birthday? Do you have any proof that Ali himself celebrated his own birthday?

Please enlighten me with your knowledge that I seem to be missing.

Its about following quran and hadith and doing what Prophet did and avoiding what he did not. NOT about being pious or impression. When I do something I do it for Allah and NOT TO SHOW OTHERS!!! Do NOT confuse me with your lame-backward thinking!

watcher,
where does it say in quran to breath, but you breath dont you? come one yaar, gimme a break. See thats the main difference between you and others (pristine, degas, fraudia). These other three always come with open mind when they talk about anything. You are very rigid, and a master in babbling. get a masters in babbling degree. So you are telling me everything you do is only and only if its mentioned in quran. come on, tell me honestly, and I mean honestly, do you watch tv or not? you do. is it mentioned in quran? you watch a cricket game, you even play cricket, where is it mentioned in quran?

Man, just try to be normal and ordinary like all of us (pristine, degas, fraudia, me). If people are happy for a little while, let them be happy, dont try to be so sanjeeda and “tapey huay” all the time yaar.

As pristine said, its the best time to eat cake, so just eat cake and chill.

shair.

What really you mean by clebrating.....like cutting a cake or so or like ppl playn DaFF for something to be joyfull about.

The arab really celebrated a lot of stuff...from buying a horse to the winning of a fight. To be joyfull or being happy about a event is very normal.

It’s not right or wrong
Its different ...and
Different is hard to admit.

minime,
aap jakar aaram karein. yeh humara personal maamla hay. humein apney bhai watcher sey baat cheet karney dein. Yaar watcher, no hard feelings, dekho tumhara aqeeda tumharey saat hay, humara humarey saat, laikan one thing is sure, we are all muslims and we believe in quran, Allah, Prophet Mohammed (s.a.w.w), and 12 Imams (I mean you "respect" them). So just chill man, I am more than happy to listen to you, you are just like my brother but dont get excited, just chill.

your and only yours,
shair.

p.s: happy birthday to you!
happy birthday dear watcher!
may you have many more!

tum jeeo hazaroon saal, merey bhai.

Can’t you debate without making personal remarks sir? Is that what you learned in home/school to disrespect and judge others who you do not know? I am not surprise to see that, no wonder you can’t provide any proof of your religious actions.

So, if i ask for references from quran or hadith, i am rigid? WOW i see your intelligence. Why is so hard for you to give me a reference, you do it right, you should have a valid proof that it is done. Don’t try to act stupid and bring breathing in this birthday bash. Thats lame excuse for not giving me reference.

THERE IS NO REFERENCE that PROPHET CELEBRATED BIRTHDAYs.

Here is my answer to your question about breathing.

Prophet was a air breathing human being, so am I. I do it because he did it.

Take it easy sir.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited October 11, 2000).]