What is the truth. conceptions and religious facts about “Ham Zaad” and 40 days of prayers to achieve it. Is it some thing like we see in the movie the “Beautiful Mind” with Russel Crowe and company.
Please explain in a little more detail, what are you on about?
Ok! That answers my encore question. That this practise is not commen and perhaps has a different vesion,,,
There has been a circle in pakistan and abroad mostly women who do this.
After isha prayers you read Bismillah AlRehman Alraheem++, 700 hundred times in one seating. Repeat this process for 40 days, and while doing so do not distract your self or let others distract you. after few days you should have your "Hamzaad" (someone like an imaginary friend or your own self) who would try to distract you, because you'r trying to control him or her ,, and this would be his/her resistance. If you don't getdistracted and then after the 40th day your "Hamzaad will give in to you" by asking for how long do YOU want Him/Her to be by your side. This "hamzaad" can do every thing for you except for harming any one or to commit a sin etc etc.. It can do your work, take decisions, be there where you want to be, act as your adviser, relay information to you to give you an advantage etc etc,,,,
I heard lots of "Chilla katna" stories. This one just came out so I'm putting here in the forum for our scrutney...The closest example I could give you is the movie " Beautiful Mind" with Russel Crowe etc,, and the concept of an imaginery friend of a child and grown ups in some pockets of the westeren culture as well.
Not to offend anyone who is a follower of this, but are you sure this has nothing to do with schizophrenia?
Never heard of the term. otherwise I would relate it.
Also this is belived to be an ancient practice and not some thing that has just been realised. Our Sufi / Malang / Alims / Taweez & jadoo / and some People claim to have control of Mokils aur Gins in this regard.
Faisal , since you'r probing me with 0 value questions, I can imagin that this pratice is not far fetched and rightly so, because I almost consider this as jadoo toona and shirq that people have started to practice in thier household, and here lies the danger.
I had never heard of "hamzaad", thus the questions. What you described seem like a classic case of schizophrenia.
Anyway, talking to someone else inside you is something I didn't know; however jinn's, on the other hand, are very much a reality (they are mentioned in the Quran). Not sure how authentic are the stories where people claim they control jinns and black magic and all that, but the presence of jinns is indisputed.
Jins and Jadoo is “burhaq” and people have been forwarned on this in Quran and by Prophet Mohammad :saw: Therefore Like Angels we have Jinns and then the evil practice of Jadoo. The above mentioned pratice is however not claimed as to be of Jadoo nature,
I have heard about Hamzaad over the yeras but failed to find any truth to it.
-Salman
ok, now this is not from any reference or any scholar....
its my own view....
i havent heard of any zikr-e-elahi which brings u a hamzaad or a companion....
but not remembering Allah does cause one to be associated to a person....
this is mentioned in the following verses....
Quran 43:36-38
If anyone withdraws himself from remembrance of (Allah) Most Gracious We appoint for him an evil one to be an intimate companion to him.
Such (evil ones) really hinder them from the Path but they think that they are being guided aright!
At length when (such a one) comes to Us he says (to his evil companion): "Would that between me and thee were the distance of East and West!" Ah! Evil is the companion (indeed)!
so these verses show that the companion is associated when one stops remembering Allah....
and that this companion is surely evil....
Quran 50:27
*His comrade saith: Our Lord! I did not cause him to rebel, but he was (himself) far gone in error. *
here again the same companion (Qareen in arabic) is mentioned....
the verses before this too mention the companion and how he clearly blames the wrong-doer for all his actions....
Thanks armu. Trust you to know/heard some thing about some thing :k:
Its not Sunnah to read anything hundreds or millions of time.
As you said about Bismillah.
Just do Ibadat like Prophet Muhammad( May Allahs peace and blessing
be upon him).
And forget about res t of the sufi-istic stuff.
^^
Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: "He who uttered these words: 'There is no god but Allah, the One, having no partner with Him. Sovereignty belongs to Him and all the praise is due to Him, and He is Potent over everything' one hundred times every day there is a reward of emancipating ten slaves for him, and there are recorded hundred virtues to his credit, and hundred vices are blotted out from his scroll, and that is a safeguard for him against the Satan on that day till evening and no one brings anything more excellent than this, except one who has done more than this..." (Sahih Muslim Number 6508)
The words "except one who has done more than this" leave it open without limit to do it as many times as you want, whether thousands or millions of times...
but then again this is not sunnah,,,,
^^
Well, it's certainly not bida...
The only counting I have read is in Sahih Muslim(could be in other authentic ahadeeth also) :
After every salaah say :
SubhanAllah 33 times
Alhamdolillah 33 times and
Allah-O-Akbar 34 times.
Allah knows best
^ Others are mentioned in different hadith as well, like seeking forgiveness a hundred or so times (Sahih Bukhari) and the above hadith i posted from Sahih Muslim...
*Originally posted by gupguppy: *
^^
Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: "He who uttered these words: 'There is no god but Allah, the One, having no partner with Him. Sovereignty belongs to Him and all the praise is due to Him, and He is Potent over everything' one hundred times every day there is a reward of emancipating ten slaves for him, and there are recorded hundred virtues to his credit, and hundred vices are blotted out from his scroll, and that is a safeguard for him against the Satan on that day till evening and no one brings anything more excellent than this, except one who has done more than this..." (Sahih Muslim Number 6508)
The words "except one who has done more than this" leave it open without limit to do it as many times as you want, whether thousands or millions of times...
This is very famous hadith. But It is related to
this Kalima only.
There are very few Kalimas or Duas that Prophet Muhammad(May Allahs peace and blessing be upon him) read hundred time or more.
I can narrate all of them to you If you want.
take care
*Originally posted by gupguppy: *
^^
Just do Ibadat like Prophet Muhammad( May Allahs peace and blessing
be upon him).
And forget about res t of the sufi-istic stuff.
Read my post again.
Just read what ever our Prophet Muhammad(May Allahs peace and blessing be upon )has recited.
Why should I read anything narrated by buzurgs for getting close
to Allah(SWT).
Either Muhammad(May Allahs peace and blessing be upon )
was unable to give us everything or buzurgs know more.
What do you think abt It.
JazakAllah khair Rehman1 and Gupguppy.
I agree Rehman1 bhai that we need to follow closely what our beloved prophet Mohammed(SAW) did and stay away from stuff added on by other.
May Allah(SWT) guide us all to the path of siraat-al-mustaqeem - Ameen.
Allah(SWT) knows best
rehman1, you had said "Its not Sunnah to read anything hundreds or millions of time" which is wrong... read the hadith i posted...
*Originally posted by rehman1: *
Why should I read anything narrated by buzurgs for getting close
to Allah(SWT).
Like you said, "Just read what ever our Prophet Muhammad (May Allah's peace and blessing be upon) has recited."... if he specified a certain number of repetitions then recite it that many times... if he left it open and encouraged more and more repetition then recite it as many times as you like...