Re: Hamid Gul passes away
and here you can read English? :halo:
His soul May Rest in Peace, a true patriot and strategist.
We can agree or disagree with him, but we lost one of the generals who was master of guerilla warfare...
Why dont yu stay consistent in the post and do the hashtag in urdu as well…here’s the appropriate hashtag for you instead of #OFFTOPIC](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=OFFTOPIC)
#Chavlli](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Chavlli)
Inna lil lahi wa inna alaihi raje'ion
May Allah forgive him, have mercy on him and grant him jannat ul firdaws ul ala Ameen
Just a small piece for those who fail to understand why someone should not like the pro-taliban policymakers.
very interesting. watch from 1:30 min till 8:50
See the Taliban , taliban creator ( Hameed gul ) , the supporter ( JI , JUI , IK ) , the coward ( SS ) and than fighter ( asim bajwa ) .
Listen to Munawar hassan at 5:32 clearly saying army that what they are doing ( killing taliban ) should happen with their children and relatives.
Lesson to be learnt by our army think tank that if you create a monster , sure gonna bite you back. These taliban only know killing and killing .
once they can kill Col Imam who was equal to their father ( for first generation taliban ) they will not spare any one even Hameed gul.
Inna lillah.
One of the most favourite Generals of Mr. Zia, he was definitely the brain behind Taliban and remained a pro-taliban forever. Despite the fact he was made ISI chief in Benazir's regime, he had a special beef against her. And she used to consider him an enemy as well. But yes he was a true patriotic and one thing which i liked about him the most was that he was never a hypocrite or a ass-kisser. wutever he had in mind he used to say it with no fear. Afterall how many Generals we know who resigned from an active duty just because of disagreement on policies with Army chief!
He resigned from the army after being passed over for promotion by then President Ghulam Ishaq Khan (who was wary of Gul's politico-religious tendencies). Asif Nawaz who was no. 2 in seniority was appointed as COAS
:inna:
Did not agree with his Taliban stance but he was nevertheless one of the architects of the Soviet defeat in Afghanistan in 1988
I fail to see why anyone is praying for the very guy who raped Islam, by brainwashing kids into becoming Taliban by disorting the religion and altering it, and generating an unending army of "jihaadis" who know nothing about real Islam.
Anyone who takes Islam, and twists it, and teaches a distorted violent religion and calls it Islam...that person shouldn't even be mentioned with any kindness.
Who benefited from defeat of the USSR? It was not Pakistan, but the US and few army generals who got super rich from the war. Pakistan and Pakistanis paid with their lives and treasure. Again, I would not say anything bad about this man since he is dead, but likes of him do not deserve any praises. They destroyed once progressive and promising nation and turned into jihadi infested wasteland that no one wants to do anything with.
I fail to see why anyone is praying for the very guy who raped Islam, by brainwashing kids into becoming Taliban by disorting the religion and altering it, and generating an unending army of "jihaadis" who know nothing about real Islam.
Anyone who takes Islam, and twists it, and teaches a distorted violent religion and calls it Islam...that person shouldn't even be mentioned with any kindness.
To understand wat is the ideology of these ppl one has to go back to past . Col. Imam's interview to Iftikhar ahmad in 2009 is a very good account of events. To my surprise , training of Afgans started way baack in 1974 with directions of bhutto.
I don't care when it started. It happened. If someone doesn't care for or respect Islam then fine, but don't take my religion and misuse it to create human weapons that you will use as toys. It's a desecration of human life, and of Allah. I don't see why people don't see this as a rape of a religion. These rich classes of Pakistanis unfortunately have moved away from Islam. To the point they don't mind using Allah and His religion and teachings as a way to fill their pockets.
no one is saying that we should erase his past..some agree with his strategy , some dont and we will continue dissecting that aspect in many more threads
but that does not mean that you dont pray for a muslim who just died....
not you PCG but the internet media is full of such abusive language against hameed gul...straight maa bhen gee galiyan...have we become such animals? qabar may to sub nay jana hai aik din
did no one teach us when we were growing up that we have a long lasting tradition in our culture to say good things about the deceased one, offer unconditional maghfarat and pray for the departed soul at least on the day of his death no matter how much we differ from him in his life.
buhat shukaia mairay naye chawal yaar :cobra:
#chawal_yaar](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=chawal_yaar)
LEt the history decide. They took decisions according to the geo political situation considering best interest of nation ( i believe for some of the generals ) however I think they were not visionary enough to understand the after effects of their decisions.
General Hamid Gul was a great man and history will judge him such.
He was like a lion and lived like one – His adversaries can snigger and howl like hyenas as much as they want to but all in vain.
May Allah Almighty grant him place in Jannatul Firdous –amen
Tobah
Great patriot. May Allah bless him with jannah.
I like the way he replied to an anchor regarding CTBT sign question. Why is America exclusive of this treaty? We will not sign CTBT unless America signs it.