sholay thanks...Mohurram is sacred and i agree with you..it does not say to fast on 10th..and i agree with that too
now you do what you are told in in ur hadith books and we will do what we are told in our hadith books
sholay thanks...Mohurram is sacred and i agree with you..it does not say to fast on 10th..and i agree with that too
now you do what you are told in in ur hadith books and we will do what we are told in our hadith books
Hatred ????? We are ghulaamaan-e-ghulaame-aale-Muhammed SAW.
The majority of Sunniz love Ahle-bait as they love other companions. In some case more than that. And the fact is that no one is left to remember Yazeed (infact the name Yazeed became a curse in Islamic world) but the world remembers the sacrfice of Hussain R.A.
shabaash hay aur donoan partyan Qur'an koa side pay phaink daina..
toa iss ka kya karain ![]()
Ibn ‘Abbaas (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: “The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) came to Madeenah and saw the Jews fasting on the day of ‘Aashooraa’. He said, ‘What is this?’ They said, ‘This is a righteous day, it is the day when Allaah saved the Children of Israel from their enemies, so Moosa fasted on this day.’ He said, ‘We have more right to Moosa than you,’ so he fasted on that day and commanded [the Muslims] to fast on that day.” (Reported by al-Bukhaari, 1865).
PakistaniAbroad: Khudara in stories kay chungal say nikal aao.. they don’t even agree with each other..
How is liberation connected to fasting…do we fast as a sign of thanks or what?..sorry but I am still puzzled…![]()
*Originally posted by armughal: *
so now i see two points:
u eat haleem, cuz the family of hussain ate haleem....
u drink water, cuz hussain did not drink water....
maybe the yazeed's army was reading Quran too, so u shud stop reading Quran????
they believed in Allah and Muhammad too, so to contradict them u wont believe in them????
and Nauzubillah are you trying to say Imam Hussain didnt read Quran or believe in Allah and Quran... and Yazeed ... what kinda muslim he was... killed the familly of Prophet Mohammad with three days of thirst...
What kinda muslim were they who will kill 6 months old baby... what kinda muslims would burry his own companions and leave the body of family of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. lying on sand.... What kinda muslims where they who took rida from the family of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. Its Imam Hussain who sacrificed his family on the way of Allah SWT but didnt give his alligance to such a person.
Do you have any idea of What are you talking about Mr. Armughal. Because it makes no sense.
and yeah i have posted my reply on companions on my post of how can they call themselves muslims... go and read it and i hope it clears things up for you
Originally posted by armughal:
so now i see two points:
they believed in Allah and Muhammad too, so to contradict them u wont believe in them????
Insaniyat please stick to the point here. No one is arguing about Yazeed and his army. They were evils and history prooves it too. They must be burning in the hell.
Here the question is about haleem and drinking water. Why you guys have double standard. On one side ur doing what they did and on the other hand u do opposite. Answer what armughal has asked. stick to the question and do not try to divert it.
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
Originally posted by armughal:
so now i see two points:
Insaniyat please stick to the point here. No one is arguing about Yazeed and his army. They were evils and history prooves it too. They must be burning in the hell.
Here the question is about haleem and drinking water. Why you guys have double standard. On one side ur doing what they did and on the other hand u do opposite. Answer what armughal has asked. stick to the question and do not try to divert it.
Thats what i did.... answered his question... his question seemed baseless and thats whats it proved there... go and read again and i hope your mind will open a little bit. If armughal wanted to talk about Haleem where does Quran and believe in Allah came to play. He brought it up and I answered what good muslims they were...... Get it... may be you should ask armughal to stick to the topic of discussion before telling me not to justify the accusations... why are you all so biased here...
Learn to handle truth and be fair kiddo...ask mughal first before accusing me?
I don't know why are you all making such a big fuss about Haleem... you can eat anything you want.... There is nothing written in stone....
Haleem is just more like a tradition.
Bhai sahibaan.... itna ghussa na karein. Yahan koi kissi ki haleem lay karr nahi jaa raha.
Insaniyaat bhai jaan.. aap kyon itna ghussa kartay hein. Please don't take everything so personally. Khan_sahib asked a question. He got his response. armughal asked a supplementary question. Presumably he also got his response. Iss mein itna ghussa karnay ki kiya baat hai. Aap please paani piyein, balkay doodh bhi piyein.
Aap sabb log...Moharram ka maheena hai. Uss ka hi khiyaal karein.
Faisal bhai ur rite. Let it be the discussion only.
Here is the question for a logical answer with no controversy attached.
This question in the light of the fact that you do faaqa just because the yazeedi forces were fasting. When its clear as daylight that fasting is better than faaqa. Why don't you guys do fasting instead and just ignore yazeed and his evil forces. They burn in hell what they deserve but you shouldn't leave Islamic tradition and Prophet's orders just to appose yazeed. He tried to hijack our dean....it doesn't mean that if he practiced few Islamic teaching..we should leave them. Who the hell he was to refrain us to follow Prophet.
A logical support for point is Salman Rushdi. If this mal-oon and manhoos used to go for Jumma in Mosque, should we stop going for Jumma too. Just to oppose him ??? No that's not relevant and justice with our dean. The hijackers should be hated but we cannot alter our dean for them. We practice what Prophet SAW said right. If that maloon also happened to practice a pint of it....its not our problem. He is jahannumi regardless of what he did. Yazeed and Rushdi's sins are greater than what they used to do being muslim (if they ever were in the first place). Nobody will remember that Yazeed ever recite kalima since his childhood, but the world remembers his acts as opressed ruler and the murderer of ahle bait.
Now I don't need any ain bain shain....I need solid answer.
Faisal bhai ur rite. Let it be the discussion only.
Here is the question for a logical answer with no controversy attached.
This question in the light of the fact that you do faaqa just because the yazeedi forces were fasting. When its clear as daylight that fasting is better than faaqa. Why don't you guys do fasting instead and just ignore yazeed and his evil forces. They burn in hell what they deserve but you shouldn't leave Islamic tradition and Prophet's orders just to appose yazeed. He tried to hijack our dean....it doesn't mean that if he practiced few Islamic teaching..we should leave them. Who the hell he was to refrain us to follow Prophet.
A logical support for point is Salman Rushdi. If this mal-oon and manhoos used to go for Jumma in Mosque, should we stop going for Jumma too. Just to oppose him ??? No that's not relevant and justice with our dean. The hijackers should be hated but we cannot alter our dean for them. We practice what Prophet SAW said right. If that maloon also happened to practice a pint of it....its not our problem. He is jahannumi regardless of what he did. Yazeed and Rushdi's sins are greater than what they used to do being muslim (if they ever were in the first place). Nobody will remember that Yazeed ever recite kalima since his childhood, but the world remembers his acts as opressed ruler and the murderer of ahle bait.
Now I don't need any ain bain shain....I need solid answer.
i asked sholay to show me where it says in Quran to fast on the 10th..he couldnt...let me remind you again its in ur books that Prophet (pbuh) would fast on this day...not in ours...so dont tell us what to do..samajh aa gayee hai aur samjhana pare ga?
OK leave the fasting aside. It is not that important if it is controversial between shia/sunni.
Answer the original question:
Why?
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Bhai sahibaan.... itna ghussa na karein. Yahan koi kissi ki haleem lay karr nahi jaa raha.
Insaniyaat bhai jaan.. aap kyon itna ghussa kartay hein. Please don't take everything so personally. Khan_sahib asked a question. He got his response. armughal asked a supplementary question. Presumably he also got his response. Iss mein itna ghussa karnay ki kiya baat hai. Aap please paani piyein, balkay doodh bhi piyein.
Aap sabb log...Moharram ka maheena hai. Uss ka hi khiyaal karein.
Yaar guzza meh nahi kaar raha ... mughal asked a question that was off topic... and I answered it... then why am i always being accused of answering the question that was raised off discussion... You have a problem with me answering to off the topic raised question ... and so does smooth guy... why is everybody pointing fingures to me... Its armughal who raised an off topic question... Why are you all biased and unfair here.
OK leave the fasting aside. It is not that important if it is controversial between shia/sunni.
Answer the original question:
Why?
let me see if i can explain a bit better to someone who seems like just started to walk
making haleem on ashura has nothing to do with religion...we make daal chawal too...so are u going to ask why we make that too
we make sabeel of water on ashura so no one is thirsty like Imam Hussain (as) was..obviously ppl who are having faaqa dont drink it..but its still there for kids or ppl who cant fast because of health reasons
also let me increase ur knowlege...there are alot of sunnis who have sabeel going on, on ashura
now betay tell me if you still have some questions in ur head
Thank God finally you answered something very straight forward and easy. I don't know why it takes you guys centuries to come to the point.
Well if doing faaqa and then eating haleem gives you satisfaction, then you are rite doing it. We got our answer that it has nothing to do with religion and so are many other things started decades or centuries after the karbala tragedy which has no Islamic basis.
My questinos and arguement finished here.
Thank God finally you answered something very straight forward and easy. I don't know why it takes you guys centuries to come to the point.
Well if doing faaqa and then eating haleem gives you satisfaction, then you are rite doing it. We got our answer that it has nothing to do with religion and so are many other things started decades or centuries after the karbala tragedy which has no Islamic basis.
My questinos and arguement finished here.
you are comparing our faith because we make haleem? lol
ur heartache is that we follow Ahlebait after the Prophet (pbuh) and curse the munafiqs (u know who they are) ..admit it
Well if doing faaqa and then eating haleem gives you satisfaction, then you are rite doing it........
You would have made your work lot easy if you would have bothered to read what i have posted long time back..... Its laid out pretty straight forward for any sahib-e-aqal person to understand
I don't know why are you all making such a big fuss about Haleem... you can eat anything you want.... There is nothing written in stone....
Haleem is just more like a tradition.
Can't help it man... You like to make fuss of so straight and forward thingsss...... Lookzz like you lack something called common sense...
By the way exactly how old are you Kiddo !
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
khan sahab
since yazeedi army was fasting that day we dont fast..we do 'faaqa' on the 10th mohurram....we make haleem (khichra) because thats the food ppl brought to the family of Prophet (pbuh) after they killed Imam Hussain (as)....sabeel of water because Imam Hussain (as) aur unkay log pyaasay hi shaheed ho gaye thay
..................nabi s.a.w kay hukum ki parwa nahi........hadrat hussain nay kithchra banaya tha and u people make bara maslay ki haleem ............ALLAH KHAIR ..........mat mari jati hay to aaisa he hota hay.
Why was Yazeedi army fasting on that day?..![]()