Halal Restaurants in Toronto

We were in one “GAOON” of USA for around 7 years where we used to starve for HALAL restaurants. Just 3-4 years ago we used to buy HALAL meat from a truck which used to stop by at the ONLY mosque of the area after JUMMA prayers (It was necessary to tell you the backgound to show the intensity with which we are looking for HALAL restaurants).

Now we have moved to Toronto as I am working on a project which demands my presence in Toronto. We will be here for most probably next 6 months or so. WE WANT TO EAT EAT and EAT before we go back to our GAOON of USA (I know i have already gained 6-7 lbs but hell with lbs). Please suggest some fine HALAL restaurants in Toronto (Specially in Don Mills / Eglinton Area / Shappard area) .

It doesn’t have to be PAKISTANI food but should be HALAL such as

• Subway
  • Quiznoz
  • Italian
  • Chineese
  • Pakistani
  • Pizza Hut
  • Lebanese
  • Turkish
  • Fast Food

If you can post the address that will be wonderful else just post the whereabouts and I’ll find it out.

Re: Halal Restaurants in Toronto

Popeyes and Salt and Pepper :smiley:

This thread might also help
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=274938

this is a good website- http://www.zabihah.com/

also, china cottage in scarborough at pharmacy and sheppard is one of my favourite places. lots of persian places on yonge st. are halal too. bombay bhel at yonge/empress walk is very good too- a bit pricey but worth it. and of course, lahore tikka house on gerrard… classic pakistani restaurant. it honestly feels like you’re sitting in some dive in karachi but the food is so good!

Oh gosh i love that place! Gotz good memories :smiley:

hmmmm went to Lin Garden at pharmacy and Sheppard 2 days ago and really loved the food there. Service was quick and food was good. Is china Cottage in the same complex?

Had enough of Lahore Tikka House. I went there on my last visit in 2004 also. Food now is not as good as it used to be before but its still good. Will try Bombay Bhel in coming days and post my reviews :slight_smile:

a good friend of mine suggested Bamiyan.

it's an afghani restaurant located at Don Mills and Overlea..
it's specialty are kebabs and more kebabs :D

i suggest you try it out. the food there is amazing! =)

D6C come down to mississauga sometime man, theres plethoras of halal joints here.

As for the east end, theres a halal-hakka place on Warden, just south of Eglinton called Wok With Yu. Its owned by a chinese family from karachi. Prices are reasonable and food is good, althought not as good as Lin Garden. Their lunch special is pretty good, one person can eat his fill for under 7 bucks. Some good memories there.

Wok wiht Yu... thats funny lol. Where is it?

bamiyan is very good!!!

:) In scarborough

cheap hai?
i noticed ke the food in TO is kind of espensive =//

yes d6c, like cheegum said, too many halal restaurants in sauga! if ure into desi chinese, i realllly like faley's. the interiors are pretty crap but the food kicks ass!!! right at rexdale and islington. (and i think that's more etobicoke than mississauga)

for classic mississauga-desi chinese try hot and sour at bristol and terry fox. they're pakistani n the foods awesome!

oh we LOVE Bamyan. In fact its the best place we have been to in Toronto be it Chineese, Pakistani or any other food. Specially their Chppal Kabob dinner is oh so yum !

bhenjee & Cheegum, We still have to visit Missasauga. Will go there at earliest possible time.

Which street is the "Main desi Restaurants" street? where I can go and pick and choose from multiple restaurants without traveling around much?

Most of the desi restaurants are around Hurontario & Dundas (5 minute drive from Port Credit), but the good ones are all spread over mississauga.

try eddies wok n roll at millcreek and erin mills in mississauga... its good
bombay chopsticks on bristol and highway 10 (in mississauga) is good too... there are usually people waiting outside at both places

Is that the one that's in a plaza? thre's a few other stores surrounding it?

both are in plaza... .. that one is just besides CIBC

haww..kya yaad dilaya hai. :(