Hajj 2006 pics...

Just some of the 200 pics I took at this years Hajj I thought I’d share with you…:smiley:

Hajj Day 1 - pilgrims arriving in Mina early morning.

Western European/North American camp section…

Day 2 - Day of Arafah. A very tiring and emotional day…
group dua…

Day 2 night, spent in Muzdalifah…pilgrims sleeping out in the desert…

Day 3 - stoning the large pillar. Scene outside the pillar, ground level…

Back to Mecca for Tawaaf Ziyarah after stoning. Apparently it took some people over 8+ hrs to perform tawaaf + saee :eek: That doesn’t include the 5km walk back to Mina straight after :bummer:

Day 4 - Back to Mina. Stoning all 3 pillars.
Heading towards Jamarat…

Heading into the jamarat area. Hold on to your butts, this is where things get rough…

Indonesian pilgrims clinging together…

Stoning the second pillar from the upper level…

No pics taken on day 5.

Re: Hajj 2006 pics…

Few other pics you may like…

Kaaba post-Asr prayer…

Lets move in a little closer…inside the tawaaf…:smokin:

Kaaba from the 1st floor…

Worshippers trying to survive the unbearable heat at Jummah…

Massive crowds outside the Haram after Jummah…

Nice :k:
One of my friends went to hajj 2 yrs ago, and her camera got stolen :disgust: :no:

The very last picture … I took the same photo. :cb:

It brings back a lot of memories. :slight_smile:

Hajj mubarak once again.

Re: Hajj 2006 pics...

wow! makes me miss it soo much!

wuts the white patti there for?? it wasnt there b4?

Everyone is praying and trying to earn sawab and you are taking pics instead :smilestar:

Beautiful pictures. Inshallah I’ll visit the house of Allah one day. How bad is the heat? It looks pretty bad in the pictures. What about water arrangements? Do they have a lot of water to drink everywherE?

Amazing pics!!! MashAllah!!

May Allah accept ur Hajj.

Shikra: Yes they have too much water actually :p all zam zam too. U can never go thirsty in Makkah or Medina.

Nice pics. Thanks for Sharing.

May Allah (swt) accept your hajj. Aameen.

Oh MashaAllah..... Bohat achi pix hain... thx for sharin.

kapkapi

This is actually the Ahram of the ka'ba which is wrapped around the Holy House as the moon of zil hajjah is sighted and is seen only during the days of Hajj. you don't get to see it in other months.

Yeah, I was thinking exactly the same!

I wouldn’t encourage people to take pics, I think people should see it through their own eyes. I pray that allah makes it possible for us all to perfrom hajj as soon as we are financially stable and while we are in our youth and good health.

Hajj Mubarak BTW.

Hajj mubarak; beautiful pics!!!

Beautiful pics.....May Allah accept your Hajj, Aameen.

nice pics!! looks so crowded and hot - I hope I make it back in one piece :cb:

wowww Amazing pictures. I didn't take any pics on Hajj but all of them look soo familiar even though it was number of years ago that I visited Makkah and Madina.

Hajj Mubarik to you..!

Ahram of Kabaa? Never heard of this term before.

It is not wrapped around Kaba, it is actually the black cloth turned over. People throw etar and perfume on the black cloth, thats why it is turned over to keep it clean during peak season of Hajj.

o wow. the times i've been there..i had never seen that. thanks!!

MASHALLAH :teary1:

Kasam say yah dekh kar dil kar raha hai kay aik din mujh ko bhi ALLAH izat day or mai us kay hazoor mai jaaa sako . . . Kash . . . . .

:slight_smile:

:teary1:

Jazakallah Starsky.

Muabarak ho.