HAJIB

By Max You mean Nunga pun, short or extremely short dressess, zana, BOY FRIENDS, changin boy friend on daily basis, Nach gana bajana and blah blah blah those 1st world nature like LAFAFA.

Some ppls are so stupid these days.

Would you explain to me what's you Max! life.

Re: HAJIB

Masha Allah both sister. I wear hijaab too Alhamdolillah. I started on my will since that day I never ever researched or didn't do anything I don't know I wanted it since I was too young. But surroundings didn't allow me.

When I started my mom, sister started to make fun of me and after a long time my mom and sister started to put on hijab. That makes me happy.

When I started wearing hijaab after few months or year I was leaving for Canada and everyone was saying stop wearing hijab you have to leave scarf in pakistan. I replied why would I. I'm leaving my country not my Religion.

Here ppl sometimes treat me differently but I don't care. What I care about Allah. That doesn't let me feel embrass for a single moment.

Before doing anything prepare yourself fully then start after that you won't have problem.

this should be reason enough for you to keep it on. :)
your life has gotten better because you know deep down inside that observing the hijab will please Allah SWT..in turn your life has gotten better because Allah SWT has blessed you for your efforts.

sometimes it's a good idea to remind yourself why you started wearing hijab in the first place. The answer to that question might be motivation enough for you to keep it on.

Keep your head up and keep strong....inshAllah may you be rewarded for your efforts in the hearafter.

I have about half of this amount…too bad I dont put them on :bummer:

Islam tells girls to cover them up so we shud do it in the best possible way we can.Covering face is a must but we find it hard to do so one shud dress in a way that doesnt show up ones figure and skin

ASA, I agree with you to an extent, but i have seen women here in Dallas TX USA, born and raised here do such Hijab that you cannot even see a fingure nail, may Allah SWAT give us all hidayat and guide us to the right path Ameen, JazakAllah.

thanks for everyones replies:)..Mr2sweet, I think its abit too extreme that one should not even show fingernail, you are allowed to show your hands and some may say that I am wrong, face too.

ASA SIS, I am just letting you know there are people like that and do you even know what shriat says about women Hijab??? Because we sunnis Hanafis go according to what shriyat say don’t we ? Please explain JazakAllah.

I dont think there is anything more dignifying than taking hijab, when the social norm is to be ''open and free''.

When you see a hijaabi amongst other people, she stands out, she has honour, you can feel her confidence, her persona is strong.

Its not just an ancient practice, but it should be implemented in modern times, when so much corruption is taking place. People have no shame, no hayaa, no honour left.

If you dont feel like doing it, because your heart is telling you not to, just remember this...No matter how much you dont 'feel' like doing it, the fact that you've done it for so many years without having the passion for it, shows the imaan in your heart. You did it because you knew it held value, maybe not in your eyes, maybe not in people's eyes, but in your creator's eyes. You knew it held value in front of Allah, and on that note you decided to wear it, even though inside you didn't feel like taking it on.

So its quite clear, that your imaan is there, the sign is clear, you took it because you believed in its value in front of Allah. I salute you for that!

As for you developing passion for it, that will come in due time, with a little more understanding a little more prayer.

Its not the fabric you put on, its not the goats we slaughter, its not the meals we eat, the way we dress, the things we do and not do...its the intention, and the thought of Allah swt that counts.

Keep him in mind, and you will always succeed.

One last time i'll mention, the fact that you asked this question on the forum..shows another side of your imaan, may Allah reward you and keep you on this path, Ameen!

I'm proud, muslim sisters like you still exist! :)

I dunt know the Importane of Hijab but I like the girls with Hijab. It looks Really decent and Hijabi Girls Extra bit of Respect. btw do u mind telling, y do u wana take it off ?

Very nice reply :)

ASA, I totally agree.

As a guy I can honestly say that if you see a girl who is not so well dressed or covered up, versus a well-dressed / hijabi girl, you automatically **do **have more respect for the latter because you see that they have self-respect and immense confidence, and that's something we should all deeply respect and honor.

lol @ the title.

thanks for everyones replies...I sometimes get this feeling that I put the hijab on for the wrong reasons i.e I was working in an environment with alot of hijab wearers and they may have given me advice etc...but as time went on I thoughtg to myself that I am doing it for allah...However, since I have been studying and wish to pursue a job afterwards, I have these thoughts in my head that I will be less likely to get a job if I wear a hijab as I live in UK. Also, sometimes i feel that ever since the terrorist attacks etc, not many people like muslims and thats why I had a feeling of taking it off...

My mum wears a hijab, but I have two older sisters that do not and I dont think they would wear one ever...they never tell me to take it off and they feel proud that I wear one but sometimes they say if you really really want to take it off then you should because its not in your heart and put it back on when the time is right...However, when I ask my mum for advice, she tells me that I should never take it off as I have worn it now, and that if I take it off, I may get punished from allah, something may go wrong etc.....I think I need to be strong and Allah will help me inshallah.

^ if u dont get a job cuz of hijabs the it will be better to see the mentality of ur prospect employer now than later.

hm..realistically..going for an interview and stuff w/ hijab on..autmotically means u'll be judged a lot more..and frankly speaking its not easier. BUT, so what?! it has happened to me too at times..but u need to gain that confidence to overcome the fact that it does not bother you FIRST..and that the final decision is made by Allah (swt).. this person interviewing me is just doing HIS job!..cuz getting a job etc is all directly related to rizq..and like they say..zarrey zarrey pe likha hai khaney waley ka naam!..you will get inshAllah what Allah (swt) has already ordained for you.

once you implement this kind of faith in your heart.. its easier to overcome such negative thoughts (which are very normal) and you perform way better in interviews than you could ever imagine. cuz if putting ur faith in Allah, so how could you think he would not help you? when he helps ppl walking around w/ no faith..so you think he would just leave his faithful believers helpess. definitely not.

but obviously, i wont sugar-coat it saying its an easy-ride.. cuz its not..but it should not make a difference in your level of imaan!. think about the larger picture.

The more difficulties you face in following an order of Allah, the more honor HE would inshaAllah bless you with in this life and hereafter and the higher grade you would be placed in the life hereafter.

The rule is as simple as that.

OOOO sis.

No one give us Job Allah gives us job.......

Apna Imaan aur aitaqad sirf Allah pay rakhkhain to har kaaam asan ho ga.

Allah chahay ga to jobs ko milain gi. Allah naheen chahay ga to job naheen milain gi. Wajah Scarf naheen ho ga.

No one can stop u getting job. Mushkil aa sakti hai jo Allah ki azmaish hogi.

Her baat kay liaay Allah ko samjhain kay wo karnay wala hai boss naheen.

Jo job aap kay liaay achchi naheen hongi wohi aap ko naheen milain gi aur sub Allah ki taraf say hoga khuwah bahana Hijab ho ya kuch bhi.

Cresent Zabardast Post.