hajab & boyfriend

I have seen/known a few ladies who wear hijab and have a boyfriend too. How do you balance both of them, since I think they lead you down to different paths.

and i’ve seen ladies with hijab, boyfriend(s) and doing a lot of other stuff that they or anyone who is muslim shouldn’t be doing. But who cares? certainly they don’t. :nook:

i don't wear hijab but seeker bhai yes it does seem a bit sketchy when i see what u mentioned happenning...but then i think matti pao who r we to judge...

yea... u kno.. that is wierd.. eik taraf to hijab hai.. doosri taraf eik adad boyfriend.. not jus the boyriend.. i have seen girls in hibat majority at ISNA wo had a hijab on.. but had the tightest of clothes on.. as if they somhow wanna makeup for their covered head.. i mean if the guy wont chek them out for their face..he might for the other eatures that are displayed beacuse super fitted kapre.. an lets not forget the makeup.. is se acha hai.. DONT WEAR THE HIJAB.. if its to serve a statment.... a woman should cover to avoid the gaze of a man.. but whats the point if shes gonna cover her head. but make up for it by super tight clothes an makeup.. which obviously attracts him.. its better not cover at all...

p.s i dont cover..but i can say i never wear stuff that is gonna attract the wrong attention...

it's a super trend here in uk....where muslim girls are covering the head with a piece of cloth not even the size of a proper hijab, revealing their upper half....tight tops and jeans..make up and sometimes even hair dangling through their so called hijab's! walking around with guys....laughing...giggling...swearing......taking the mick out of people....not praying!

it's terrible...misinterpreting the whole idea of a hijab....!

i dont know if it is the same else where....

Re: hajab & boyfriend

*Originally posted by seeker: *
I have seen/known a few ladies who wear hijab and have a boyfriend too. How do you balance both of them, since I think they lead you down to different paths.

Well I agree with you, I do see lots of Muslim hijab females having b/f. I honestly think it is WRONG for ANY Muslim to have a b/f OR g/f

I wear a Hijab and I have never had a b/f and my dress has been always pious

Re: Re: hajab & boyfriend

*Originally posted by Majestic: *

I wear a Hijab and I have never had a b/f and my dress has been always pious

What Majestic! what am I hearing! PM me your ph number :D OK just kidding....

seeker, i call these hijabi women w/boyfriends HYPOCRITS!

I see it all the time especially within the Pakistani community. Girls act all pious and religious in front of their parents and elders wear the hijab and act very obedient. Once they get outside the home and onto campus, they become buck wild. It's one extreme to the other.

Re: Re: Re: hajab & boyfriend

How about we let them live their lives eh? Its not like we're perfect muslims anway. People will do what they want to regardless of others bickering behind them.

well they are equal to all normal girls .. minus the show of hair .. so they are better.

yeah wud. they are better at making false holier than thou public statements by their attire..

PA how do you know they are making the 'holier than thou statements'?

they probly know how big a sin showing off the hair is.. and are just avoiding that one.

Huh? Talk about stereotyping. :rolleyes:

cb .. hijabiis are'nt always devils .. so generally both are equal in almost everything .. except for the hijab ..
all non-hijabis get irritated always whenever this topic arises i wonder why :-)

*Originally posted by wake_up_dead: *
PA how do you know they are making the 'holier than thou statements'?

they probly know how big a sin showing off the hair is.. and are just avoiding that one.

that's the author's beef with them... are boyfriends thus halaal and less of a sin?? I don't see not covering the head as a sin anywhere in Islam.. your local maulana may say otherwise.. that's cuz he doesn't have to wear it.

its a sin in Islam PA, check your moulana's expiry :)

the point is.. drama kerne ki kia zaroorat hai ke im a hijabi.. nahi kerna to na kero... dont go around defying it... thats all.. wear the hijanb to serve its purpose.. not for a fashion statment...

First of all, our way of thinking is erroneous. Whne we se a lady wearing a hijaab why do we all of a sudden have to assume that the hijaab means she has to be the most pious girl? Hijaab shudnt mean that the girl you are looking at prays five times a day and does everyhting according to the teachings of Islam. I think a better way of stating your point of view would've been muslim girls and bf? Cuz well muslim girls who dont wear hijaab do have boyfriends but most of the time nobody points at them.