Hafiz's Sohan Halwa

so who havent tried this divine multani sweet. o god i miss it sooo much :teary2:

Re: Hafiz's Sohan Halwa

oh loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeee sohan halwa...kark wala right

Its sold in small packets now in desi stores, 2 for a $1 kind.

Mmmmmmmmm

^oh yea expired ... :p

:eek: are u kidding me?
i mean $1 :hayaa:

itnay ka to aik timbit ata hai :hehe:

i have to agree with same…expired :mocking:

Re: Hafiz’s Sohan Halwa

does it come in packing?:hmmm: and it has uncles photo on it

droools i think i had it once

drools even more

i want it now

its ze good stuff :phati:

i also like rasgullaz

Yep, my Phopho always sends this from Multan if anyone comes from Pakistan to visit.

i love this !! i love hafiz ka badaam ka halwa OMFG!

I love Sohan Halwa and so do my wife and my kids. That's why the 2 boxes we brought back from Multan last year were finished within 2 weeks.

I found a shop in Ajman that sells them too, but driving all the way from Dubai to Ajman is not something you can do every day.

^where is this shop in ajman?! :eek:

aisha i know where it is

its in dubai :@:

yum, literally grew up on this stuff!!!

OOOHH I looooove it..!! Everytime my dad goes to Multan.. He knows he cant come back without the real original halwa.. I wont let him in.. Every summer Im a few boxes richer..:D

acha jee

It’s a place called “Pakistan Supermarket”. I know that they have an outlet somewhere in Dubai too, but I don’t know where.

There's a shop in Bahawalpur called "Data Sweets" that makes better Sohan halwa... the one in Ajman is next to the corniche!

jis ne Multani sohan halwa nahi khaya, woh jama hi nahi

since I'm multani, wenever I go to paki I end up getting sick frm eating to much of dat sohan halwa. the halwai down the road made fresh warm sohan halwa and daym it was sooo super delicious :(

yea nothing can beat that fresh and warm halwa you guys have never tasted who always got it in that karak and boxified form. Having it right from the HUUUUUUUGE wok in which it is cooked is actully so divine :k: