Hadeeth metioned in Jummuah Sermon today

Heard in Jummuah Sermon today:

The Holy Prophet:saw: said:
Induce your dying ones to recite the Kalimah La Ilaha ill-Allah. (Muslim)

He:saw: also said :

**The one who utters La Ilaha ill Allah as his last words before death, will enter Paradise. (Abu Da’ud)

Re: Hadeeth metioned in Jummuah Sermon today

yes thats is 100% correct, and we do dua that we all gain this oppertunity to recite the kalimah with the final breath we have, coz some ppl dont have the oppertunity, and do dua that we have khaatima bil eemaan. (aameen)

'Saddam Husssain' is a prime example, he may have done bad but he still remembered his creator and his beloved Muhammad (peace be upon him and his family)

i'm not trying to argue or offend any of u,but does that mean saddam hussain going to heaven.

^ didnt the pharoah say that before drowning? was it accepted?

inshaa allah as muslims we should all hope that we are worthy of heaven, islamic shariah (law) is judged whats on the 'zaahir' (apparent) and not the 'baatin' (hidden), so taking this in to consideration we as muslims should have faith that he and along with others go to heaven. we all make dua and say, yaa allah when we die, take our soul in khaatma bil eemaan, meaing even from day one he proclaiomed the name of allah and his messenger and till his death.

we cant say for sure that he will definately go to heaven but we should hope so. i hope i made myself clear

he said it at the last minuite, where as saddam proclaimed the the oneness in allah and Muhammad as his final prophet and messenger from day one and he was known as a muslim.

When you are FACING death, you are sure to ask for forgiveness but will it be accepted? No.

What this hadith says happens to very few of us, not everybody gets a chance to say... when you are in *struggle *for life and death, many of us hardly think about this and those who do, end up saying it.

ever read about the hypocrites mentioned in Quran?

I don’t think we should be judging by anyone’s words, isn’t there something about no repentence accepted when faced by death or along those lines? :konfused: Whether Saddam goes to heaven or hell we can’t judge that, its upto Allah swt, all we got to see was his crimes against his own people.

This is amazing..

After hearing this hadeeth, I had concern about my khaatimah bil imaan wal khair....

I would like to know why are people arguing about saddam here...??? first of all, anyone who is accepted as a muslim throughout his life (regardless of how sinful the life has been) his saying of Kalimah at his death is a proof enough for me to atleast do not speculate anything about his hereafter and leave that to Allah... for all I know is that 'he ended while his faith was on his tongue'... Comparing him with Pharoa is ridiculous.. Pharoah never accepted God...!!! Second, there is another hadeeth that mentions that shaitaan holds the tongue of a person at the time of death who, though muslim, has been disbeliever all his life, and does not let that person say Kalimah...

Right now, I gotta worry about myself than someone else..

its amazing when ppl forget to worry about their own fate and start fighting over someone else's admission to heaven or hell....

if Allah decides to put even fir'awu in heaven, can we all dare to challenge Him????
or if He throws a seemingly pious person to hell, can we pull him out of hell and get him in to heaven????

no... then why bother discussing others, they r dead and gone and Allah will deal with them as He finds appropriate....

^ people are stupid, and lack ilm. thats why.

when you see with your own eyes
its only the american propagenda
it was told only by the americans who are the biggest liar of the world

they also told that saddam is hidding the chemical weapons so now where are thoese weapons now

and what americans are doing , dont you people see
don’t you people have eyes
you only believe what america told to you

Please spare me of the lecture about what US does and does not, I do follow international proceedings/politics. Saddam is accused not only of gassing Kurds but killing many of his family members (in-laws/in-laws of his kids???), and killing is not the only sin he committed. His killings of relatives was heard of even in early 90s. Forgiving of crimes is only upto Allah swt.

are these ahadith authentic and accepted by Sunnis?

If they are then care to explain if THIS is the correct 'profession of faith' and where did the one Sunni's use come from and why this disparity?

and this time an answer would be better rather than run away from the debate by deleting the post itself.

where did the one Sunni's use come from

Use what?

"run away from debate..."

Actually, mods deleted your post because it was directed towards me as a personal attack. Sooch samajh ke likha karo aur phir yaad bhi rakha karo.
Btw, you kinda chickened out in other hadith related threads...puts running away in whole new perspective for you, doesn't it? Oh wait, maybe running away has different MEANING for you? LOL

He is Pakistani living abroad. so may be he has a different meaning of “running away” :slight_smile:

If someone questions whether Hadith are Authentic or not - then I dont think there is any reason to argue with that person. All we can do is dua for that person.

Case Closed?

bhai jaan, this is not THE ONLY way of being eligible for Heaven or condemned to Hell, so yes, we should worry about our imaan ALL of our life, not just when we expire.

I would like to know why are people arguing about saddam here...??? first of all, anyone who is accepted as a muslim throughout his life (regardless of how sinful the life has been) his saying of Kalimah at his death is a proof enough for me to atleast do not speculate anything about his hereafter and leave that to Allah... for all I know is that 'he ended while his faith was on his tongue'... Comparing him with Pharoa is ridiculous.. Pharoah never accepted God...!!! Second, there is another hadeeth that mentions that shaitaan holds the tongue of a person at the time of death who, though muslim, has been disbeliever all his life, and does not let that person say Kalimah...

So per this hadith, would a Shia, Ahmedi, Brelvi, Wahabi (who all consider each other kafir) goto Heaven if he/she recites "La Ilaha Illallah" when he/she dies?

as if rest of Pakistanis (of this forum) are not living abroad? Try to contribute/debate with some material rather than attack/insult members.

Ofcourse. You need to worry about your afterlife all your life.

I don’t think anyone of us here on these forums is educated enough to explain hadith. But I am sure we can try to understand the hadith or even try to acquire help from folks in masjids around us. If you are muslim - (please check the exact definition of Muslim) and you recite kalima before your death - then according to the hadith you are eligible to go to Heaven. Now its upto Allah to allow you to enter Heaven.

Compare this to your daily life - purchasing a ticket to a show makes you eligible to enter but then its upto the owner of that place to allow you in :slight_smile: Don’t make your life too hard by thinking beyond your limits.

May Allah guide us all.