The Prophet said, "The example of Muslims, Jews and Christians is like the example of a man who employed laborers to work for him from morning till night for specific wages. They worked till midday and then said, 'We do not need your money which you have fixed for us and let whatever we have done be annulled.' The man said to them, 'Don't quit the work, but complete the rest of it and take your full wages.' But they refused and went away. The man employed another batch after them and said to them, 'Complete the rest of the day and yours will be the wages I had fixed for the first batch.' So, they worked till the time of 'Asr prayer. Then they said, "Let what we have done be annulled and keep the wages you have promised us for yourself.' The man said to them, 'Complete the rest of the work, as only a little of the day remains,' but they refused. Thereafter he employed another batch to work for the rest of the day and they worked for the rest of the day till the sunset, and they received the wages of the two former batches. So, that was the example of those people (Muslims) and the example of this light (guidance) which they have accepted willingly.
Mu'awiya b. Suwaid b. Muqarrin reporxed: I visited al-Bara' b. 'Azib and heard him say: Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) commanded us to do seven things and forbade us to do seven (things). He commanded us to visit the sick, to follow the funeral procession, to answer the sneezer, to fulfil the vow, to help the poor, to accept the invitation and to greet everybody, and he forbade us to wear rings or gold rings, to drink in silver (vessels), and to use the saddle cloth made of red silk, and to wear garments made of Qassi material, or garments made of silk or brocade and velvet.
AbU Huraira reported Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) having said this: Two are the types of the denizens of Hell whom I did not see: people having flogs like the tails of the ox with them and they would be beating people, and the women who would be dressed but appear to be naked, who would be inclined (to evil) and make their husbands incline towards it. Their heads would be like the humps of the bukht camel inclined to one side. They will not enter Paradise and they would not smell its odour whereas its odour would be smelt from such and such distance.
Jabir reported Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) as saying: He who saw me in sleep in fact saw me, for it is not possible for the satan to appear in my form; and he also said: When any one of you sees a hulm he should not inform anyone, for it is a sort of vain sport of devil in the state of sleep.
Abdullah b. Mas'ud reported that a Jew scholar came to Allaah's Prophet (may peace he upon him) and said. Muhammad, or Abu al-Qasim, verify, Allaah, the Exalted and Glorious. would carry the Heavens on the Day of Judgment upon one finger and earths upon one finger and the mountains and trees upor one finger and the ocean and moist earth upon one finger-in fact the whole of the creation upon one finger, and then He would stir them and say: I am your Lord, I am your Lord. Thereupon Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) smiled testifying what that scholar had said. He then recited this verse:" And they honour not Allaah with the honour due to Him; and the whole earth will be in His grip on the Day of Resurrection and the heaven* r*Utd up in His right hand. Glory be to Him I and highly Exalted is Re above what they associate (with Him)" (xxxix. 67).
Sahih Muslim, Book of the Day of Judgement No. 6699
Jabir reported that Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) said: Iblis places his throne upon water; he then sends detachments (for creating dissension) ; the nearer to him in tank are those who are most notorious in creating dissension. One of them comes and says: I did so and so. And he says: You have done nothing. Then one amongst them comes and says: I did not spare so and so until I sowed the seed of discord between a husband and a wife. The Satan goes near him and says: 'You have done well. A'mash said: He then embraces him.
My pleasure. :) May Allah (SWT) reward you for reading and being inspired. Ameen.
(the mother of the faithful believers) Al-Harith bin Hisham asked Allah's Apostle "O Allah's Apostle! How is the Divine Inspiration revealed to you?" Allah's Apostle replied, "Sometimes it is (revealed) like the ringing of a bell, this form of Inspiration is the hardest of all and then this state passes ' off after I have grasped what is inspired. Sometimes the Angel comes in the form of a man and talks to me and I grasp whatever he says." 'Aisha added: Verily I saw the Prophet being inspired Divinely on a very cold day and noticed the Sweat dropping from his forehead (as the Inspiration was over).
** Sahih Al-Bukhari, The book of revelations, Hadith no. 2**
'Aisha said, "We set out with the sole intention of performing Hajj and when we reached Sarif, (a place six miles from Mecca) I got my menses. Allah's Apostle came to me while I was weeping. He said 'What is the matter with you? Have you got your menses?' I replied, 'Yes.' He said, 'This is a thing which Allah has ordained for the daughters of Adam. So do what all the pilgrims do with the exception of the Taw-af (Circumambulation) round the Ka'ba." 'Aisha added, "Allah's Apostle sacrificed cows on behalf of his wives."
Sahih Al-Bukhari, The book of Menses, Hadith No. 294
It has been reported on the authority of 'Abd al-Rahman b. Samura who said: The Messenger of Allaah (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) said to me: 'Abd al-Rahman, do not ask for a position of authority, for if you are granted this position as a result of your asking for it, you will be left alone (without God's help to discharge the responsibilities attendant thereon), and it you are granted it without making any request for it, you will be helped (by God in the discharge of your duties).
** Sahih Muslim, The book on Government, Hadith No. 4487**
It has been narrated on the authority of Umm Salama that the Messenger of Allaah (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) said: In the near future there will be Amirs and you will like their good deeds and dislike their bad deeds. One who sees through their bad deeds (and tries to prevent their repetition by his band or through his speech), is absolved from blame, but one who hates their bad deeds (in the heart of his heart, being unable to prevent their recurrence by his hand or his tongue), is (also) fafe ( so far as God's wrath is concerned). But one who approves of their bad deeds and imitates them is spiritually ruined. People asked (the Prophet): Shouldn't we fight against them? He replied: No, as long as they say their prayers.
Sahih Muslim, The book on Government, Hadith No. 4569
Thank you Zobia. I'm glad. I wish i could do more. Allah Bless you for your interest in that which is best.
This is for all my unmarried brothas!!!
'Alqama reported: While I was walking with 'Abdullah at Mina, 'Uthman happened to meet him. He stopped there and began to talk with him. Uthman said to him: Abu 'Abd al-Rahman, should we not marry you to a young girl who may recall to you some of the past of your bygone days; thereupon he said: If you say so, Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) said: 0 young men, those among you who can support a wife should marry, for it restrains eyes from casting (evil glances). and preserves one from immorality; but those who cannot should devote themselves to fasting for it is a means of controlling sexual desire.
Sahih Muslim, The book of Marriage, Hadith No. 3231**
It has been narrated on the authority of Umm Salama that the Messenger of Allaah (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) said: In the near future there will be Amirs and you will like their good deeds and dislike their bad deeds. One who sees through their bad deeds (and tries to prevent their repetition by his band or through his speech), is absolved from blame, but one who hates their bad deeds (in the heart of his heart, being unable to prevent their recurrence by his hand or his tongue), is (also) fafe ( so far as God's wrath is concerned). But one who approves of their bad deeds and imitates them is spiritually ruined. People asked (the Prophet): Shouldn't we fight against them? He replied: No, as long as they say their prayers.
Sahih Muslim, The book on Government, Hadith No. 4569
thank you so much for this one. :)
can you please look for me when Prophet Muhammad PBUH said this hadith-e-Mubarik?
Thauban reported that Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) said: Allaah drew the ends of the world near one another for my sake. And I have seen its eastern and western ends. And the dominion of my Unimah would reach those ends which have been drawn near me and I have been granted the red and the white trea- sure and I begged my Lord for my Ummah that it should not be destroyed because of famine, nor be dominated by an enemy who is not amongst them to take their lives and destroy them root and branch, and my Lord said: Muhammad, whenever I make a decision, there is none to change it. Well, I grant you for your Ummah that it would not be destroyed by famine and it would not be dominated by an enemy who would not be amongst it and would take their lives and destroy them root and branch even if all the people from the different parts of the world join hands together (for this purpose), but it would be from amongst them, viz. your Ummah, that some people would kill the others or imprison the others.
Sahih Muslim, The book of signs of the last days, Hadith No. 6904
I luv this hadith-e-qudsi, but I CANT find the reference for it... of anyone knows then can u plz let me know, otherwise I will remove it in a few days. Below are the words as I remember them (obviously not exact). JAK!
Aye ibn e Adam!
Aik meri chahat hai, aur aik teri chahat hai.
Par hoga wohi jo meri chahat hai.
Pas, agar tu ne supurd ker diya khudko us meiN jo meri chahat hai, tou woh bhi main tujhe dedouNga jo teri chahat hai.
Ager tu ne mukhalifat ki uski jo meri chahat hai, tou main tujhko thaka doonga us meiN jo teri chahat hai.
Phir hoga wohi jo meri chahat hai
That "thakaaney" waala word is so scary because its so true!
Hadrat Abu Huraira (may Allah be pleased with him) said that Allah's Prophetic Messenger (may Allah's blessings and peace be upon him) once came upon a heap of grain, and when he put his hand into it, his fingers felt some dampness, so he asked the owner of the grain how that came about. On being told that rain had fallen on it he said, "Why did you not put the damp part on the top of the grain so that people might see it? He who deceives has noting to do with me."
(Muslim).
p.s. JazakAllah khair Teggy bro, pinks sis and others for the kind sharing
Sayyidina 'Umar (may Allah be pleased with him) reported Prophet Muhammad (may Allah's blessings and peace be upon him) as saying, "He who brings goods for sale is blessed with good fortune, but he who keeps them till the price rises is accursed."
(Ibn Majah and Darimi)
Do not beg
Hadrat Abdullah bin Umar (may Allah be pleased with him) reported Allah's Prophetic Messenger (may Allah's blessings and peace be upon him) as saying, "When a man is always begging from people the result will be that he will come on the Day of Resurrection with no flesh on his face."
The example of Prophet Muhammad (may Allah's blessings and peace be upon him)
Mother of faithful believers, Sayyidatina Aisha (may Allah be pleased with her) narrates: "Allah's Prophetic Messenger (may Allah's blessings and peace be upon him) would mend his shoes, darn his clothes and do household work like any ordinary person. He was a man among men and he would milk his goat and do all his personal work himself."
I luv this hadith-e-qudsi, but I CANT find the reference for it... of anyone knows then can u plz let me know, otherwise I will remove it in a few days. Below are the words as I remember them (obviously not exact). JAK!
ALLAH SWT khetay hain
Aye ibn e Adam!
Aik meri chahat hai, aur aik teri chahat hai.
Par hoga wohi jo meri chahat hai.
Pas, agar tu ne supurd ker diya khudko us meiN jo meri chahat hai, tou woh bhi main tujhe dedouNga jo teri chahat hai.
Ager tu ne mukhalifat ki uski jo meri chahat hai, tou main tujhko thaka doonga us meiN jo teri chahat hai.
Phir hoga wohi jo meri chahat hai
That "thakaaney" waala word is so scary because its so true!
its my profile sharing on FB :roman
and its not hadith-e-mubarik. i was actually sung/said by Jawad Ahmed (pakistani singer).