~*H.A.D.I.T.H*~ of the Day

Re: ~H.A.D.I.T.H~ of the Day

Al-Bukhaari narrated in al-Saheeh (6116) from Abu Hurayrah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that a man said to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), “Advise me.” He said: *“Do not get angry.” The man repeated his request several times, and he said, “Do not get angry.” *

“Al-Tabaraani quoted the hadeeth of Sufyaan ibn ‘Abd-Allaah al-Thaqafi: I said, O Messenger of Allaah, tell me something that will be of benefit to me, and make it brief and concise. He said, “Do not get angry, and Paradise will be yours.”

Hadith - Bukhari's Book of Manners #313, Ahmad, Ibn Hibban, and Hakim

... 'Abd Allah reported that the Prophet of Allah, upon him be peace, said, "A believer is not a fault-finder and is not abusive, obscene, or course."

Hadith - Bukhari's Book of Manners #329

.. Ibn 'Abbas said, "If you wish to mention the faults of your friend, mention your own faults first."

JazakAllah khair for this lovely thread..

on the authority of Hazrat Abu Huraira(may Allah be pleased with him)who said:the Messenger of ALLAH(peace be upon him)said:

**Part of someone's being a good Muslim is his leaving alone that which does not concern him.

**Haidth related by Tirmidhi...

On the authority of the son of Hazrat Abbas(may Allah be pleased with them both) that the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) said:

**Allah has pardoned for me my people for (their) mistakes and (their) forgetfulness and for what they have done under duress.

**Hadith related by Ibn Majah, al-baihaqi and others...

This Aunty at durs always reminds us of the following Ahadith...

ASSEMBLIES OF ALLAH’S REMEMBRANCE

Allah 's Apostle (pbuh) said, "Allah has some angels who look for those who
celebrate the Praises of Allah on the roads and paths. And when they find some
people celebrating the Praises of Allah, they call each other, saying, "Come to the
object of your pursuit.' " He added, "Then the angels encircle them with their
wings up to the sky of the world.
" He added, "(After those people celebrated the Praises of Allah, and the angels go back), their Lord, asks them (those angels)-- though He knows better than them--'What do My slaves say?' The angels reply, 'They say: Subhan Allah, Allahu Akbar, and Alham-du-lillah.'

Allah then says 'Did they see Me?' The angels reply, 'No! By Allah, they didn't see
You.' Allah says, ‘How would it have been if they saw Me?' The angels reply, 'If
they saw You, they would worship You more devoutly and celebrate Your Glory
more deeply, and declare Your freedom from any resemblance to anything more
often.' Allah says (to the angels), 'What do they ask Me for?' The angels reply, 'They ask You for Paradise.' Allah says (to the angels), 'Did they see it?' The angels say, 'No! By Allah, O Lord! They did not see it.' Allah says, How it would have been if they saw it?' The angels say, 'If they saw it, they would have greater covetousness for it and would seek It with greater zeal and would have greater desire for it.' Allah says, 'From what do they seek refuge?' The angels reply, 'They seek refuge from the (Hell) Fire.' Allah says, 'Did they see it?' The angels say, 'No By Allah, O Lord! They did not see it.' Allah says, How it would have been if they saw it?' The angels say, 'If they saw it they would flee from it with the extreme fleeing and would have extreme fear from it.'

Then Allah says, '*I make you witnesses that I have forgiven them *.' " Allah's
Apostle added, "One of the angels would say, 'There was so-and-so amongst them, and he was not one of them, but he had just come for some need.' Allah would say, 'These are those people whose companions will not be reduced to misery.'"

(Bukhari Hadith)

Abu Hurairah (r.a.) and Abu Saeed Al-Khudri (r.a) both testfied that indeed the Prophet SAW said: "No group of people assemble for the remembrance of Allah except the angels surround them, mercy envelops them, tranquility descends upon them and Allah makes a mention of them before those who are near Him"

[Muslim]

Swear by Allah,
The sayings of our beloved Prophet Muhammad (blessings and peace be upon him)

"Do not swear by your fathers; and whoever wants to swear should swear by Allah."

Sahih Bukhari Hadith No. 498 Book 93, Volume 009 Narrated by Hazrat Ibn ‘Umar (r.a.)

Lie,

"The worst lie is that a person claims to have seen a dream which he has not seen."

Sahih Al-Bukhari Volume 009 Book 087 Hadith number 167 Narrated by Ibn `Umar

(Quran) Why to invite?
Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 103 Surah Al-Asr verses 2-3:

Verily (every single) man is in loss! Except such as have faith and do righteous deeds, and (join together) in the mutual teaching of the Truth, and of patience and constancy.

(Hadith)Martyrs (Q&A) They should not be called Dead?,

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, “He who is killed while guarding his property is a martyr, he who is killed while defending himself is a martyr, he who is killed defending his religion is a martyr, and he who dies protecting his family is (also) a martyr."

Reported by Sa`id ibn Zaid: " Related by Ahmad and Tirmidhi.

A Beautiful Hadith

Rasulullah (Sallallahu alaihe wasallam) said:
'When a man dies and his relatives are busy in
funeral, there stands an extremely handsome man by his head.
When the dead body is shrouded, that man gets in between the shroud and the chest of the deceased.

When after the burial, the people return home, 2 angels,
Munkar and Nakeer(names of two special Angels), come in the grave and
try to separate this handsome man so that they may be able to interrogate t
e dead man in privacy about his faith. But the handsome man says,
'He is my companion, he is my friend. I will not leave him alone in any case.
If you are appointed for interrogation, do your job. I cannot leave him
until I get him admitted into Paradise '.

Thereafter he turns to his dead companion and says, 'I am the Qur'an,
which you used to read, sometimes in a loud voice
and sometimes in a low voice..Do not worry.
After the interrogation of Munkar and Naker, you will have no grief.'
When the interrogation is over, the handsome man arranges for him
from Al-Mala'ul A'laa (the angels in Heaven) silk bedding
filled with musk.

Rasulullah (Sallallahu alaihe wasallam) said: 'On the Day of Judgement, before Allah, no other Intercessor will have a greater status than the Qur'an, neither a Prophet nor an angel.'

Please keep forwarding this 'Hadith' to all ....because
***Rasulullah (Sallallahu alaihe wasallam) said:
'Pass on knowledge from me even if it is only one verse'.

May Allah bestow this favour on all of us.

(AAMEEN)

Best deeds,

"Among the best deeds are to feed the poor and the deserving and to greet those whom you know and those whom you do now know”

Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith No. 826 Book 2 Chapter 6 Narrated by Hazrat Abdullah bin Umar (r.a.)

^ ummm... Br STP the last part kinda doesn't make sense, could you plz check it out. Is it meant to say "those whom you DO NOT KNOW?"

^ Sister, that is a good point. The same question came to my mind when I first read it.

I read in another place that the prophet (saw) used to smile and greet (say Assalamoalaikum) to every stranger male when he passed by them on the streets. Also it was mentioned in another hadith as a sign of Qayamah "to only greet people whom you know" and not greeting people you don't know. But ofcourse they should be mehram (accordingly for men and women)

I would like to share an incident which recently happen to me (approx. 2-3 weeks ago). Keeping in mind this hadith I used to say "Assalamoalaikum" to every muslim I used to come across. Once a man who used to work in a car shop came out of the shop and politely requested me to come in. while I was siting in the room (wondering) he came back with "Aab-e-zam zam", "tasbeeh" and "dates" and offered them to me. He understood my curiosity from my face expression. He said that his father recently came back from Hajj and when he asked his parents whom should he give them to, his mom said " The guy you always mention to me that he says salam to you with a sweet smile that touches and warms your heart" (with Islamic brotherhood)

I was shocked. It reminded me the hadith that frequently saying "salaam" develops love in your heart for your fellow muslims.

There are a number of other incidents where some men became good friend of mine, and the friendship started with only one "Assalamoalaikum" while I was passing by them on the road

Narrated by Malik ibn Nadlah al-Jushami. **Tirmidhi transmitted it.***(Mishkat)*

Malik said,

"Messenger of Allah (Sal-allahu-aleihi-wassallam) tell me, if I come to a man who gives me no entertainment or hospitality and he afterwards comes to me, shall I give him entertainment or treat him as he treated me?"

He replied*, "No, give him entertainment."*

[4248]

Subhanallah! InshAllah God will reward you for this act in the next world, but it appears you're reaping its fruit in this world too, MashAllah.

^ JazakAllah Khair sister for always encouraging me with kind and sincere prayers. MAy Allah (swt) bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.

Hazrat Aisha (r.a), the Prophet (saw)’s wife, asked him: “Messenger of Allah, I have two neighbours. To whom shall I direct my present?” He answered: “To the one whose door is closer to yours.”

(Related by Al-Bukhari and Abu Dawood).

Abu Hurairah, a companion of the Prophet, is quoted as saying: “Do not begin with your distant neighbour before the one who is closer to you. Rather, give priority to your nearer neighbour ahead of your more distant one.”

(Related by Al-Bukhari in “Al-Adab Al-Mufrad”)

*Volume 7, Book 70, Number 545: *

Narrated Abu Sa'id Al-Khudri and Abu Huraira (r.a):

The Prophet said,

*"No fatigue, nor disease, nor sorrow, nor sadness, nor hurt, nor distress befalls a Muslim, even if it were the prick he receives from a thorn, but that Allah expiates some of his sins for that." *

*Volume 7, Book 70, Number 548: *

[INDENT]Narrated Abu Huraira: Allah's Apostle said, "If Allah wants to do good to somebody, He afflicts him with trials." .

[/INDENT]
*Volume 7, Book 70, Number 550: *

Narrated 'Abdullah: I visited the Prophet during his ailments and he was suffering from a high fever. I said, "You have a high fever. Is it because you will have a double reward for it?" He said, *"Yes, for no Muslim is afflicted with any harm but that Allah will remove his sins as the leaves of a tree fall down." *
*Volume 7, Book 70, Number 549: *

Narrated Aisha: I never saw anybody suffering so much from sickness as Allah's Apostle

It was Narrated by Hazrat Anas bin Malik (r.a):
The Prophet said,

*"None of you should wish for death because of a calamity befalling him; but if he has to wish for death, he should say: "O Allah! Keep me alive as long as life is better for me, and let me die if death is better for me.' " *

Volume 7, Book 70, Number 575]