Hazrat Umer relates that he heard The Holy Prophet (May Allah be pleased with him) say: Were you to put your complete trust in Allah, He would provide for you as He provides for the birds. They issue forth hungry in the morning and return filled in the evening. (Tirmide)
and its not hadith-e-mubarik. i was actually sung/said by Jawad Ahmed (pakistani singer).
ok so i heard wrong then... i read/ heard it was an Ahadith, and that too hadith-e-qudsi... so if it isn't the words of Allah SWT, NO ONE should claim them to be either (i.e. the first line)!
let me search it up a little more, if I dont find it, i'll edit my post. May Allah SWT forgive me for my wrong doings!
ok so i heard wrong then... i read/ heard it was an Ahadith, and that too hadith-e-qudsi... so if it isn't the words of Allah SWT, NO ONE should claim them to be either (i.e. the first line)!
let me search it up a little more, if I dont find it, i'll edit my post. May Allah SWT forgive me for my wrong doings!
well yaar look at the wording closley. it is quite obvious from there that ALLAH SWT ibn adam say mukhatib hain :)
hence the reason i thought it was hadith-e-qudsi... but then ur'e saying its not makes me wonder if someone has just made up these words, Allah mauf kare!
my objective was not this, rather i was justing pointing that it was not Hadith-e-Mubarik PBUH. :)
whereas, for these words, well pinks no one gets to this certain level where even other feel the juncture created between ALLAH SWT and one soul. so no, no one may come up with such a reality and touching words without ALLAH SWT order.
and its not hadith-e-mubarik. i was actually sung/said by Jawad Ahmed (pakistani singer).
Well, actually it is a hadith. I have been reading it in Masjids and listening from people for a long time. A well known scholar mentioned it with a referance which I don't remember at the moment.
I am sure this Jawad Ahmed had not even sung it at that time.
Abu Musa reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “If one man has some dirhams in his possession which he divides and another remembers Allah, the one who remembers Allah is better.” One variant has, “There is no sadaqa better than remembrance of Allah.” (at-Tabarani)
Umm Anas reported that she said, “Messenger of Allah, command me.” He said,** “Avoid acts of disobedience: that is the best jihad. Do a lot of invoking Allah. You do not bring Allah anything he loves more than a lot of remembrance.”** (at-Tabarani. In one variant, “Remember Allah a lot. It is the action which Allah loves most to reveive.”)
Anas ibn Malik reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “When you come upon the meadows of the Garden, graze in them.” He was asked, “What are the meadows of the Garden?” “Circles of dhikr.” he replied. (at-Tirmidhi)
‘Amr ibn ÔAbasa said, “I heard the Messenger of Allah say about the right hand of the All-Merciful, ‘Both His hands are right hands. There are men who are not Prophets or martyrs the whiteness of whose faces overpowers the sight of those who look. The Prophets and martyrs envy their seat and proximity to Allah Almighty.’ He was asked, ‘Messenger of Allah, who are they?’ He replied, ‘A mixture of isolated people from the tribes who meet to remember Allah and select the best words as someone who eats dates selects the best ones.’” (at-Tabarani)
Abu Hurayra reported that the Prophet said, “Whenever people sit in a place where they do not mention Allah or bless their Prophet, loss descends on them. If He wishes, He will punish them. If He wishes, He will forgive them.” (Abu Dawud and at-Tirmidhi)
ÔAbdullah ibn ÔAmr ibn al-ÔAs said that he said,** “There are certain words which someone can say in a gathering devoted to good or a gathering of dhikr by which Allah will seal the gathering as the page is sealed with a seal. They are: ‘Glory be to You, O Allah, and with Your praise. There is no god but You. I ask You for forgiveness and turn to You.’”** (Abu Dawud and Ibn Hibban
Jabir reported that the Prophet said, “The best dhikr is ‘La ilaha illa’llah,’ and the best supplication is ‘al-hamdu lillah‘.” (an-Nasa’i and Ibn Majah)
Abu Hurayra reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “Do a lot of the shahada, testifying that there is no god but Allah before there comes a barrier between you and it.” (Abu Ya’la)
He reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “Renew your faith.” He was asked, “Messenger of Allah, how do we renew our faith?” He replied, “Say often: ‘There is no god but Allah.’” (Ahmad and at-Tabarani)
ÔAmr said, “I heard the Messenger of Allah say, “I know some words which, if a person says it truly from his heart and dies on that, he will be unlawful to the Fire: ‘There is no god but Allah’.” (al-Hakim)
Abu Hurayra reported that the Messenger of Allah said, *“Anyone who says, ‘Glory be to Allah and with His praise’ a hundred times a day will have his sins fall away, even if they are like the froth of the sea.” *(Muslim and at-Tirmidhi)
Abu Umama reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “Whoever dreads to endure the night, or is miserly about spending money, or is too cowardly to fight the enemy should say often: ‘Glory be to Allah and with His praise.’ It is more beloved to Allah than a mountain of gold spent in the Way of Allah.” (at-Tabarani)
Abu Hurayra said, “A man came to the Prophet and said, ‘Messenger of Allah, what agony I suffered last night from a scorpion which stung me yesterday!’ He said, ‘If you had said in the evening, “I seek refuge with the perfect words of Allah from the evil of what He has created,” it would not have harmed you.”(Muslim and the four;)
Abu Hurayra reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “On the Day of Rising no one will bring anything better than someone who says in the morning and evening, ‘Glory be to Allah and by His praise’ a hundred times except someone who says the same as he says or more.”
Abu’d-Darda’ reported that the Messenger of Allah said, “Anyone who says the prayer on me ten times in the morning and ten times in the evening will obtain my intercession on the Day of Rising,”
(At-Tabarani with two isnads, one of which is excellent)
Anas ibn Malik reported that the Messenger of Allah said to Fatima (r.a), “What will prevent you from listening to my advice to you? You should say in the morning and evening: ‘O Living, O Self-Sustaining, I seek help by Your mercy. Put all my affairs in order for me. Do not entrust me to myself for the blink of an eye.’” (an-Nasa’i)
Al-Hasan stated that Samura ibn Jundub said, “Shall I inform you of a hadith which I heard from the Messenger of Allah several times, and from Abu Bakr several times and from ÔUmar several times?” “Yes,” was the reply.
He said, “If anyone says in the morning and the evening, ‘O Allah, You created me and You guide me; You give me food and drink; You make me die and give me life,’ he will not ask for anything but that He will give it to him.”
He said, “I met ÔAbdullah ibn Salam and said, ‘Shall I inform you of a hadith which I heard from the Messenger of Allah several times, and from Abu Bakr several times and from ÔUmar several times?’ He said, ‘Yes,’ and recounted this hadith. He said, ‘By my mother and father, the Messenger of Allah said those words. Allah Almighty gave them to Musa, peace be upon him and he used to pray with them seven times every day, and he never asked Allah for something but that Allah gave it to him.” (At-Tabarani)
Anas reported: The Messenger of Allaah (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) one day led us in the prayer. and when he completed the Prayer he turned his face towards us and said: 0 People, I am your Imam, so do not precede me in bowing and prostration and in standing and turning (faces, i. e. In pronouncing salutation), for I see you in front of me and behind me, and then said: By Him in Whose hand Is the life of Muhammad, if you could see what I see, you would have laughed little and wept much more. They said: What did you see, Messenger of Allaah? He replied: (I saw) Paradise and Hell.
I came across this hadith and thought about how our brothers are killing each other. When will it end? :(
Abu Hurairah, radiyallahu 'anhu, reported that the Messenger of Allah, sallallahu 'alayhi wasallam, said:
A Muslim is the brother of a Muslim. He neither oppresses him nor humiliates him nor looks down upon him. Piety is here - and he pointed to his chest three times. It is evil enough for a Muslim to hold his brother Muslim in contempt. All things of a Muslim are inviolable for another Muslim: his blood, his property and his honour." (Muslim)
JazakAllah Khair for sharing that AE. It is a sad state of affairs indeed :(
Qatida reported that Anas b. Malik said: May I not narrate to you a hadith which I heard from Allaah's Messenger (sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam) which no one would narrate to you after me who would have personally heard it from him (the Prophet) (as I have the good fortune to do so)? -" It is from the signs of the Last Hour that knowledge would be taken away, ignorance would prevail upon (the world), adultery would become common, wine would be drunk, the number of men will fall short and the women would survive (and thus such a disparity would arise in the number of men and women) that there would be one man to look after fifty women.
Sahih Muslim, The book of Knowledge, Hadith No. 6452
Narrated Anas:
Allah's Apostle said, "Whoever possesses the (following) three qualities will have the sweetness of faith (1): The one to whom Allah and His Apostle becomes dearer than anything else; (2) Who loves a person and he loves him only for Allah's Sake; (3) who hates to revert to atheism (disbelief) as he hates to be thrown into the Fire."
Narrated Anas:
Allah's Apostle said, "Help your brother whether he is an oppressor or an oppressed," A man said, "O Allah's Apostle! I will help him if he is oppressed, but if he is an oppressor, how shall I help him?" The Prophet said, "By preventing him from oppressing (others), for that is how to help him."
Narrated Abu Sa'id Al-Khudri:
The Prophet said, "If anyone of you sees a dream that he likes, then it is from Allah, and he should thank Allah for it and narrate it to others; but if he sees something else, i.e., a dream that he dislikes, then it is from Satan, and he should seek refuge with Allah from its evil, and he should not mention it to anybody, for it will not harm him."