Re: Gyms: Breaking the Barriers
tsk tsk tsk tsk …
I don;t see how going to a mixed gym is any different than walking on a street where both men and women are presetn or shopping at a mall where both are present too.
As long as the changing rooms are seperate, which they always are, as are the suanas whats the problem?
I think ppl passing ignorant comments lack dignity.
Hiccup is right, running outdoors is a different experience altogether. I really want to take up a sport like tennis or squash.
never fails to amuse me.. even from guys.. kinda like saying “I don’t wanna play tennis for six months cuz i’m afraid i might beat Lindsay Davenport”.
its the enviornment..at work it is at least supposed to be professional..however in the gym the enviornement is totally different..
^ Have u been to the gyM? :-|
what r u trying to imply?
How do u know what the environment in the gym is? I’m sure it’s much better than that of a nightclub ![]()
no it is not..
N how do u know? How’s the nightclub environment? ![]()
what? environment in the gym is no different than that at a nightclub?
yeah u gotta go yourself to make sure janab.
Maybe it’s because people sweat profusely at the gym SD.
I never realised that sweaty, gross looking and stinky people could be a turn on for others. ![]()
lussi ur so full of bias, its sad really. U are willing to trust 'hearsay' when it comes to the atmosphere of nightclubs but not when it is coming from ppl who themselves go to gyms. Thats ony because u do not want to believe any differently. I find ur comments highly offensive and ignorant (which is why i often ignore them), usually not even worthy of a response but this time I will take the time to respond. What do u mean by "its the enviornment..at work it is at least supposed to be professional..however in the gym the enviornement is totally different..." Sickos will be sickos regardless of the location. The environment at work may 'supposed to be professional' but for someone who gets their highs just by looking at a woman, something u will find rampant in good old Pakistan ke bazaar, even if she is decently dressed will manage to do so, whether they are in an office, or mall or wherever. I think that accounts for women getting pinched while performing Hajj. For someone who is a decent person him/herself, they will continue to be so wherever they are. Your own behaviour and mindset determine your environment for the most part.
Femme, breaking this kind of gandi/cheap mentality and biases towards gyms is one of the barriers that PCG is talking about. You will always find people who are willing to condemn something as simple and innocent as going to the gym. You are right, it depends on your mentality. If you have a gandi/cheap mentality, I'm sure you will find something wrong with pretty much everything that involves leaving the house.
Actually, it could just have to do with simple insecurity. It just goes to show how insecure people are if they can't trust a woman to be in an environment with men who probably are more fit and muscular than they are.
lolz.
ofcourse its a whole different issue altogether if you are a frustrated male who cannot be seen at nightclubs so goes to a gym to check out women and cannot hold his horses at the sight of a woman working out next to him.![]()
It just goes to show how insecure people are if they can't trust a woman to be in an environment with men who probably are more fit and muscular than they are.
That would be the root issue.
lol..ooh my the gs aunties are pissed now fo shure..
femme...frankly i dont give a rodent's prosterior on what you think abt my posts..i dont write em for u..anyways have u ever seen some office execs in a strip club..that'll tell u a lot abt the difference enviornment makes..and im sure paki men are waiting to pinch u in some bazaar but thats beside the point...i will just not be comfortable sending my wife to a mixed gym..maybe im just too conservative and tradiotonal...im sure ull also find guys who would like to parade their women around...
mehnazq..dont misquote me..im all abt girls going to female-only gyms..no man likes a a typical desi porker aunty...but its ironic you talk abt insecurity..since werent u who claimed in a thread a lil while back abt how ur co-workers always mistook u for a persian?..thank god u dont like a paki like everybody else..
ai hai, see what happens when you don't read threads properly and take things out of context? You come out looking like a fool. LOL, I said then too that I am very desi looking and even now, lekin keep singing the same tune ... it's what you do best. Also, don't flatter yourself ... my comments were general, not directed towards you at all. ;)
well u may look like a persian, ethopian or sweede..i dont care...mein ney konsa achaar dalna hai..i was pointing out the irony..