…when going out with you?
By revealing, I mean a sleeveless/knee length or above/strapless dress. How about showing a bit of cleavage?
Where do you draw the line?
…when going out with you?
By revealing, I mean a sleeveless/knee length or above/strapless dress. How about showing a bit of cleavage?
Where do you draw the line?
Re: Guys, would you let your woman wear a revealing dress..
this should be interesting! ![]()
I don't mind. I like it. She does it all the time. I want her to look pretty.
But then again, I am not your average desi guy.
Even if I let her and insist she will say “Demagh kharab ho ga-ya aap ka . Allah ko monh nahi dekhana kia ?” ![]()
No I am just making it up she is not that rude ever. ![]()
The answer in my case is no. It is against Islamic dress code.
I don’t draw any line. She has all the lines drawn by herself on right limits. ![]()
I personally wouldn't feel comfortable wearing anything cleavage-baring and neither would he. It's in the HECK NO category. He's fine with sleeveless but not knee-length dresses (there are some exceptions I guess, but for the most part no short dresses).
In fact, he has a problem with anything super-figure hugging but I'm kinda stubborn and end up wearing what I like, plus, if my parents (who are strict) didn't have a problem with it, I dont see anything wrong. >.<
^ @Mirch & D6C- Ok say she's open to the idea of wearing a revealing dress, would you let her?
for a second lets assume she has this idea (begum …just hypothesis..dont get mad ), NO i wont let her wear and if she insist, I wont give her company whereever she is going … ![]()
I personally wouldn't feel comfortable wearing anything cleavage-baring and neither would he. It's in the HECK NO category. He's fine with sleeveless but not knee-length dresses (there are some exceptions I guess, but for the most part no short dresses).
In fact, he has a problem with anything super-figure hugging but I'm kinda stubborn and end up wearing what I like, plus, if my parents (who are strict) didn't have a problem with it, I dont see anything wrong. >.<
True. Say you really liked a dress but it's revealing, would he let you wear it?
I think my hubby will have an issue with cleavage baring dresses too and short shorts/dresses. Everything else is fair game.
No, it is against Islamic dress code. And I will be held accountable for it.
Even a no cleavage sleeveless knee-length dress?
would you let your guy go out in a phata pajama and banyaan?
No, it is against Islamic dress code. And I will be held accountable for it.
Will you force hijab on her since that's an Islamic obligation too and you will be held accountable for that as well? If not then what if she insists on wearing a cute knee-legth dress (say with sleeves and not cleavage baring)?
^ @Mirch & D6C- Ok say she's open to the idea of wearing a revealing dress, would you let her?
the answer is no it is against the dress code given by Allah and Holy Prophet(SAW) . I or she or my parents or her parents did not make that dress code it was handed us down and we have no choice have to follow it.
No, that’s just not a good look. However, if he wanted to walk around in a speedo w/ suspenders, I will definitely pretend to not know him at all.. ![]()
My guy says that i can wear it when im with him but not without. I am sure he would be unhappy if i wore a dress revealing the cleavage and short length he seems to be okay with sleeveless though atleast when we are going out alone we are not married yet. While picking a shaadi ka jora he disliked all the outfits with sleeves and low neck.
Even a no cleavage sleeveless knee-length dress?
yeah its a NO too. Just to make it clear. I am not up for 'forcing' one or other kind of dressing but I'll dislike it for one reason or another.
Just FYI, begum has started taking scarf without me asking so she is travelling to the other side :)
so does that mean you can force her to wear hijab too? That’s an obligation too ![]()
ok makes sense :k:
Nope, he wouldn’t let me or at least would ask me not to wear it. I sometimes ask about certain dresses just to see where he stands and he draws the line at butt/chest-hugging things. Shorts are out of the question. Short capris (almost knee-length) are fine, subtle sleeveless, saris w/ baring midriffs and that stuff is fine. Basically, he just doesn’t want me to wear anything which could cause another man to look at me in a perverted way and I respect that a lot about him.
Oh and I should note, he’s more stricter in islamic/desi communities. So, say we went on our honeymoon in Paris (
) he’d be fine with me wearing a short dress (no cleavage-baring or thigh-length), he’d not want me to, but if I insisted he’d be “okay” with it.