Guys would u marry a person who wears hijab as well as abaaya?

yaar khumi i dunno, but maybe thats right, thats not my requirement tho :k:

Lady lama - Thanks but no thanks i dont want to undercover ninjas :smiley:

bahoot darr lag raha hai..

pcg kaheen yahaan aas paas hi to nahi hai na?:o…should i edit that post..i was being sarcastic..i really didnt mean wat i said.:smack:. …

beta already mukhbiron ney khabar puhancha dee hogee , she is coming in her police van with a DANDA :smiley:

Re: Guys would u marry a person who wears hijab as well as abaaya?

Hussain my frnd ... ur in for a beating/lecture of a lifetime and after that before even thinking of beating u'll think 10 times
coming back to the topic ... i think i wldn't really care ... i won't force her to wear one if she doesn't and if she does i'm not gonna ask her to take it off eithe r... its just one of those things that she has to decide for herself ... i think we both need some space in our lives and i wldn't mind giving her that spac e... i wld have probs if she dresses inappropriately and stuff but if she dresses modestly then i don't have a prob with the whole hijab no hijab thing

Whats up wid all these "guys would u marry......................" threads

lol. no. they are not equivalent to meera ji

What I find hilarious is the guy who is like "oh i want a modern wife" and then when he gets one, he spends the rest of his life trying to get her to wear hijab/abaya, and quit her job, and cook for him at home.

Can someone explain to me why men do this? Are they just fooling people with the whole "I want a modern wife"? Or do they truly get insecure later, and change their minds?

since when does hijab= not modern, from what i know the two are two separate concepts

oh yes, i'm going to beat my wife up because that's so halal and i will feed her to dogs if she even so much as refuses to put on a hijab. yes i will definately do that because i am a good muslim. i follow my religion very passionately. Alhumdulillah.

^ Mashallah. :emmy:

challenge not a man's horniness.

Well she takes it off when she's with her husband doesn't she?

Yup, its is so stupid. I say, when a guy gets a modern wife, he should force her to wear bikini thongs in public.

what do you know about this topic? please share.

last year i got a rishta from someone in pakistan. they guy was very average looking and nothing special about him at all. but my parents seems to be ok with it so i told them ok go with and and see what happens. after few weeks or i guess couple of months of initial process the guy's cousin who is in america and the one who has seen me asked my mom that the guy wants me to quit wearing hijab after shadi.
me and my parents said (dil main) "fittay monh to you" and refused.

whats with the topic, would you marry a person, I mean i understand in some cases ppl are trying to be politically correct and use terms like salesperson and chairperson, but in this case why cant we just use the term woman, girl, lady, chica, unless the question also applies for men who wear abayas and hijab.

While it may be true that guys may have hard time accepting abaya or hijab, many would prefer.

Why?

As per their thinking,

1- Vast majority of these girls are well protected.
2- They are 'most likely' chaste.
3- They belong to conservative family.
4- They will be loyal, despite they are given 'freedom' both mentally and physically. Now this mentally may not be so easy for many to swallow (hazam) but men and women are both have tendency to be so possessive that they do not want or consider other person to be even remotely by means of thinking the other person in sexually attractive way.

They do not even want 'thoughts to wander and cheating'.

Now don't say east or west people are different in this matter.

Most of women or men would not like the idea that their partner even mentally cheating on them.

5- they will resist temptations harder. (maybe not true always)

EEW TLK, that's soooo tacky. Nobody wears that, not even a skank

vom

lol..

That was a sarcasm as I read it. TLK can correct me on it.

I know, but it was a level 4