Guys - Which gift would you prefer ?

Most of you already know, my husband is in Uk. Its his birthday and finally i have short-listed to one of these that are in my budget. Both these are costing approximately same. please help me select:

NEXT: [no extra charges for delivering on specific date]

• Calvin Klien Eternity - 100 ml
  • One Dress shirt
  • One Casual shirt

House of Fraser: [extra charges for delivering on a date]

• Estee Lauder - Pleasures for me gift set (After shave 100ml & perfume 100ml)
  • One casual shirt

Re: Guys - Which gift would you prefer ?

You know your husband's taste more than people here do ?!

Actually i don't. We have recently had our nikkah and i havent known him for long. So here for general views of guys :)

All of those gifts are good, and if i was in his place i would prefer the good that i have not got i.e rank according to needs..

If it is allowed to suggest anything not mentioned in the list. A digital tasbeeh and a pocket size digital Quran with Qirah, translation, tafseer, nasheeds...etc.

Gift ka gift, sawaab ka sawaab. Huby bhi khush, Allah (swt) ki raza ka bhi sabab, Nabi (saw) ki muhabbat mein bhi izaafa..

Every single second that he uses it, infinite blessings would be written for you and him. It would cause barakah in your relationship with him and also become a source of sadaqa-e-jaria as long as he uses it himself, shares it with others and the chain reaction goes on and on.

It would even be helpful when you two are in your graves and someone else in benefiting from (passing on) the knowledge s/he got through it. InshaAllah

That is a nice idea but i am not in the same country and i am not sure where in London you can get them and get them delivered home as well.

daffy- i would go for the house of fraser stuff because I like the perfume better haha. Thats a really unhelpful reason. sorry.

Hehe :blush: Thank you

Gift option 1 - Vote is 0
Gift option 2 - Vote is 1

Look in Islamic Impressions or other Islamic shops, they have good gifts!

As for getting an aftershave set, they have lots better than those...aftershave is a bit of an impersonal gift!

If my missues got me those gifts … I would think “ok …a bit unadventerous” … how about trying a Virgin Experience Day?

Such as the Zapcat powerboat experience http://www.virginexperiencedays.co.uk/experiences/Zapcat_Powerboat_Special_offer_1541/

On the same site there are other coooool experiences … check those out !!!

P.S. … House of Fraser is more high end than Next

boring.

I got my husband a skull cap and miswak and he loved it. Next time, I plan to give him surma.

i would have preferred a love letter and a dozen of beautiful pictures of her :) i do NOT like to receive material gifts. i love to give though! :D

Liar liar … You gave me no such presents … :frowning:

If you wanna get me a gift then get me this:

http://www.mimifroufrou.com/scentedsalamander/2010/07/giorgio_armani_rose_darabie_in.html#more

All £175 worth of it …

kya baat hai, chaa gaye ho bhai.

Creepiness factor just went up exponentially.

If it's a gift from the wife, it's a gift from the wife. That's all that would really matter to me so I'd be equally happy to get either of her choices if she's going for something like what you've proposed.

However, I'll just take an (off-topic) opportunity to mention that my sister was very smart in selecting me my last year's Eid gift.

kis khushi main? :khums: