Guys when you marry..

Re: Guys when you marry..

yes as blessed2006 said, it was in response to rizla's post about being 'liberal'...

No Hijab, No Niqaab and Abaya as well. This is just my preference!
Though not sure but i may and may consider Hijabi girl if she is not totally conservative or hardcore religious.

So playing devils advocate here:
Since hijab isn't just the covering of the head, it is to be modestly dressed from head to toe, if a girl didn't wear an abaya but like a friend of mine wore long floaty dresses, wide leg pants and stuff (so that she is just as covered as she would be in an abaya) would that make a difference?
I say this just because I think the image of a ninja woman dressed in black is what puts people off as opposed to the fact that the clothes are baggy. I wear a hijab but not the abaya but that's because the purpose for the hijab is so that you don't stand out in a crowd,wearing black from head to toe in a non islamic country stands out, and you could be just as much covered in a long skirt and a pretty top, so what's the ruling here?
For girls, if the guy's beard was trimmed and suited his face, would it still put you off?
In regard to the OP's question if the guy was quite religious in his self then I wouldn't care either way :)

I wouldn't marry a guy with even a neatly trimmed beard - just my personal preference.. Some ppl like dark hair, some like blonde, I like totally clean-shaven..

Yes it is okay to wear floaty covered up dresses but not to the point she looks like kite itself. But i do know what you are talking about. As long as girl is covered up properly and not exposing her any part of the skin..it is very well fine.

.... long skirt and a pretty top, so what's the ruling here?

I bet this is pretty sexy and decent!

I wish you all the best Deeba!!

So really you guys are saying you don't want a religious girl. In that case you should also know a hijabi girl who considers religion an important aspect of her life wouldn't want to marry a guy who isn't religious himself.

Where did you guys come up with hijabi girl = boring dull human being?

Burqa / niqab with her husband? I think that will be the least of their problems in the marriage... :)

PS Niqabi / burqa waali smell. I mean think of it like it is summer and they wear so many clothes and the clothes capture all the sweat

bad bad bad

I tell you..my ex never used to wear hijab and was very fun girl. And next thing i know she started wearing and hijab and ya she turned Taliban. Literally Taliban. And she used to say..women should stay at home always etc. And problem started to grow more as she wanted me to be in relationship with her as her father dis-approve my rishta with her. Plain hypocrite. Anyway, i told you from my experience..that is why i have little resentment to marry a girl wearing hijab. I wasted so many years with her!!. Enough said.

I wear a hijab and although it wasn't a deciding factor for him, he appreciates that I wear it and would definitely not like it if I take it off.
I always wanted my guy to have a beard (not because of just religion but I think a guy in a scruff looks cute) and as lame as it sounds, it was sort of a prereq for me. He didn't have one but once he found out, he kept one before sending the rishta.

Fair enough you had a bad experience and yes that does sound hypocritical but really there are a lot of hypocritical people in this world. Anyways, at the end of the day if a guy doesn't want to marry a hijabi girl thats that regardless of what the girl is like. No point of saying "well maybe you should get to know her" if the guy doesn't dig her outlook.

Personally, I don't care if he has a beard or not.

Finding a perfect rista for oneselfs is not easy in todays time.

If i came across a women who observed hijab, niqaab or abaya but she had the personality traits and look that i was searching for then yes I would go for her. The headscarf is a religious obligation and i would never mind her supporting that, but the ubaya and niqaab are not religious obligations and on the basis of this I would convince beforehand her to replace those with baggy clothing before proceeding with the rista.

Canadian desi..appoligize if i sounded as if i was generalizing. I hate generalizing about any individual as everybody is different. May be, if i get to know a girl with hijab..may be i might consider her. But again depends upon the situation.

^ No need to apologize Xtron.

You know Allah ka shukr hai..i try to follow whatever i can. And religion is important to me as well. However, not to the point you can't function in life together as a couple and have fun. I guess that is my point. Btw, some member said in GS that Hijabi girls dance in washroom? is that true??

MashAllah that's really good and we should all strive to better ourselves. Sorry what? Are you saying that a one can't have fun if their wife is hijabi? Really?!? You aren't serious are you? lol Please give me a reason or an example as to why you feel that way. Doesn't everyone dance randomly anywhere they please bathroom, bedroom, on the street, or at weddings? Don't tell me you think life would be no fun if you couldn't dance with your wife in front of other people? There are a million and one things that you can do with a hijabi or non hijabi wife that would be fun. Anyways, like I said earlier if hijabi bothers a guy he really shouldn't marry a hijabi girl because obviously they are not on the same page religiously right?

Sorry what? Are you saying that a one can't have fun if their wife is hijabi? Really?!? You aren't serious are you? lol Please give me a reason or an example as to why you feel that way.

Main ye nahi keh raha hon. Bus mazak ker raha tha awein. Tum tu mind ker gayein.

So it's not the fact that the girl dresses modestly that bothers you, just the stigma attached to the abaya?

^ Hijabi girls do get thier funs you know…:dhimpak:

Thye go to sheesha parlours, restaurants, social gathering. They drive fast even…

Maybe instead of straight up judging a hijabi / abaya wearing / niqabi female, it would pay off to ask around and get to know the girl. Rather than being 'restrictive', 'oppressed' and boring, it could be that she is incredibly intelligent, confident in herself and her choices, understanding of her faith and has a sense of spirituality that is personified in her character. I have utmost respect for women who dress decently (in whatever manner that might be) because they understand the beauty in doing so, especially in today's society which advocates and promotes the complete opposite.

Yes, not all girls are like that, but stereotyping might just cause you to miss out on a diamond..