Guys when you marry..

Would your decision be influenced,

if she wore a hijab…

if she wore a burka/ abaya…

if she wore niqab…

That is any of these, as part of her daily life, not necessarily when you meet her for the first time.

And for the ladies - if he keeps a beard

Why or why not will it be of influence?

Re: Guys when you marry..

Well PW I am not exactly religious fella. So if she wore hijab it's good thing but i am not looking for hijabi girl to be honest with you. But if she later on insisted on wearing it..then i won't stop her. But big no to abaya and niqaab. That is just my preference.

@PW. What about you?? would prefer a fella with beard???? I am talking about full beard.

Any hijabis or niqaabis here, at which point would u personally choose to show him your hair or face.. if at all?

I have heard girls saying u shouldn't need to show hair as it doesn't make much difference but I think u can literally look like a different person with a change in hair colour and obviously more or less attractive.. (I've sometimes not even recognised friends when they've gone drastically different eg blonde to black)

If my other half wanted to keep a beard I wouldn't kick up a fuss or discourage him but my personal preference would be clean-shaven..

Just prefer the look of it and not keen on feeling the bristles or getting a rash from kissing him..

I probably wouldn't mind hijab, but niqaab is something that bothers me. I mean it is definitely a woman's choice to wear it, I just don't see the point when it is not even required in Islam. And obviously I wouldn't be marrying someone whose face I've never seen.

Depends on the Niyyat, if she takes Hijab and/ OR Burqa on purely Islamic basis then she will earn not only love but respect too!

( she already does :blush: )

Hijaab? what is she in the 12th century?

Yep, much like the gorgeous finger-crossing babe in your avatar. Seems like she was born in the 12th century as well. :p

^Reminds of the story rizla. I was one of my patient at ER couple of weeks ago so a niqabi came for the treatment for one her broken leg. They requested for female ortho-physician which obviously there weren't any because it was 1:30 AM in the morning. Anyhow her leg injury was very severe. She wouldn't even let me treat her! let alone taking a look at the injury on her legs. So female nurses were helping me..it was very inconvenient.

That's just crazy, some people forget its not just about the 'rules' but rather the spirit of the rules.

My mum knows someone who had breast cancer and refused radiotherapy as she didn’t want to show her body (I guess she wouldn’t even show a female doc).. She later died and a few ppl actually said ‘mashAllah, she was so religious’ :smack:

Wow deeba..this is just pushing in my opinion. This is not martydom. I strongly disagree with these kind of ethics. Anyway may Allah forgive her sins and enter into paradise.

ap logon nay jiss say aur jaisay shadi karna hay karo, lekin kindly Islam ka mazaq na banao and please dont make fun of Niqaab and Niqab-i
dont judge peoples faith with your limited knowledge, let it be decided by Allah

burkha = big no

hijab = some how acceptable

hijab would be preferred......ninja niqab...hmm......if she's good otherwise...i can work with that too

i dont care if he has bush beard ..

so wearing mini skirt is a 21st century thing, right ?

I am married Allah ka shukkar hain.

To be honest yes it did make a very profound influence on my decision. I was very selective and had some basic demands/criteria. I was definately not looking for a liberall no matter how hot she was.

In the end I found someone who was a mirror to my own personality. I wanted nothing more and nothing less... we share the same ambitions and goals and our intention is to see to it that we both succeed in our mutual dreams.

I would prefer a clean shaved guy, its just a matter of preference!

Beard or no beard…it’s his choice. I don’t mind either. But i do like a little facial hair :blush: