Guys - No this isnt a male bashing thread!

Ok I know some guys who are a few years younger than myself.Now especially two of them - they’re just like my own little bro.Alright the issue is that I just find them and their issues so cute .Its not that I dont take them seriously, just that when they need advice from me -Im awwing and ooohing at how cute they are.Im like their older sis, and sometimes maybe I might sound like Im treating them like 5 year olds.I cant help it.

A few times they have asked me to quit calling them “cute” - they’re apparently “growing up” - should I change my attitude towards them.I mean Im not sure if they really mind it. Are guys a bit queasy around older women like that?

But these bache of mine are adorable.:smiley:

Only these bachas are best placed to answer your querry. However, I think that they are growing up and you are at risk so beware ;)

Im sure some of those bache will see this thread,lol.Im at risk for what?

this kinda reminds me of a guy i know. he's realy nice, kinda quiet but sweet and funny once you get to know him. a bunch of our friends are always going "awwwwwwww soooo cuteeeeee" or "awwwwww [his name]" and it just gets on my nerves....i mean he's not six years old, in fact he's older than them!! it's so annoying but he doens't seem to mind, so i don't know why i really care so much....it's just irritating to see them acting that way and I'd be hella annoyed if i were him but oh well

aww MQ that's cute :p

MQ, I don't think most guys like being treated like babies. Maybe you should cut it out and treat them like men. :p

Maybe its something Im going through.Darn, I do need to stop mothering them.But its tough.Ok I guess I can try.I do seem to be doing the same to older guys.I dont know why I act this way- as if Im older and all.

Sara—Well I do that with my own younger bro too.And his friends.Its a habit to kind of make sure they’re being good , minding the rules etc.Yes, I do act like an aunty at times.

Zakk— It is.Aww but so are you.:hug: Dont faint.Its an aunty hug.

Re: Guys - No this isnt a male bashing thread!

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *
Ok I know some guys who are a few years younger than myself.Now especially two of them - they're just like my own little bro.Alright the issue is that I just find them and their issues so cute .Its not that I dont take them seriously, just that when they need advice from me -Im awwing and ooohing at how cute they are.Im like their older sis, and sometimes maybe I might sound like Im treating them like 5 year olds.I cant help it.

A few times they have asked me to quit calling them "cute" - they're apparently "growing up" - should I change my attitude towards them.I mean Im not sure if they really mind it. Are guys a bit queasy around older women like that?

But these bache of mine are adorable.:D

can't really comment till I find out how old they are. But from my own perspective I can tell you this. I started to get irritated at about age 7 whenever someone treated me like a bacha and hurled comments at me like "cutie" and "aww mera bacha". I know that you might think it's cute that they get mad at this age but believe me, you should treat people the way they wanna be treated. hurling babyish comments at someone who clearly doesn't like it is the ultimate sign of insult to that person, no matter how old they are.

my nieces and nephews don't like anyone in the family solely for the "baby treatment" they get from our relatives. But they always hang out with me because I know what they are going through since I went through the same thing. I NEVER treat them like kids.

If I were you, I would give the kids the respect they think they deserve.

Someimes…I just love being a kid…& get closer to women that i like by being one :dixsi:

haha.I dont think it works if you pretend! Some peoples nature is such that it makes olders want to aww all over them.

Atlanta-- The people I call cute are around 16- 18. Well I dont baby them 24/7.Just sometimes.:o

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *

Atlanta-- The people I call cute are around 16- 18. Well I dont baby them 24/7.Just sometimes.:o

holy crap, are you freaking kidding me. 18 YEARS OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM 18 YEARS OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously, you need to stop this. You don't know how humiliating it was for me to be treated like a baby at 7 years old. God, I shudder thinking about what a humiliating thing it is for them at 18 years old.

YOU DO REALIZE THAT THEY ARE CALLING YOU ALL SORTS OF NAME UNDER THEIR BREATHS, DON'T YOU.

Believe me they are not.LOL. Ok its like this- I feel as if I have to be the one they can count on to give them some sensible advice about issues in their lives.

Oh you're 18? Alright maybe Im weird. But still.Dont worry I give them respect.I just cant help it if I find kids cute.I dont humiliate them ,ishh.

:o

you're 18 years old? And you're giving me advice on men? But you're not even a man yourself, mera phala sha bacha - kootchi koochi coo!!!

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
you're 18 years old? And you're giving me advice on men? But you're not even a man yourself, mera phala sha bacha - kootchi koochi coo!!!

Hmm, 18 years old is a bacha to you. PCG, with all due respect. With your attitude on men, "bacha" like me is your only hope. You need someone you can control emotionally. You need a guy 5-6 years younger than you so you can dominate him. I suggest you start attending high school proms to pick up on potential suitors. By the way, I'm a COLLEGE going 18 year old. I'm no high school kid. And believe me, I am certainly no bacha.

oh damn!

You can imagine whatever you want kiddo.

Methinks you were 18 years old about 5-10 years ago…you sound tooo mature and too good to be true :hoonh:

:rotfl:…mummy aur beta larai…atlanta vs pcg…

waisay MQ, I have a pic just 4 this thread…:stuck_out_tongue:

show them this pic, when ur saying cute to them…chachi tandoori aapaa khala kufi ji

[thumb=H]mera-beta-soja_6654044.JPG[/thumb]

^ Sounay ki jagah acchi hai....

oh u've gotta be kiddin' me

^ but of course raising sean connery accent