guy-girl relationships AFTER shaadi

Do they change that much? What did or would you do if your hubby would tell or ask you not to have any male friends anymore? Same questiong goes for the guys, what would you do if your wife asked or told you not to have any female friends?

Its different if they are colleague’s. I m talking about people you knew from the past? I had this discussion with some one else about some one I knew from here :smiley:

Re: guy-girl relationships AFTER shaadi

Would anyone actually break their friendship with their guy mates just because your hubby says so. I don't think you should be married to someone like that in the first place. Low mentality men!!!!

^^ It does happen when hubbies ask theri wives to stop talking to the guy friends and I’m SURE that most of the wives do oblige (if only to talk to the male-freinds when the hubby’s not around :wink: )

:blush: :hula:

He doesn’t care :blush:

Generally speaking I really think it depends on the nature of the husband and wife. If someone is a very social person, very charming, they’re gonna have lots of male/female friends w/o the concern of liking them or vice versa. On the other hand, someone can have lots of acquaintances and very few ppl they consider friends. I think because we’re both teh same when it comes to that, ther’es no conflict there.

Its not like i have millionz of guy friends..maybe 1 o two that i’d actually call friends. everyone else is an acquaintance/classmate.
And even the ones that are friends, it’s not like i spend so much time with them that I won’t have time for hubby and he’d object. I don’t hang out with them outside of school too much (same wiht my female friends too acutally), so its limited mostly to fone and chatting online, and that too once a week or so. He trusts me to make the right decision and to do the right thing.

So it’s a very unlikely situation that either of us will ask the other to give up each othe’rs friends they made before meeting each other.

I will kill him if he even thinks about it :soldier: about talking to other girls that is…from now on I am his wife, lover, friend, biatch, enemy, etc :soldier:

Beside living husband-wife life i guess everyone has their personal life too and everyone should be free to live their own life too and spouse should respect other’s personal life. My wife is X-Student of Karachi university and she had many friends there (including males) and some of those friends are still in touch. It was nothing “hidden”. She invited everyone on her wedding, introduced me to everyone and i never had problem with that. Only wise thing she did is she asked me if I mind she being in touch with her old friends and my reply was “Nah i don’t mind, but I may be jealous” (and at time GOD i was jealous…but i knew its not right to stop her so bu Jultey rahey, kurhtey rahey :slight_smile: )

She never had problems with my female friends I had (although my case was bad as I made most of the female friends online) I introduced my wife to everyone but for some reason saree female friends ahista ahista saath choor gaeen… :confused: :frowning: or may be I just got bz with my new life.

Now if your spouse asks you not to have friendship with opposite sex friends from the past, you are not going to break your marriage for that right? This normally happens in early days of marriage when both still understanding each other and trying to ajust in their new role. Just give it some time and these things will resolve automatically.

Now we got to bz with our life with each other and our kids so we rarely get time to talk to old old friends …liken phir bhee bholey bhatkey baat ho jee jatee hai

i would be pissed of agar meri wife nai kisi aur k saath dosti wosti ki.:barbie: ..issi liye to kisi masoom si pind main rehnai wali sai shaadi karoonga:p …cuz they r trustble aur seedhi saadhi :clown: ..

beta jee pind main rehney walee tu eik eik lerky ho jantee hai, pind main hotey hee kitne ghabroo jawan hain … doo chaar hee tu hotey hain :slight_smile:

lol and i thought u girsl found that word offensive.:disgust: ..

...yet another marriage related thread.

raam janay :D

kia pata kaun kaisay ho jaieye shaadi kay baad

I would be extremely uncomfortable if my wife talked to another male. Honestly, it will not be allowed, inshAllah. If I ever saw her talking to some other guy, I'd just give her a stare. I wouldn't say anything but just look at her and give her the evil eye. The message would be given.

Absolutely NOT ALLOWED.

raam janay??? I thought u were a muslima? I find that very offensive (the ram janay part)!!

^ And will u follow the same? :D

it means .. that besides indian trsditions , men don’t allow wives to talk to outsiders much

:slight_smile:

i will show you my approach....

I told him i am friends with a lot guys---- even my male friend sent some stuff to pakistan. His brother and bhabi came over and picked up stuff from us back in pakistan....
chupatey woh hai jin ke dil mein choor hota hai....

I told him my friends are his friends and his friends will become mine... I even had him introduce to few friends they spoke over the phone :)

remember guys when you try to hide something it creates mess....

ek aur baat jab ap kisi ko us ki jagha bata do to life is beautiful ;)

aaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwww…that is soo CUTE:D

My wife don't have any male friend :D So i don't need to think about it

yeh it is ..paindo girls r cute :p ...

hey were u not saying i was wrong in being frends in my post but its ok 4 gals to frends wit males?but not vice versa?