Gupshup Quran Halaqa Group

:salam: sisters and brothers,

I’m thinking all of us spend so much time on this board, it would be great if those of us who are interested can form an online Halaqa group.

Our purpose will be to read portions of the translation of the Quran in order within a given time frame and then discuss what we read on the GS religion forum. We’ll go slow and at a pace which suits everyone.

We’ll start from the beginning and I can inshallah make sure we keep going. Our aim will be to go through the whole of the Quraan in a couple of months inshallah.

I think this would be great if we can do it as a group. The method we’ll follow is that at the beginning of the week I’ll paste a section from the Quraan, and then it will be our assignment to review it for that week and then discuss it :slight_smile:

Please post in this thread and lemi know if you’re interested :slight_smile:

All suggestions/ideas most welcome.

Jazakallah,
irem

bismillah ir Rahman ir Raheem

Here is the first thread of our Halaqa,

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=151628

For this week, inshallah, we can all review this, reflect on the Quran as the message from Allah swt and discuss the first Surah in the Quran…

if anyone wants to say anything to me, plz feel free to PM me, if u dont like the way i am doing this, or something like that…im just doing it with the only intention to LEARN…thats all…

hmmm…

jazakallah… and see you guys in that thread :wave:

I think it’s an awesome idea…I am definitely in…:k:

As it is, we hardly ever open the Quran to read its meaning and ponder upon its verses, a duty which every Muslim should and must fulfill…Go for it Irem…I am in…

And may Allah :swt: grant us the Hikma to learn from His Message, Ameen…

I am totally in!! As long as we promise not to fight and to take it slow because I work full and am trying to graduate this summer. :)

Lajawab, hey, thank you :)

Hmmm, OK, inshallah we're going to do this really seriously and diligently and with persistence and dedication. I'm ashamed that I still have not read the whole translation of the Quran and I always start but leave mid way so this time I really really want to do it and I thought maybe if there's a group of people we'll be able to, and since I spend so much time on GS, I thought we could do it here.

I'm really glad you're willing to join :)

Thanks Muniya thats so great :hug:

No yaar inshallah we won’t fight, we’re all adults. And I’m working full time too, so we’ll definitely take it slow :slight_smile:

:wsalam:

count me in!

W Salaam Sis

I am in too :)

Count me in :k:

This is a great Idea, I am in.

I’m 2tally in :k: irem :hug: This idea is too good :slight_smile:

hey Irem!
a great idea really. im in!
but, we do have to keep it slow and, the translation be read in English?
once again, brillinat thought. :k: keep it up!:slight_smile:

Count me in. May Allah(swt) reward you for starting this thread and everyone that participates in it - Ameen

WaSalaam

wsalaam, I’ll be in too.:k:

would be nice to have discussions from various points of view

I would like to join too. How about instead of reading the translation independently why not post a para here at GS so everyone can read and discuss? Or are we talking about really large sections of the Quran at a time?

I'm really happy to see that all of you are interested :) Alhamdulillah.

Femme that's actually a great idea, and I'll do that inshallah at the beginning of each week, I'll paste the relevant section that we should read for that week :)

We'll inshallah start this Monday if that's okay with everyone :)

I'm in. wonderful idea, irem, btw.

Monday sounds fine.

Jazak' Allah!

:k: me too :k:

:wsalam: Irem - It’s about time that someone had such a great idea. May Allah (swt) reward for your efforts and make you steadfast to see this ‘project’ of yours through to successful end.

Please count me in though nowadays I’m pressed for time.

me too me too....

lets fix one day of the week for this....
so we'll have one day for the reading and reviewing and then can post our views/readings/findgins on those particular verses....