and can we also have a fixed number of people in a halqa (we can have more than one halqas if more ppl r interested) just so the discussion wud remain within bounds....
Good idea. Not sure how it will work. So will wait and see.
count me in ! as long as there are no conflicts :)
one of the reasons why I stay away from rlgn
I will listen :)
neat idea. i'll learn something as well.
Ditto. :k:
irem partner: thanks for the wonderful initiative…i wished i could be a regular but for the time being i’d just try to benefit from the perspectives of all of you. Will try and see how it goes and when i feel i may be able to put in my bit, would gladly do that.
Jazak Allah
wa rehmatullah, a very naik thought :k: + i wanna get some naikiyah in my nama-e-ammal ![]()
awesome idea irem..count me in :k:
PS: i was thinking of starting the Quran too from today with tafseer… since i wont have enough time on the weekdays so may be i read paras on the weekends myself and then will take part in discussion with your guys throughout the week…
thanks for the Pm :k:
Thanks a lot guys. Armughal bhai, you do have a point, lets see though. We'll see how it goes and take it from there, I'm sure it won't be smooth sailing from the beginning but hopefully as we proceed we'll see what's needed and do accordingly. Our main focus will be just LEARNING inshallah.
Jazakallah to all once again. I'll be posting the first section on Monday and then for one week we can discuss it. Every Monday I'll post a new section inshallah.
Masha'Allah very nice idea irem. COunt me in!
And count me as well.
I have a suggestion ..
Before starting anything to discuss, can we have a sitting of An Intro to Quran :)??
I have a very neat and informative link to an urdu speech... if no one minds?
Sorry to disturb you all
But what's "Halaqa"?
I think I will join too.
walaikumasalam
me in too :p
n i wont fight as long as no one ticks me off fingers crossed
great idea irem. i'll definitely follow it.
present !
Halaqa mean -- few people sitting in a group and in round shape to discuss something...
Jazakallah all ![]()
little human, as inuit said, “Halaqa means few people sitting in a group and in round shape to discuss something…” in our case it will be online
[thanks inuit]
Anwaar Qureshi nice suggestion, sure we’ll post your link, and if you can also provide an english translation that would be awesome, as our medium of communication in this halaqa will be english since there are some guppies who have difficulty understanding urdu.
The speech is in very details and almost all minute aspects are covered in it - a part of a whole live urdu ayah by ayah tafseer session - about 1 hour and 34 minutes long.
I am not sure if I will get to translate it .. but that's the best I can do. May be if I post it, someone else will do this kaar-e-khair?:)
Count me in ![]()
and gues what Anwaar, I am willing to translate parts of the speech. I hope we can wait for more people who can do that. I’m also working full time but translation of that speech can only be done through mutual cooperation. :k:
Aslamalaikum,
That is an awesome idea Irem. Me in too.