GUPSHUP KK and PCB should share the Blame

We at this Forum KK know this for a fact that beside small humor and jokes we came across numerous examples and situations when it was more embarrassing moments than celebration-la-pure for Pakistan
Cricket either at Home or Away matches. Be it a Press Conference, MOM, or plain Interview, our players and officials have never left a positive impression on any one.

We at GS also played along this fiasco and covered it with humor of Inzi’s ‘boyz worked hard and well played’ etc etc,
We at GS avoided to comment on such attitudes or the influx of ‘uneducated’ players being allowed to represent a country on international podiums. such icons can not attract any thing but their own TYPE

I’m guilty as well for never speaking so openly about these 'Jahil and unpur players from various backgrounds who can not handle fame or wealth with modesty.

Re: GUPSHUP KK and PCB should share the Blame

Acha jee :rolleyes:

I am dumbfounded at such sweeping statement. Inzi's english might have left a lot to be desired but his stature as a player and top class batsmen has never been in doubt and the whole cricketing world acknowledges it. I simply do not agree with you. The failure lies with PCB who never handled or prepared the players properly to face the pressures of international cricket and fame.

RD…kiya khaya raat main…
:khums:

These steps are necessary to save Pakistan cricket:

1. Ban KK.
  2. All players desiring to represent the national side should atleast have 3 As in A-levels and must not belong to rural areas.
  3. Do away with batting/bowling coaches. Hire professionals to train players' communication and PR skills.
  4. Any grammatical mistake during an interview from a Pakistani player would attract a minimum penalty of half the match fee and 2 match ban.

I am sure these measures would bring cricketing glory back to Pakistan.

^^ :rotfl: good one there…I see the tongue in cheek…

Lets not take Inzi as the root cause of such issues. He was appointed captain by scrupulous people
who never paid attention to the fact that cricket rules were getting complexed all the time. It was like putting a 'karachi's Donkey Cart race driver into an F16 cockpit and expect miracles. Inzimam is my all time favourite player too.

But knowingly we never raised concerns over such lack of concern for players to understand the importance
of Education and Etiquettes, all these years we conveniently ignored the fact that such issues should be addressed for future players. Rameez-Imran-Wasim-Waqar and bunch tried their bit but they knew also that Pakistan as a team has its own jinx issues. "batting chul gaye to theek hai, werna Bowlers sumbhaal lay gain"

Under such pressures to win, issues like players mental attitude, awareness of rules, etiquette to counter media were on the back burner and never got due attention. Hence we have youngsters like Amir who like an infant is lost and confused in a topless bar wondering what all the fuss is about.

Then we had players like Shoaib Akhter, the poor sod never felt what hit him. But he tried and tried hard but went further wayward.
If we as "Responsible Fans don't cry and howl about such issues who do you expect to come forward to correct things.

There has always been an unspoken lobby of fans and people who favored "Foreign Coaches" for the team and their main concerns were based on "kum say kum gora hi sumbhaal lay gay thora bohat"
Hence I would say Inzi & BWoolmer were made for each other. I liked both of them ............

---------------------------cvabn-----------------------
Jo Hunstay hain,woh aisay he looraktain hain !!! :smiley:
Bulke,Loorak chukaay hain , lol

----------------------cvabn-------------------
Even This will NOT HAPPEN,,,
One needs to have a brain and that a non-functional brain, to shoot your self in the foot

Lagta heay bhai jee. raat aapka demagh main kuch lurak giya …

Sahi Fermaya app nay bhai jee ! meray deemagh mai yeh lurkaa :smiley: >>>> ICC ka 30 day notice,aur woh bhi aik senior cricket board (including the chief-de-patron)
including the entire nation aur es nation ki rahi sahi izzat …

Its quite natural and emotional to be in denial , but this period will be over sooner than you can count till 30,
Ehsan bhai,may be its time to move this thread to jokes & fantacy world :tamatarr:

I guess you meant unscrupulous ? And btw, 'complexed' => complicated.

If you are going to be picking on Inzi's poor English, it is good to proof-read your own post.

Grow up or go back to Cafe :D

All ^ above reply posts are to my expectations,,,some fan !!!
I'm pretty sure that this disastrous blow to you will be forgotten very soon like other matters,,,

Start reading history of the South African's experience of isolation,,,only if you know your history It will come handy very soon.

Some1 ,, Tks for the pointer ,,, I always liked Inzimama, his english ,,,hmm what can I say,,,how many more do you have out there?

smooth-guy ,, you r not worth it ,, read it well

Let's start from the top

Does Ijaz Butt deserve to be a PCB administrator never mind the PCB Chairman? He was a below-average cricketer in his time. Besides he is neither highly qualified (MBA etc.) nor someone with proven leadership and organisational skills. Last but not the the least he has poor inter-personal and communication skills. How is he then qualified for the job? There is nothing special about him.

His only qualification is that he is the brother-in-law of the unimpressive defence minister Ch. Mukhtar

-----------------cvabn---------------

Exactly! Now apply this equation to the rest of the toola including players, their ideology, backgrounds and maturity
May be it don't matter to the fans but when it comes to flag carrying and national representations such ^ equations do matter

Then again,,, most of the "jali degree parliamentarians have been running this country for so long, this ignorance and denial has embedded it self in the system hence looks perfectly acceptable to all .

I think...excelling in cricketing skills is more important than communicating skills... :)

The cricketers can give interview in any language the best command they have over...though not necessarily the english, french or chinese... :D

If a journalist is really interested in interviewing some Pakistani cricketer...he should have thorough knowledge of urdu...like the one (from NOTW) who lately interviewed Yasir Hameed... :D

PS: You don't become MoM because you are good in languages...you become MoM due to some extra ordinary cricketing performance.

-----------------------cvabn-----------------------
It doesn't work that way sir ! Yyour whole perspective here is going to throw every thing out of the window. You might be guilty of endorsing the present system whereby any one can gain access to any field they choose because of their 'skills' Even then they have plenty of time to improve on 'communications' 'etiquettes' but rarely bother to do so ,,, Wasim Akeram, Shoaib Akhter, Rashid Latif, Miandad, Abdul Razzak and few others did take matters seriously and came out good.
Fans on the other hands never bothered to question the ability of some players to even read the ICC rules book.

It will be interesting to see the “FANS” lover of cricket and Fair Play, how they react to the current series with South Africa
It would have been better if the team had taken time-out for 2-3 years voluntarily until things get cool off.

Ps; some one please advice all players to check their personal effects for any hidden ‘Hakeem ki goli sholi’ because ‘Advil’ or ‘Aspirin’ don’t work for them, :smokin:

In the whole stew of things, and in my shock n anger I chose to blame the 'Fans' among many things in my thread
I standby what I said, and reiterate that "Jahil Culture" will attract more jahils be it on the field or into the Boardrooms.
Fans should have the 1st say.
Imagine few jahils have brought us to the shambles we are in today!
Those were the 'Greats' who build this cricket nation with elegant hard work n vigor, I must mention their names here;

Saeed Anwer,Amir Sohail,Waseem Raja,Mohd Muhstaq, Mohd Saqlain,Abdul Razzak,Inzimam,Malik ,,,, and few dozen more!

I can't even say for sure if it is some Grand Conspiracy Plan we are trapped in!