Gupshup Bored Wives.

Re: Gupshup Bored Wives.

im sure I have more interests than many people will ever have:)

I have other interests.....but they are no way more important than my life partner.

Wouldn't mind coming home to my wife and seeing her in sexy lingerie waiting for some action. That's how it should be everyday.

to kia ghar nahi aaiye?..shareef log office say ghar hi atay hai…tumhara future “heightlie” sikandar sanam hogia to pir kia hoga??
hahahahaa

Actually I like when i’ve gone out and done stuff, go to class, work, meet with friend, cook something, go shopping, run errands, anything other than sitting at home all day..and then talking to him about my day when he comes home :dixsi:

hey congrats… naam soch liyaa :halo:

^ :smack:

Darlin’, you are in no way qualified to talk about marriage and relationships. So, why don’t you do the smart thing, learn from people who have more experience in these matters instead of trying to tell them how things are going to be now or ten years from now or how they should feel about life in general.

Secondly, I think I speak for more than just myself, people are a little sick of your passing judgement on any women who don’t want a full time job and work for a living and be the die hard ‘liberated’ female like you. You get your knickers in a twist when someone tries to tell a woman that she should stay home and take care of the house and her family, yet you do the same thing, you’re trying to tell the women here that they should go out and work and be ‘liberated’, you look down on women who choose to stay home and take care of their families. Just because you want to be a working girl doesn’t make you better than the women who want to be home makers. To each his (in this case her) own.

Like I said before, grow up.

When you post in a public forum, you open yourself to public scrutiny.

Just as the other posters here have opened themselves up to scrutiny as well.

And yes, I do look down on people who think that the only thing in life is their husband. I just don't see that sort of a person living a fulfilling life and see them being more of a negative influence on their own kids and on people around them.

You're laughable. Like I've said before, when you grow up, you'll see that there is a lot more to life than jobs, careers, money, etc. But only once you grow up, until then, you will always think that you know better than everybody else. That's the hallmark of a spoiled teenage child.

now thats highly stupid!

btw is your mom working or is she a house stay housewife with an unfullfillling life?

If you had been married with kids, you would know how much work a housewife with kids has! Its even more than a simply career female with no husband and kids at least she has her evenings/weekends free, as a housewife with kids has no free day.

I think you need to see beyond your unversity life.. maybe you had negative influence in your life thats why you are putting all housewifes in a pot.

This tread has become way too personal.

If someone wants to wait for hubby all day long - well, all I can say lucky guy!!

If someone wants to follow career and succeed in life - again all the best.

We all are different in life, with different aims & dreams in life.

If someone is bored, I'd say take up a hobby, do part time work. But stop fighting.

The most fullfilling and happy occasion for a man is to come home from work and see his wife and kidz.

Hahahahahaha, my sentiments aswell hahahahah :D

Ok i have been married almost 19 years, uff i feel older than all of you put together....anyhow i sort of agree with pcg....initially its all about hubby but after a while you better find other things to amuse your self with,cause hubby wont be all excited to see you or hear your comments about your daily routines.

Nope, no negative influences. Mom stayed at home when we were younger, and then went to work part-time hours.

Kids is a separate situation. I'm more disgusted at the girls who are newly weds or who aren't married yet and think that life is going to be all sitting at home in pretty clothes waiting all day, literally, for hubby to come home. That's just a person being a waste of space.

Of course, managing children is difficult and challenging. I am not a mother, but I had to do a job where I worked with kids, and so I know they're no picnic. But at the same time, when the kids go off to school and they're at school for most of the day and at activities/clubs, etc (at least I hope my kids will be active at school, not bums), then that leaves a wife with a bored life at home. I'm sorry, maybe for some folding laundry etc is enough to keep these women busy, but its not enough for others. In fact, I would hope most pakistani women would have the mental stamina to find it stifling and unchallenging.

I'm pretty new to this forum - and I have to say I'm pretty amazed by the average number of posts some people in this forum have - in the thousands!

I have to say I wholeheartedly agree with some of the opinions expressed by PyariCgudia, Sahar02, etc - even if some desi women do not nurture the notion of having a true career, they should still develop hobbies, volunteer their time or make a difference in the Muslim ummah in some way. Now, I do understand that there exceptions - being expecting on full-time bed rest ,taking care of sick elders, being a new mother and/or mother of multiple small children - those things do take up all of your time/energy. I have many friends with two or three little ones under the age of three or four, and I am fully aware that is more work than any full-time job.

My personal opinion is that we don't live our lives in a vacuum (no indirect pun intended there). The sacrifices that our parents (in some case as immigrants in foreign countries) have made or that we have made in this generation to further advance our education should not be in vain. As Muslim women who have college-level or graduate-level education, we should be doing what we can to contribute to the economy around us and advance Pakistani/Muslim women around the world. How can we do that when we earn a good education and then use it to sit at home and cook for our spouses, clean house and watch TV all day? We are all extensions of the same body - and if only some of us are using our God-given intelligence to do what we can in the workforce, the communities around us - and for our Muslim/Pakistani sisters back at home - then how much of a difference can we make as a whole? There is a reason that Allah (swt) has given us the opportunities we have had – and if we don’t use those to contribute to the world around us, then we are wasting what we have been given. It is upon us to be advancing Pakistani women around the world, it is up to us to be the role models that our daughters will look up to.

Yes, I know that our foremost responsibility when we have children is to ensure that they are moral human beings with good Islamic values - but imparting some sense of responsibility in the world around us is an important part of that education as well. Teaching by example is the best way to impart that. You can tell your children to volunteer in the community or to help people back at home (wherever that may be) or to become a successful "so and so" -- but if you yourself exemplify that, it will make all the difference. I know this because my mother was - and still is - successful in her career, volunteered at the masjid and in the non-desi community, as well as raised, masha'Allah, four children. That alone makes me want to strive to better myself each day.

Masha'Allah I am blessed to know women who have used their careers to help earthquake victims in Pakistan, organize micro finance projects in Afghanistan, become college professors/architects/attorneys/social activists/etc....but I also know just as many educated Pakistani women who decide to just stay at home after getting married so they can "take it easy/enjoy being married before having kids" and just cook and clean at home (again, not talking about the stay-at-home mothers of small children and other exceptions which I named above). I also know many, as Sahar02 mentioned, stay-at-home mothers who are educated but, since they never cultivated their skills, are left as "bored wives"(as the thread is aptly named), when their children reach school-age or older.

For those who choose to attack the women on this forum like PCG or others who encourage fellow women to be active participants in the economy and/or in society - I would like to say that is quite sad; they are expressing opinions which are commendable, not trying to convert other women to be “die hard liberals” or “caring only about money” or whatever. I am happily married, alhamdulillah, and also have a very busy full-time career, try to be active in volunteer community activities, volunteer in the local Muslim community when I have the opportunity to, as well as take classes/take part in outdoor pursuits like, tennis, hiking, biking, etc with my female friends as well as with my husband. Additionally - I also take care of our home and cook - not because my husband expects me to and not everyday as some of the stay-at-home types do. However, my husband and I fully share in those types of responsibilities since we both work full-time. Sure, after a stressful week of work and other activities, I will be honest and say that not having the stresses of the workplace and spending all day only tending to the home and myself seem appealing at times - but I remind myself of how many women are doing what I do while having three kids or more, or how many women are doing far more than I can ever imagine doing like fighting for women's rights, on the front-lines of relief efforts or working/raising children alone in war-torn countries - and that is when I realize that what I'm doing is just a small drop in the proverbial bucket and there is so much for me to do out there. Insha'Allah, each one of us should keep those women in mind.

For those of you who are "bored": try volunteering at your local masjid, perhaps we should try to create "Pakistan Women's Service Leagues" all over the world which organize charitable activities/scholarships for Muslim women in need, start a book club with other stay-at-home wives, look at your local recreation center to see what classes they are offering, there are also many online courses you can take as well nowadays if you don't drive in a new country....read "Three Cups of Tea", many have found that inspirational.. Why don't we Pakistani women try to become an inspiration to women of other races/religions by our professional accomplishments and charitable actions? I see a lot of insults against women of other races on these forums, but maybe there is something we can learn from non-desi/non-Muslim women in these areas, you know.

I use this post to remind myself first and foremost to practice what I preach and of how much there is that we can do - but I also hope that all of the women here (and men, for that matter) take every opportunity we have in our lives as long as we are masha'Allah healthy and able to be "busy"(whether we are wives or not) and not "bored". There is plenty of time to "take it easy" later on....

^ Oh my gosh, what a well-written post. Reminds me of the old GS days.

I hope you ladies who are offended by my comments at least read through this above post. Its quite inspiring. And no, I didn’t write it, for those of you who have nothing better to do than play sherlock with multinicks. :rolleyes:

Pcg once you will get married..you will realise the importance of husband.Being a house wife..i can tell you...how good it feels ..when i dress up for my husband and wait for him ...starts counting every single hour,min..sec for his arrival.Thats the best part of the day for me(when my husband returns from work).Esp..when i greet him with a big smile ..all dressed up nicely for him ..refresh/cheer his mood from long hectic tiring day.And you know Allah swt has put so much reward in this..just a small thought about akhirah..the world hereafter and the rewards promised by Allah swt for very small deeds lik this...

Muslimah sister,
you are not getting the point, what you suggesting is all good :k: and there is a lot of sawab in that no doubt but doesnt islam also teaches us not to waste our precious time? wife should be spending all the time when hubby is not home getting ready for him.. she should be doing something more productive.. it shouldnt take all day to get reading for that moment. Do think Ayesha (peace be upon her) just sat at home all day along and waited for Prophet Mohammah (peace be upon him)…?