Guppy Meet: LAHORE

Re: Guppy Meet: LAHORE

I don’t like buffet :aj:

Kion diet control pa ho aij kal ?

Aftar ma per dish deals be hoti ha ? ( mujhey nahi pata - kabhi try nahi kee )

I don’t like to go and bring food on my table :aj: … i love to give order and then eat :yummy:
Daira aur Malwari partaha kay illaw aisay resturant hain jo open air mein hoon … Salt N Peeper also good but its also don’t ve much space …
Actually I’ve visited all the restaurants but this type of meet must be in open air as we can enjoy a lot there …

yar we need a place big enough to accommodate 10+ ppl (thats what I am hoping) It should be decent enough to bring families(no cheapness around) and the most important thing. It should have a good menu.

Then daira is the best ...when i was in other forum then we call guppies along with their families ..... Pizza hut is not good for that function ...

food street is no more. (thats what I have been told)

ok jee please let me know who and who is coming so I can start making a list

^ Let me know the exact date ...

yar I think it would be last monday or tuesday of ramazan. Monday and Tuesday are our best options as it wont be busy I guess.

well i can confirm my presence once i reach there .

I will try my best to make it there , InshAllah.

Count me in ( I m single by the way )

Then it would be 6th or 7th Sep 2010 ...

venu ko choro btao menu main kya he:cb:

^ Katlammay

wow, true lahori dish. great

Initial guest list:

meetnauman
Amarbail
Lafanter

Suggested venues so far:

salt n peper
Pizza hut
ziafat
daira

Please eat more so you will be double :omg:

Can I just say something. If you are in Lahore and keeping an iftar meet why choose PIZZA HUT of all places? LAHORE IS LIKE FILLED WITH RESTAURANTS! Go to MM Alam road, there are restaurants all over the place offering Iftar and Dinner packages. Ziafat restaurant is offering Iftar and Dinner both in 500 rupees per head. Why don't you people go there? Or Salt n Pepper Village or something. Valaiti khana kyon khana hai? Try something else. Lots of choice.

tell us bit more about 'Daira'
where is it? hows the food? whats on menu? is it good for families ?

Daira restaurant is a really good restaurant. It has excellent food. It is in Gaddaffi Stadium, Lahore. Clean environment, good for families. Menu, almost everything.

it was just a suggestion aisha. we have not decided the venue yet.
and yes I have heard good things about ziafat, will add this to the list. thanks