Re: Guppy Meet & BBQ at Centre Island, Toronto
I was just about to ask the same question.
What's good for a back up date folks?
I was just about to ask the same question.
What's good for a back up date folks?
Could the backup date be in the second half of July? I'm booked for the first 2 weekends of July, I have friends coming from London to look after.
maddy…the main reason why the bbq is on June 18th is because you said that you had international guppies coming on this date and then you had the dragon boat races the weekend after…
now we need to book for your availability for the rain date. what’s the guarantee that your friends coming from London won’t change their dates?
When did rain ever stop desis from having a good time at the beach? I'll get some barsaat songs to dance to in the rain just in case :p
Anyway i'll try to get there early maybe get a spot with a shelter or something.
muzna...count me and hubby in....and what should i bring? and is it a whole day thing? we might droop by for a couple of hours...
My friends from London already bought their tickets
So I’m definately out of action for the first 2 weeks of July.
You shouldn’t need the rain date inshallah… the long term weather report suggests it’s all good ![]()
Oh I’m assigned samosay
too bad maddy! I beat you at the cheapest dish ![]()
Fayz…before you gloat too much…you are responsible for ALL the samosay.
Not being shared with anyone.
Aur haan…garam, garam honay chahiyay!
silly question, but approximately how long are people gonna stay for? I know it all depends, but just a guestimate for now will suffice.
I will probably have to take off around 4:00 p.m.
if you guys are thinking of canceling the date let me know by tomorrow. gotta cancel the cake order by tomorrow tuesday :p
itza goooooooood caaake. for around 20 - 25 people.
I guess it doesn't really matter how long people stick around as long as they come on time.
It would be horrible if people arrived late for two reasons:
Because whatever you are responsible for bringing is needed by all so getting the burgers (as an example) there for 2:30 pm is useless cuz we've cooked and eaten already.
You may not be able to share/taste everything that people are bringing. There's no way to hold stuff for you if you aren't gonna be there at the requested time.
The idea is to get there early......get the coals going and the food cooking while we try some games etc. Then eat lunch, have dessert and go off to do whatever we fancy on the island. Some may want to go towards the rides.....some may want to visit the beach.
Besides....it's a sunday......I for one don't wanna be there beyond 5 pm......wanna go home and relax and be ready for work the next day.
how did i get stuck with the burgers???? muzna no!!!! unless you all wanna die of food poisoning, give me something easy!!! a salad or something!
salad???!!
We have enough salad yaar.
Can't you pick up the frozen burger patties they have in the freezer at Asian point?
What can be easier than that? Heck, with salad you'd need to wash and even cut up the veggies.
Okay…lemme review stuff and see what else is left.
hey muzna...
i don't mind picking up the burgers..
i've only got the chai stuff anyways..so i wouldn't mind..
lemme know..
i'm pretty sure i'll be on time :p
and btw, what happened to my channa chat..?
guys keep variety and time of arrival in mind .. u GOTTA BE parked, unloaded and in lines at TORONTO side of the ferry dock by 10am
and if u need a wake up call, let me know, i will make sure that my automated system is bugging u TILL u manually call me back that ok u're up..
me and cheegz, plus whoever from brampton requesting rides, WILL be coming pretty early to ensure space+grills..
I thought the ferries don’t even start to cross until 10:30 a.m.? I won’t be there at 11:00 a.m. on the dot. I will try to be, but we may be there at 11:30 a.m. (on the island, inshallah).
I was looking on the map and don’t see any picnic areas … someone please direct me cause I am blind. ![]()
Forecast: 31 degrees, clear and sunny skies ![]()
speaking of which
guys: sheesha or not?![]()
Bring it on ![]()
:desimunda:
Ok guys iam confused now.. wat time do we have to be there? ![]()
10,11 or 11:30 ![]()