Guppies...Stop over-reacting

If a person who knew nothing about Pakistan at all, visited this forum, they would leave believing that Pakistan is hell on Earth. Unfortunatly they will think this due to well…some of you guys. I mean, I know its an open forum…but seriously…is the state of Pakistan that bad? I mean talk about OVER - EXAGGERATION! If I was to believe what some of you write, I’d start to believe that Pakistan has maximum 1 week before it blows up into dust!

OMG, Musharraff is bad, he’s evil, he’s a killer, he’s this and that. Grow UP!

He’s not the worst leader in the world, he cares about Pakistan, and he’s faced bullets for Pakistan (Something which 99% of Guppies would not be able to say)!

If you don’t like him…FINE…so be it, that’s your own personal choice but don’t portray Pakistan as being HELL, just because he’s in power right now!

For god sakes, India has 800 million people that don’t have toilets…I HAVE NOT HEARD ONE SINGLE INDIAN COMPLAIN! THEY JUST WORRY ABOUT GETTING THE JOB DONE!

All Pakistani’s do is COMPLAIN, COMPLAIN, COMPLAIN and then complain some more…but they offer NO SOLUTION. The solution they do offer is…ooo Imran Khan should be Prime Minister…WHAT IMRAN KHAN?? Imran Khan…he can’t even get 1000 votes…GROW UP…HE WILL NOT BECOME PRIME MINISTER!!!

Sure Pakistan is going through a rough patch, but Pakistan has also had 6.5% GDP growth rate in the past 6-7 years…its stock market was named the world best twice in the past 7 years, it’s military is getting stronger…

We can all hope and pray that things get better with time, but as my mother says “When you don’t appreciate something, god will take whatever you have away from you”

Learn to appreciate…stop being babies…and please don’t post threads which only have WA WA WA WA WA WA …written in them…you’re only going to become the laughing stock of the world…wait we already are!

Re: Guppies…Stop over-reacting

what is WA..:confused::confused:

Re: Guppies...Stop over-reacting

meray charaghar aab tumhain kiya batain
khud to rote hain abb tumhain kiya rolayn

paki_man, maybe it's you who's overreacting. You don't have but 77 posts. Maybe you ought to participate more often to get your opinion across, rather than open a thread like this one that is over-judgemental of others. All the people are entitled to their opinions and that's exactly what you have here at GS. The freedom to say what you think with due respect.

Quite frankly, your thread proves that you've yet to learn to be tolerant of others' P.O.V. I would hope you participiate more actively. :)

Who is over reacting? And the person who thinks Pakistan is hell should take a deep look at their own country. We have issues in our country and we all have concerns and opinions about them. Showing our concerns, discussing situations, or sharing opinion doesn't make our country hell nor does it degrades us.

Go and take chill pill!

Oh god I sense another mushy chamcha over here...

Khada kay wajood kay baray main akhree daleel.
You all might have heard it but I do not see any harm in repeating it.
A man did not believe in Allah. He started a worldwide tour to find Allah. He went from country to country but did not find Allah. Then he ended up in Pakistan. He saw very amazing things happening there like.
1. Zigzagging of Rickshaw wala through traffic but no accident happens.
2. Corrupt leaders , rulers have been ruling this country for 60 years and have been looting the wealth of the country but when the next ruler comes he still finds more to loot from.
3. People have electric connections at home but there is no electricity in it still people watch TV , surf the net.
4. People have water connections at home but they are always dry but still people drink water , wash their clothes and take shower and baths.
5. Nothing works at govt. hospitals , there are no doctors and medicines but all the hospital beds are full on some beds you will find more than one patient eventually some of these patients get cured and go home.
6. There is no furniture , library or school supplies in govt. Schools but this country produces Dr. AQ Khan and Dr. Abdul Salam.

This guy accepted that there is Allah or God and accepted Islam saying only Allah is running this country. 150 Million people are trying to take it down but it is still working efficiently.

oh bhai mere, the Indians who are searching for a toilet will not come online to find one or complain about one here, besides this is Pakistani forum so Indians here will not necessarily be pulling their own legs here.

it's military is getting stronger...

Really? And how is that? By mounting them against its own people?

We can **all hope and pray **that things get better with time, but as my mother says "When you don't appreciate something, god will take whatever you have away from you"

That is not the only thing that can make a difference or change future. You need to step up and start analysing otherwise there is no difference between you and the molvi in masjid of my neighborhood who is sitting with tasbeeh in his hand and prays "Allah mian sab theek kar de"... is this what you want all of us to do too?

And nobody here is suggesting Pakistan is about to explode, I think.

nahee nahee pakistan tu zammen pey aik Janat hey, sab akhbarain, sab TV channels tu pakistan dushmano sey bharey...

Bolo Mush badshah kee.....JAY

pakiman its constructive criticism. is that a bad thing? surely we should all want to strive to improve pakistan - we cant do that by pretending problems dont exist.

Just get rid of the islamic zealots and Pakistan will be just fine. In the name of religion these jihadi nuts have brainwashed people from thinking for theselves, provided alternative routes for the elements in ISI, military and political parties.

Once Pakistan is rid of these parasites things will be just fine and. even some real export other than cheap textiles can start. May be some toilettes eastward!

paki-man

you r so right.....some time guppies in this forum behave like pakistani media...anti pakistani!!!

we need to support pakistan regardless of if we like the goverment or not coz its our country and some guppies need to grow up.

anti-musharraf doesn't makes one anti-pakistan... get your defination of anti-pakistan and anti-musharraf straight.

when did i mention musharraf?? u need to get him out of your system. He is our president regardless of we like it or not.....putting him aside people should stop criticizing pakistan. I think people on this forum criticize pakistan coz most of them don't live there and don't give a s*** of what they say. I live in pakistan i would never criticize my country.

Are you confusing criticism of government with criticism of country?

absolutely.

Soon you will know whole nation support President Musharraf. Rejoice my friend, take this opportunity and find love for Mush which is deep inside your heart. Oh where is Immi bahi, still hanging around in chaddi? Last time I checked he was in Las Vegas playing black jack. :D

2 Likes

Whole nation support musharraf and rejoice...lol... you jokes aren't even funny anymore...
All you guys knows is bring imran in every discussion and start a propaganda against him without any reason or out of jealousy.

And Mr. Paklion, as caption said there is a difference criticism of government and criticism of country.

:rotfl: thank you… I really needed it today.

Dear Paki_man

We Love Pakistan, its our country and we can die for it. You are deliberately putting it on the forum so people could say in favor or in against of Mush. we have freedom of expression here. everyone is free to express himself. If you are true supporter of Mush then follow his guidance. Leave us with our own judgement and understanding. dont embosse your POV on us. No one is overreacting here and everyone is saying something on some facts and figures.

kyun captain sahab, court Marshall ho gaya…