Guppies...Stop over-reacting

Re: Guppies…Stop over-reacting

Your the one who started you rant against the CJ…

Mush is an incomepetant tyrant and there is nothing wrong with saying it… Everyone in the world knows this, and everyone in the WORLD is saing the same thing, that its time for the man to step down…

So spare us the lecture please… If you ever actually stop and read about what people are saying you would realize, that we ALL accept that the economy has grown…

What we dont accect is that its sustainable or its been the kind of growth that we need.

Grow up buddy, Pakistan isnt all peaches and cream… Most people who actually see whats happening do sense a great degree of urgency… Mush is sending this country to hell in a hand basket. If you dont agree, then thats where we differ.
Many of you people I suspect are rich Pak kids who probably havent even washed your own banyans your entire life, or gone anywhere without a driver. So instead of lecturing us, please honor the scores of poverty striken individuals with this advice, not to “wa wa wa” as they stand on line trying to get enough wheat to feed their families…

:rolleyes:

Re: Guppies...Stop over-reacting

So many of the guppies here have said that if Musharraf remians in power, there will be no Pak nation and Pakistan. And I think this is the point, Pakiman wanted to emphasise.

Thats where I disagree... I think the longer people like Mush are allowed to govern, the stronger the polarization of the country will become... The country has come to such a stage where not changing will eventually lead to the break up of the country or complete breakdown.

What we say is that Mush, and this system, has to be put down.

Contrary to this, people say the nation is united in opposing him.

....I agree with you Mostar....Musharraf is not the first dictator....Pakistan has survived the past dictators....and inshallah the nation will survive this one as well...and will come out more united....specially in recognizing the need to get rid of these dictators forever...

well said

kia baat hay bhai? aap ko khawab mai bhi court martial nazar aa rahay hayn aaj kal :hehe: itna dar hay ehtasab ka? fikar not… its Mush era, there won’t be one.

Only such threads make It worse, especially when Paki's post here, rather than Pakistanis!

^^ let's have a fight on paki word :D

^It's something not to fight on, but rather something to think about. And I thought Pakistanis have understood It after British rule had expired from Pak soil. But I believe those XBCDs around the globe havent understood It's real purpose of existance. Further more you hear people saying: "Black people call themselves Nigga, so why not call each other Paki too!!". Idiocy!

oh cmon, cmon, I didn't say anything about being anti-Musharraff means being anti - Pakistani...but cmon...have some respect for the guy, don't call him names etc.

It seems to be that some people are complete idiots and call Musharraff a dictator when he was responsible for freeing the media...CAN SOMEBODY EXPLAIN TO ME HOW THAT MAKES SENSE??

Secondly, the point I am trying to make...is yes...there are problems in Paksitan, but alot of guppies only concentrate on the problems...i don't know if it's due to their depressive nature or what...but STOP IT! Critisize the bad, and praise the good stuff...but unfortunatly, alot of people just know how to critisize.

Furthermore, alot of people support the ex - chief justice because he's anti-military and what not...where was this anti - military attitude when he was sworn in as chief justice.

So for him, the military is bad when they remove him, but good when they promote him...sounds like a power hungry selfish corrupt man to me...

and why would he manipulate constitution/judiciary to extend his rule? He has few masters to please.

Secondly, the point I am trying to make...is yes...there are problems in Paksitan, but alot of guppies only concentrate on the problems...i don't know if it's due to their depressive nature or what...but STOP IT! Critisize the bad, and praise the good stuff...but unfortunatly, alot of people just know how to critisize.

One of the reasons many guppies don't appreciate "good" is because pro-Musharraf gang attributes it straight to under-great-Mush-only, also they get ticked off by exaggerations handed out by govt camp.

Furthermore, alot of people support the ex - chief justice because he's anti-military and what not...where was this anti - military attitude when he was sworn in as chief justice.

He has his faults I agree. But he was only targetted by Mushy when he wanted to extend his rule and Iftikhar disagreed... only then the Reference was filed... why were all the crimes acceptable to Mushy before that?

www.dawn.com

Such incidents are the very reason for us to over-react. I think we do have a reason. Dont you?!

You don't think loss of soverignty and being subject of utter ridicule as a nation are not grounds for people of Pakistan to be depressed about? Where do you see the silver lining here? (Pother than it can't get worse than this)

On one hand we strive to evolve as a democratic civilized society…on the other hand people who take a stand are bullyed like this to maintain a staus quo…

When Musharraf took over he sincerely sounded like a person who wanted to free Pakistan from these family ruled undemcratic political parties…and then to safeguard his kursi he started compromising with the same corrupt political personalities…it started with Chaudries and Altaf Hussain…BB joined the bandwagon and now Nawaz Sharif has finally joined the caravan…Muharraf now has become the biggest saviour of these undemocratic self centered power mafia…trying to preserve the ruling elite by supressing the voices of change…

Outstanding…nothing more to add to It :k: