Guppees meet Hadeeqa

Like Muzna promised she took us back stage and guppies met the stars and the stars met da BoSS…I got a picture taken with Muzna cuz she seemed to be a pretty popular figure as well :wink:
Some good news and some bad ones. Ok so the bad news first
Hadeeqa is shorter than I had imagined and she is older than Saqib (Achtung’s bro)…sorry Saqib :wink: but the good news is that she hangs out with very pretty girls and we know where she is staying.

Junaid Jam is cool, down to earth kinda guy but to someone’s disappointment we noticed some grey hair in dude’s head…oh well life goes on…I’m sure the big fan is not disappointed too much. Are you guys wondering who the super cool can is? Ok no suspense no more! Its haya bibi…it turns out that dushman buddy isn’t as bad in real life as she is on the chat room or maybe it was my luck that she was polite with me.

Fakhr-e-Alam yes don’t call his name with an american accent…was enjoying his popularity. He was grabbing the fans by their collars and making sure that everyone got a picture taken with him…my kinda guy….I liked his attitude.

It was a nice evening…it reminded me of the concerts in Lahore.

ciao
BoSS

cut the talk show us the pics dude

oh cool...so no more pretending boss.. glad y'all had fun

Yes it's true...Hadiqa is vertically challenged, therefore Nazia Hassan remains all time Pakistan pop queen.

BTW, does being a Gupshup mod grant rights to rub shoulders with Pakistani celebrities? Am I missing out here?

im sorry to say this, but i really didn’t understand what she was singing :confused:

**Na Kabah mai na Be-tullah na dewaroun key sayoun mai, Namaz-e-Haq ada hotien hain Talwaroun key sayoun main

BTW, does being a Gupshup mod grant rights to rub shoulders with Pakistani celebrities? Am I missing out here?**

Nope! ;) Right Tootsie baji?

Hmm... BoSS, great to hear ur impressions of Hayaa after all. Now Hayaa meri mapooti, come in here, and share ur part of the story too :)

Hooo Hooo Junaid has grey hair. Ahem!:( feeling so sad for someone all of a sudden.

However M_ji, so sorry :( to hear about the silver linning in Junaid's hair. U see, the other offer is still there winks Tootsie baji what do u say...

Adios!
DB:)

[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited September 25, 2000).]

Muzna did ya say hello on mah behalf and thank her for the grilling interview in Chicago?

It will be out in next edition of the paper.

mischevious smile maybe maybe not;)

Ummm…:confused:

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited September 25, 2000).]

Originally posted by Mr Xtreme:

*BTW, does being a Gupshup mod grant rights to rub shoulders with Pakistani celebrities? *

Yep...

Am I missing out here?

Yep...

Originally posted by BoSS:
**…it reminded me of the concerts in Lahore.

ciao
BoSS**

Ummmm I guess you are talking about different types of concerts than what NY Ahmedi talks about.

And if it was like a concert in Lahore, did women get harassed there as well.

There was one fight in Chicago among desi chichora larkas, both groups felt that the other was stealing their limelight...as if..

Xtreme Yaara, Muzna gave me two tickets to Nusrat Fatah Ali Khan's upcoming concert (including backstage access). Wana join?

Yaar NYA,

I wanna Ustaad Amaanat Ali’s show ticket,
or Aalam Lohaar’s ,
do yave some for me ? :frowning:
doesnt matter back or front stage for me :wink:
HaaN :cool:

YES GUPSHUPPERS

My Brain is so totally frozen from last night…and I am still trying to get over the shock that i stood TWO inches away from JUNAID! I breathed the SAME air as him, walked (or was it more like running muzna :wink: ) the same ground as him, HELD the same pen and ticket he held in HIS hands!!

aaah…i am going to go pass out now.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/sleep2.gif

time restraint and a frozen brain both limit me from writing a long post…which I do plan on writing by the way…just wanna say…meeting the real stars :wink: yea the guppie stars was the real pleasure…BoSS is only a boss by name. :stuck_out_tongue: (and i am only really polite to people before i am about to bite their heads off…so beware “yasir” ji) :mad:

AnokhaUK!! dulha bhai is awesome!! he took all of my junaid’s photos!! and i want copies of ALL! and it was a pleasure meeting him!

Muzna daahling!! looked as gorgeous as ever! had been ages since i saw her. now i am completely in debt with her since she is who made it all possible!!! i have been staring at my autographed ticket all night and all day!! (but still can’t make out what it says

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif

)

Achtung and his bro…it was nice putting the nick to a face. cool brothers. yea too bad hadiqa is 3 yrs older… tsk tsk but hey there are no age barriers in love! hint hint (junaid…and urs truly??!)

i think the evening was totally worth it! I had fun. My thoughts in full tomorrow inshallah.

oh and not to forget the encounter with fakhar

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited September 25, 2000).]

The concert started LATE as usual. And they had to give there shout outs to every sponser in TORONTO. Than call them all out on stage, while some people in the crowd, booed and screamed out expletives. Which brings up my first question - what is WRONG with some people - why do they act like total animals?? Can't they learn to RELAX...it gives us a bad name. Despite that, the show was worth it.

We had this rather large woman sitting behind us who was....well.....energetic, for lack of a better word. Screaming out "you GO Fakhr, shake it BABY...shake IT for ME!" Fakr came up to her and acknowledged her, he didn't seem to have a problem opening up to his fans. He even gave Muzna his hotel room number!! In front of her husband!

Hadiqa was, in my opinion, the best part of the show. She's very talented. Fakr is a good performer and is able to get the crowd involved. Although I have to admit, I am NOT the biggest fan of his ROBOT MAN dance, its very eighties. Break-dancing is still cool, but somehow it just doesn't look right when Fakr does it. Junaid is great too - the vital signs songs were a huge hit. Hum ha Pakistani, hum jeeta gai hum jeeta gai! The security kept making people get out of the aisles and sit in there seats. So the few people who were getting intense and doing there bhangra were asked to sit down throughout the show. Despite the fact that Hadiqa was ENCOURAGING them to dance.

Its true Junaid does have some gray hair, but he still looks pretty good. There was a mad flock of teenage girls chasing him backstage. We were following behind, hollaring and hooting like a bunch of school girls.....well actually I wasn't.....

We followed them to there cars. Thats where they cornered Junaid and got him to pose in pictures. Muzna was SUPPOSE to invite us over for some FOOD and invite the stars over, but i guess that didn't pan through. But Muzna you still owe me that food. Get the tupperware out and pack in some of that haleem.

Overall it was a fun night. And it was great to see the gupshup crew again, Muzna, her husband and BOSS, and meet new faces like haya. I also met an old childhood friend, her father taught me how to read QUr'an. That was a nice surprise.

Anyways, thats my review...

Achtung

Oh yah.....I forgot to mention this...my brother asked me today, and I quote "were your friends on some kinda drugs?? They looked like they were on coke or something...??"

I don't know why he thought that....but I thought it was kinda funny...did you guys smoke a spliff before coming to the concert???

Achtung ;)

Hey there Asiya!:wink: Thanks a bunch for the MEGA mail! :slight_smile: GIVES U A BIGGGGGG HUGE HUG

Yasir ji! winks haha…Carpet ko hi stare kar laythay na… jahan kar rahay thay wahan pay apki apni reflection aa rahi thi, tubhi tuo dushmanon kay nam bhi bhool gaAy tehee j.k.

Man, I can’t help laughing ever since knowing the whole agla pichla biodata baqool our bestesht friendy via the hatmail! Thx M_ji :slight_smile: U really made it alive with ur words. btw… I just heard from a friend of mine, the performers are coming our way. hmm Dunno, if its true or not :slight_smile:

all smiles

Seemed like a fun evening. Now don’t forget me, when it comes to sharing the pictures. Esp’ M_ji I want to see that look on ur face, when Fakr went, aray bhai smile tuo karnay do na haha! :slight_smile:

Also Muzna ji, and Dulha bhai… SCreams now that Hayaa has blabbered so much about u two and esp’ HOW ZABARDAST DULHA BHAI IS AND LOOKS aaa, I want pictures!!! Pleeej, pleej with lots of cream and cherries on top.

Okay me outta here for tonight!
Adios!
DB:)

[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited September 26, 2000).]

Xtreme Yaara, Muzna gave me two tickets to Nusrat Fatah Ali Khan's upcoming concert (including backstage access). Wana join?

Where's this then, the great concert in the sky? Isn't the late, great man, of the deceased variety, (may Allah rest his soul)?

Behna ki bachi…that was a confidential email…bhaanDay matt phorro… tehehe (o;

Alright here are the juicy details:

AnokhaUk, BoSS, Muzna and I left around 7pm from Muzna and dulha bhai’s place to get to the concert. We all went in BoSS’s jaguar, I don’t think I’ll let boss drive me anywhere again…he was worse than my brother. Speeding is one thing but at least my bro doesn’t cut thru red lights (well not while I am in the car anyway)

The concert started well over an hour late, and when the show finally did start, the announcer went on and on and on in praise of the sponsors, their relatives, their ancestors, their neighbours and their pets and so on. Fortunately :wink: there sat a bunch of hoodlums in the row ahead of us who yelled out the cheekiest remarks and insults at anyone and everyone; and kept us entertained. winks and nudges da guppie crew. One dude was rather amazing at getting up and shaking his patli kamar. lol We were all amused by the Thumkaas. So amused that at one point in the show, Muzna reached down her handy purse and took out some canadian tire money and we sat and waited for the guy to start putting on a show again, but BoSS couldn’t wait any longer so he got up, nudged the guys shoulder, told him to get up and do his dance again and when he did, showered the canadian tire bills over him…sort of got his companions excited too I guess cuz a couple of others got up and started shaking it also. But all they got was chewing gum wrappers rained on them by the aunties sitting to the right of us.
:frowning:

Fakhr was the most energetic of all…he ran down into the crowd many times, handed out posters…and was great with the fans. I have to admit that I didn’t even know who Fakhr was until after the concert, but now I am a fan. winks at behnaa will have to go buy all of his albums.

Hadiqa was good…her punjabi song boohay baariyaan was a hit, she was asked to sing it again. Kamli yaar di kamli and tu agar mil jaata were great songs as well.

The best was saved for last of course! Junaid came out and I stopped breathing. Muzna ji didn’t think his see thru shirt was such a good idea…I think he looked amazing! (yes, even with the gray hair!) ham kiyoon chalain and aitebaar; two of my favs..and everything else he sang was awesome. He loved the crowd apparently. But that’s just because I was there.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

I hurt my hands with all the clapping. my ring finger still hurts…or may be that’s just a divine hint. ponders

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited September 26, 2000).]

The real deal was when we finally got back stage. Muzna, forgot to ask u that night; who is DJ zack? Never heard of ‘em. :-/

Fakhr came out first, rather he was the first one we got a hold of…I became a fan later or I would have gotten an autograph, or if I wasn’t constantly looking out for junaid I could’ve thought of it at the time. :rolleyes: Fakhr is really cool. he’s got respect for his fans, which junaid apparently lacked. I was disappointed. He even remembered my name when he handed me my pen back which he had borrowed…rather which I had gone running, floating in the air, to offer, to sign something. That’s when I became a fan. When he said: “Thank you hayaa (replace with real name)” :eek: and that did it! Junaid’s still special but I think fakhr’s got a new stalker now. :wink:

Junaid was constantly running around…in one room, out the other…finally handed him my ticket to sign, I was too much of in a shock to say anything (darn it!) and then he ran back into a room again with it, came back out and handed it back to me and poof! he was gone again. sigh I am still trying to figure out what he wrote. Even though Dulha bhai had a great translation and deciphered exactly what it should’ve read, I am still having trouble blving two words can contain all that content. :wink: (but I am sure if he had the time, he definitely would’ve wrote all that…haina?) :o

Dinn talk to hadiqa. She is beautiful and talented. Not as short as people are saying :stuck_out_tongue: trust me…she is much taller than 80% of the desi guys that are out there now.

And the night came to an end and we came home. (safely, thank God!..werna with boss driving…?!) :rolleyes:

Thanks again Muzna and dulha bhai for driving me back home. You guys rock! And I know the two of you are reading this…haazri lagaaein, foran say paishter. shabaash.

i need to make a complaint...i always have trouble posting anything that's longer than 3 paragraphs....ergh!

[This message has been edited by hayaa (edited September 26, 2000).]