Guppees meet Hadeeqa

Hayaa… two words huh! Lets start a guessing thread ppl… Hayaa scan that ticket and post it up in the image section… Now two words was it… Alrighty ppl lets start guessing…

1. Best wishes
  2. Good luck!
  3. ahem ahem:wink:

Hmm… aur wo concert say pehlay weranaOn aur bayabano ki kahani ko skip kar gaiN? HAIN! oyeee bhago DB, here comes the dunda* Okay, fine! fine! Me chup chap only smiling :slight_smile: Happy?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

tehee

Adios!
DB:)

Yeh lo....here's my haazri.

D.B. Here's what Hayaa left out....

2.00pm she called to say she's coming;
2.30pm she called to say she's not coming due to lack of ride;
3.30pm she called to say she IS comming (by train) and will call again when she's arrived at our local station;

4.00pm Muzna and Anokha frantically getting ready in anticipation of Boss at 5pm;
4.45pm door bell rings....rushed to the door expecting Boss....but Hayaa at door! Anokha red and yellow..and thankfull to Allah he is not in a towel!!
6.00pm Boss arrives....all eat Haleem.
6.45pm...party leave for concert.
6.50pm...Anokha starving!
6.59pm...party arrive....on time for once!

there you go. she didn't leave much out.
But I must add...the air in the auditorium was so foul that I had to get up and leave on 2 occassions. I asked security if the A/C was on and the filters? They said they were turned up to max. power.

Question...why do Desis not bathe?????!!
Heat/stench was rising...we were dying.

Boss bet me that we would get an apology for the late start (1hour 30min. late!) and I said these people don't have class.

I won the bet and am still waiting for the drinks after the show as per agreement!
I want Coke WITH lemon and WITH ice!

Daysee Behna,

Having met hayaa, you were conspicuous by your absence...I can't think of one without the other!

It was a good time to collect your doodh-pilla'ee!

hain?

dulha bhai’s watch is aagay peechay.

this is how it happened…

12pm - hayaa wakes up
1pm - hayaa tries doing some homework…nothing goes in her head though
2pm - hayaa gives up on her religion readings and goes down for brunch
3:10 pm - hayaa gets a call
3:15 pm - hayaa finds out her ride can’t make it
3:20 pm - hayaa tosses the phone away and decides to crash on the floor and start kicking, screaming and crying
3:25pm - hayaa calls muzna, tells her she can’t make it :frowning:
3:26 pm - muzna suggests to take the bus
3:27 pm - hayaa smacks her head…why dinn i think of that
3:30 pm - ventures out down the hall to a friends room and gets directions written on a piece of paper
3:35 pm - muzna gets call from hayaa…she tells her she’s gonna come after all…pick me up at ur local mall
3:50 pm - hayaa is on a subway train
4:05 pm - hayaa realizes her doofus friend wrote wrong directions and she is going the opposite way
4:07 pm - hayaa takes train in opposite direction
4:20 pm - hayaa is where she started at 3:50 and ready to have a fit
4:22 pm - hayaa is on the right train now, turns on her walkman and tries to forget about how wonderful her day has been so far
4:40 - she gets off
4:42 pm - hayaa realizes she’s supposed to be at a freaking mall but there is only a jungle and a highway but no damn mall
4:50 finally gets to the mall (that’s another story)
4:57: finally finds the bus station which is in some creepy parking lot at the total opposite end of the mall (that’s yet another story)
4:57 pm - hayaa is told, no busses run from that station on weekends.
4:58 pm - hayaa looks at the cashier and says…“ur kidding…right?” hayaa holds down her scream and asks for an alternate route and is told she needs to go back downtown…a route which would be longer from if she were to return home now..
5:00 pm - hayaa decides to call muzna and tell her she’s not coming
5:00 pm - finds a phone booth and waits for guy to get off
5:07 pm - stupid guy still on the phone speaking god knows what, but definitely planning on being on the phone for another two hours
5:07 - hayaa stomps her foot and turns around, sees taxi…ufff…there is an idea!
5:10 - still no taxi at the taxi stand
5:13 - hayaa doubts her sanity
5:15 - cab shows up
5:20 - 75 yr old taxi-drive still looking thru map since “he’s not familiar with that area” his hands quivering all the while he rests one on the steering wheel and the other holding map
5: 23 pm - hayaa wonders if he’s shaking cuz of old age or just high on dope
5:25 pm - finally on their way
5:58 pm - get to Muzna’s place after the cab driver stopped twice to look up his map and asking hayaa ten times if she knew the way once they were in mississauga only to hear a “no” every time.

and afterwards what dulha bhai said..

sigh

Originally posted by AnokhaUK:

*there you go. she didn't leave much out.
But I must add...the air in the auditorium was so foul that I had to get up and leave on 2 occassions. I asked security if the A/C was on and the filters? They said they were turned up to max. power. *

Your Toronto sponsors were just lame. Chicago show was pretty good, confortable auditorium, easy to get to. good seating. Only the backstage area sucked.

Question...why do Desis not bathe?????!!
Heat/stench was rising...we were dying.

Must be canadian desis, no such problems in Chicago.

**Boss bet me that we would get an apology for the late start (1hour 30min. late!) and I said these people don't have class. /B

They apologised for the late start in the very beginning of the show..and it was only 30 mins late.

Bad canadians, bad...bad..

whoa Its our dear and dearest DHULHA BHAI!!! SCREAMS EXCITEDLYsinging…Fakr-e-ALam’s…

O saray mil kay paaaAaiyay BHunGra!
O mairay naal paOo ji bhungra…!
Together usi karna ji BhunGrA..! smiles So good to hear from u!

Thank you so much!!! Nahi Hayaa did a very good job on the e-mail (sniff If only I was not initmidated of her dunda, I wud’ve gathered the courage to share. Ahem! Hayaa, arey, nahi mazaq hie! Meri tuaba!)

Tuo junab Dulha bhai. THough luckily u weren’t wearing a towel

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

tehee Hayaa still gave me an extensive insight on other things that u’ve been missing to take note of. Oye! Hayaa… wo bhool gai… when u were crossing that mall, what happened in that park on the way?:wink: awww u dear little mapeetoo of mine Such Much Misery u had to put up with* Dulha bhai I and Hayaa resemble each other alot as well. sniff Therefore we have our utmost sympathies with you dear people, that chose to know us :wink: and still want to keep knowing us. sniff

ahem ahem and BoSS! For u, I’m singing this from now on… ANd Hayaa should join me. . . Apko nursery mie ustani ji nay yay sabaq nahi sikhaya tha? Hain!!! It was sumfin like…

Yay-lo light, Yay-lo light…
what do u say…???
Yellow: I say slow down on the way…!

Green light, green light… What do u saaay???
Green light: I say go, go, on the way!

Red light, red light, todA BoSS what do u saaay??

Red light: I try my best to convey, STOP STOP!! On the waaaay…!

Hmm… ab ayi samaj, thats why u don’t get along too well with kups! humpf :rolleyes:

Adios!

ps. How tall is Hadeeqa ppl? :confused:

Oh Boy Dulha bhai… I know what u’re saying about the desi being stink bombs during occassions as such. Dunno bro! Thats one reason I avoid hugging ‘em :wink: Man! Esp’ on EID!
N then ppl anticipate I’m a cold person :rolleyes: sigh Ohwell, those that matters may disagree with that though.. so its all good. :wink: tehee

But yes, certainly there needs to be a cure for this aspect. How about carrying something like ppl refreshers! Everytime we bump into someone who needs it, we can secretly somehow spray them! Hayaa… tell us a better way
I know my biggest pet peeve are appalling odours.

Hmm.. that gives me an idea..Lets start another thread on pet peeves. tehee:slight_smile:

Adios!

[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited September 27, 2000).]

Hugging Na Mehram Desis is Haraaaaaaam Haraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam

its Haraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam DB

Haraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam

I never knew the term “DESI” was specifikully used for Non_mahrim Peer ji! :slight_smile:
I feel so enlightened. However, I SAID I AVOID HUGGING DESIS! :wink:
And BY THE WAY!!! Agr karna huo tuo phir hug karain meri barasthi howi joothi tehee ya phir Hayaa ka dunda. caugh caugh:rolleyes:

Adios!

Maybe its just where I live but last year at eid prayer, I noticed women (not girls) giving hugs to uncles. I thought maybe its something new but I just shook my head shied away.. being the seedha sa'adha guy that I am..

aray gurya rani..hum nay kaha "na mehram desis" and thus excluded "mehram desis" from our statement. This is how words of wisdom get spread. Maybe because pir sahab felt that there was a minimal possibility of all people present at the concert to be mehram.

Pir Sahab only hugs people who wear loose clothes and have tons of cash in their wallet.

Rab Rakha

(PS: hadeeqa is 5'3" I think)

Originally posted by ghalib:
I noticed women **(not girls) giving hugs to uncles. ..**

Tauba astaghfirullah ila bila hil aliul azeem

Goodness gracious! Freaked out DB,hayran parayshan at these shocking, astonishingly scary news prays Ya Subhan Allah, Hum sub ko aisi auntiyon aur uncalon say bucha! Cuz they'd stink even more! For they spend most of their time in kitchen cooking masalaydar food, uff Allah bachai:(

Adios!

screaming ** BoSS kay achay! Dal Dal kuchay! How dare u call her short!!! **

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

:slight_smile:cooling down :)THanks Peer ji, I knew I cud always count 1,2,3 times on ur sincere replies all smiles

Adios!

ps. Still mad at BoSS.:mad: GrAAAooOOLz

Did I promise any of this? I can't recall. I try not to make such promises because no matter who you know...there will always be someone that has a better "pohonch".

I merely said that I would try and that's all I did. Allah nay izzat rakh lee and got the gang inside. I'm very pleased that the two ppl that really wanted to meet their fav's got to. I know that hayaa was really happy about it, as everyone can read here...but I dunno about Saqib. He seemed disappointed about the age difference....Saqib, dude, don't worry about it....if it's meant to be it will be. Age never held anyone back....think back in history buddy.

Achtung,

About the invite for food....Anokha-UK and I didn't realize that we had plans for Monday and Tuesday.....nothing major, just had our shipment come in from UK and we had chosen to clear through customs etc., ourselves. So the two days were pretty much taken up by that process. I have yet to call Hadiqa et al....and they are supposed to be leaving today! Oh well, sometimes you can find the time and sometimes you can't.

You are most welcome to drop by anyway....just drop me a line a day in advance and you'll be sure to find plenty of food in the house. Bring your own tupperware Mine has a way of never making it back to me. ;)

And yeah, tell Saqib we were all high....and we didn't wanna share, so there!

Daysee Behna,

Man!!! I tried to keep this man'o'mine under wraps but word had to get out huh? For a year he's been a well-kept secret....no more hiding now. I'm gonna have to find the pics in the shipment (they are in one of the 37 boxes) and scan them.

But you had to see the look on hayaa's face when Junaid came out....we tried to get a pic...dunno if it turned out okay or not. Reminded me of the times when I used to go to shows hoping to get a closer look at my fav's.......

hayaa,

I must say it was an ordeal for you to get to our place....munh khol kay boltay nahin bana tha....we would have picked you up from that god forsaken mall....

Chalo khair hai...at least you'll have lots to remember of your encounter with Junaid and Fakhr. Speaking of whom.....I think there was real interest there...especially since he wanted to make sure he was smiling in the photo..... ;) ;) nudge, nudge.

And who WAS that young lady on Junaid's arm? His sis perhaps? Naaaaaah...for some reason I have trouble believing that. And I've seen pics of his wife....it didn't look like her either.....hmmm.....enquiring minds wanna know!

Waisay that "patli kamar" wala had wrist movements to match na? Uff! I couldn't just let the whole episode go by without notice....those aunties got a kick from our Cdn. Tire money...they were hunting around in their purses to see what else they could shower upon him.

I'll explain more about DJ Zak in another thread...he's quite a popular DJ in North America...won a few awards etc....plus has a few remixed albums to his credit. Nice kid and a friend.

Fraud,

I tried your name with Adeel first.....he had a tough time remembering....I even mentioned the shiny pants and furry long coat (which he didn't wear here)....but he seemed to be still confused. Then I mentioned the name of the newspaper and he appeared to recall the interviews.

I didn't speak with Hadiqa long enough to thank her for you. She was being "rushed" out like a major star in a huddle. A little over the top in my opinion....especially since that type of behaviour is totally out of character for her. She's much too down-to-earth to be carted around.

Toronto sponsors WERE lame. Raza mentioned more than once that he had tried to contact me for this show several times but when he found out that I had moved to UK he was forced to accept the offer from these guys.

The Living Arts Centre's Hammerson Hall is probably one of THE most beautiful and luxurious theatres in the greater Toronto Area, there was no issue with that....but you can have a great venue and really louse it up with not so great ppl.

I have to agree with Achtung on the decorum issue....sometimes desis just lose it altogether. Granted I would never have started an already late show by going through a list of sponsors, nor would I have had the Consul General or the Manager of PIA on stage....but the audience should show some decency when it happens.

"must be Canadian desis, no such problems in Chicago"

Fraud....itni choro kay yaqeen karain log....get real...I've been to Chicago and Devon enough to know the difference between Canadian and Chicago desis. ;)

Aur haan....anybody that goes to a desi function expecting it to start on time has false expectations and deserves to be disappointed.....:)

All in all it was an enjoyable evening with good company. Thanks for the memories folks!

Xtreme,

Those tickets I sent you really WILL get you backstage....I promise. But you gotta remember to convey my salaam to Khan saheb.

Originally posted by Muzna:
Fraud,

I tried your name with Adeel first...... **

aray baba....*Sameer * not adeel. Sameer and I hung out, he is the guy who worked with junoon and awaz. I had just mentioned adeel's shiny pants and to harrass him about it since we harassed him before.

*Toronto sponsors WERE lame. *

and that is exactly what I had said. Not the the Chicago sponsors were all that, but the show went smoothly in general.

*the Manager of PIA on stage....but the audience should show some decency when it happens. *

That is what they did not do here, no long thank yous to sponsors or any assorted uncle folk to speak to the people. Maybe because they realized that ppl shelled out the money to see the performers and not the unclez.

"must be Canadian desis, no such problems in Chicago" Fraud....itni choro kay yaqeen karain log....get real...I've been to Chicago and Devon enough to know the difference between Canadian and Chicago desis. ;)

But Chicago desis at the concert did not stink :p Now an average run of the mill desi on Devon or Gerard or Jackson Heights or WestHam is the same I think. I was speakin bout the concert goers :p

They did get in a fight though..some desi gang stuff with medina boyz and halal boyz type (dunno the gang names here but these were the real gang names in NY/NJ)