GupOscars 2009: The Winners!

Enters in a shocking pink floor-length Balenciaga dress, cue cards and heels too high to walk in

Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen! Welcome to the GupOscars 2009. A view down at the red carpet shows a stunning vision of the female gups…it is all about them ofcourse :wink:

Let’s have a look at who’s wearing who and who’s so NOT wearing who. :no:

The first to arrive is usually the otherwise late and quite controversial PCG! :open_mouth: She wears a beautifully stunning silver Christian Lacroix gown and some matching heels, I wonder who she’ll be picking up tonight? :wink: Next to arrive is ehsan uncle, in a Boss suit…with diamond cufflinks…is that right? Wooooooow! And now we see the mods passing through with their Armani’s, Diors, Gucci’s and not mention those oh so fancy Prada’s and LVs…;-]

Also, we see **poppies **being escorted by **esix **in her very gorgeous deep blue knee length puffball dress, filled to the brim with jewels from all over Asia. Aren’t you a sight for sore eyes! Inside enters **cricketplaya **with his shades on, someone please tell him that it’s evening and we’re INSIDE. Gosh, everyone wants to be a celeb these days!

And ofcourse the absolutely beautiful ladies of Café. **Khumar **with her updo and full blunt bangs wearing the striking black draping gown by Christian Dior ;-]. **K337 **with a cute Monsoon ruffle dress with simply elegant jewellery. Last but not least **lifeless **wearing the absolutely exquisite rich ivory Jean Paul Gaultier gown.

Let us not forget **TLK **and his well renowned lunghi, however it looks much more like a chocolate brown…so he does have different shades of the kapra!

With the guests in, and the awards ready to be announced let us not leave it any longer to announce the winners of the last GupOscars of the decade!

To start with,The Critics:-

Best Poster (Content Wise) - The one and only Mamaof3!

**Most Respected - **Yet again, hats off to **ehsan **uncle!

Most Creative - Cafe’s very own K337!

Thread of the Year - Not only did it achieve its purpose but it was the highest ranking thread of the year…Cafe’s 3 Million! (by ehsan uncle)

**Shining Star of Cafe - **You voted the awesomely cool **Esix **as this years winner :smiley:

And now we have:-

**GS Mum of the Year - **She’s been a mod of cafe, a mod of life forums and now a CM…it is none other than Niksik!

**Best Flooder - **The very new and the very fast Little Princess

**Funniest - **The brits take it away with **Milly as the winner!
Best Nick
- The one to make grown men giggle, Dhoti Mein Dhamaka :hehe:

Friendliest - Has to be the one and only lifeless…hooray!

Uncle of the Year - It gives me great pleasure announcing **TLK **with such a title. Truly deserved. glorious smile

Female Heart-throb - You ladies chose him…the cookie monster that is Jaanwar!

Wow, a lot of red and bolds! :hayaa:

Well a decade has come to an end, and GS has seen it through, the scales that GS has reached could not have been done without the people who visit it on a regular basis…you all are truly special. May the next decade be filled with bliss and happiness for you all!

Oh and the after party does NOT mean you guys can start chatting the ladies up, I’m watching you all…mhhhhhm. :emmy:

Have a safe flight home. :dannyboy:

Re: GupOscars 2009: The Winners!

true bollywood style award speech

First of all i want to thank the cafe team for organizing such a beautiful event..i want to thank my parents and my family for their support...i want to thank all the people who voted for me. it is such an honor to be a part of cafe and this gs family and i am honored by the love i have been given. this category is very special and close to my heart and i am grateful to God. i have loved being a part of this site. thnk you. have a great evening!-

excellent work mods :k:
and congratulations to all the winners :hug:

Keep up the good work :jhanda:

Good work sweefy :k:

and congrats all winners :smiley:

gr8 :k:

**:yahoo:.. Ohhh Sweet IF .. it was with such frivolity and style that the award evening

ROCKED!!! A huge congratulations to all the winners of GS and May I thank the Admin

and Mods for holding and organising such a plush awards event.. we alll thoroughly

enjoyed it…my highlight of the evening..being escorted by ma hunk of a sona munda..

the shining star of the cafe:balley:…:fatee: phhwwoorrrr i can tell u sweets he soon

took the puff outta ma blue knee length dress:wink:…:wink: Thank you!!!:wave:**

congrats :)

yeh avatar acha nahi hay :nahi:

i won an award :eek:
sweet :champ:

awesome speech sweefy u been watching way too much television :emmy:

Many many congratulations to all the winners

:cryb:

^kya hua :aq:

congratz to everyone :phati:

cough, cough, “rolling tears back”

Thank you, Thank you, two awards, damn it they are heavy made of pure iron. :mad:

With three guposcars I retire from any future awards.

Geordies getting the most funniest award, something not quite right there. :slight_smile:

TLK really really deserves his uncle award. May he win this award every year. Wonder what auntie niksik thinks. :hehe:

And hats off to the cafe team, you are awesome and brilliant, carry on the good work.

Goodnight and goodbye. :salute:

:cryb: mujeh na :bday: mila na award

^ Chalein mein aap koh apnay awards mein say eik dey deta hoon. Address bejh dein. :snooty:

Thank you ji! mujeh app ka award nahi chahiyeh i’ll try my best for award :k: khabi na khabi to jeet jaonga :cb: App ka award app ko buhat buhat mubarak ho keep it up!

• walks up to the stage to say her speech*
    trips down , sweet.i.f pulls up

:blush: I am honored. Thank you to everyone who had voted for me .I love you all and GS. May you have a happy year to come.Ameen.

sar pe dupatta le ke dua karaying

oh and congrats to all the winners.:slight_smile:

:champ:

for my successful wire tripping trap on stage :devil:

i don’t remember ke mein ne kis kis ko vote diya :confused:

:mad: meh watch what i do when u go on stage for ur speech.