Charmed hun I don't think the single pieces come with any thing fancy for that price I think its only the shirt piece. Did the uncle from the manchester come back to u?
I know brummie,love,you're right.But even at that price I'm happy just to have one piece to wear with black pants or what have you.
Nah...uncle from Manchester still has no info...."the situation in Pakland...yadda,yadda..call back tomorrow"..I think he was more concerned about selling someone a seat to Pakland.Which has given me a fantastic IDEA....why don't all you lovely,frustrated,obssessd,dying to wear GA guppans all chip in and pay for me to Pak. and buy/make ALL of your outfits.How's that for a brainstorm!!!!..:D :D
Seriously...if I saw the fabrics as cut pieces I don't think I would buy them.So it's all down to stitching,na.
Thanx for posting the pics girls...at least we get another look at them.
My khala in Karachi said nearly everything is at a standstill due to the haalat there.Her tailor is unable to reach her....unless she just can't be bothered to make them for me..lolI could ask my nand in Lahore...she said they are out there too,so I'll see what she has to say.
Is it me or are they bringing new prints??...did they bring any linen out this year...or is that to come??
Saadia :) thats really reasonable , but saddar would be a little too far away for my friend to have it stitched :( anyways good luck with the stitching and hopefully u will have the very quickly :)
Dear its Saddar in Pindi.
I will let u know the results after I get them, IA that is if everything works out. IA
^ lol charmedone ! yeah why not if we can save or pay costs for western union we could might as well pay u and send you there !
Btw : i am literally sick and disgusted looking at pics , saving uploading bla blla bla , and mashallah sey you seem to have nice inlaws willing to take all the hassle for you !
I remember i was once in pakistan and i had to hide in fear a few suits i bought from my own hard earned money ...star plus drama seriously hmphhh....i think i m going off-topic but thank god we have paklinks and online shopping nowaddays :)
^ lol charmedone ! yeah why not if we can save or pay costs for western union we could might as well pay u and send you there !
Btw : i am literally sick and disgusted looking at pics , saving uploading bla blla bla , and mashallah sey you seem to have nice inlaws willing to take all the hassle for you !
I remember i was once in pakistan and i had to hide in fear a few suits i bought from my own hard earned money ...star plus drama seriously hmphhh....i think i m going off-topic but thank god we have paklinks and online shopping nowaddays :)
No,no I've been there too myself.Until my really sweet MIL told everyone to shut up!!,and leave me alone.And my in laws know I'll send send them shed loads of stuff as a Thank You anyways.
Yeah...thank goodness for GS...:)
Whereabouts are you??...if I can persuade my SIL to get me some I can just as easily ask her for some for you too.
mary poppins- according to the catalog, the sleeves and border are embroidered. so i don’t think the embroidery on the neck comes with it. i would like like to know what other colors come in this as well.
mary, well done for posting pics of a real suit! seriously girls, its all about the styling and photography. i really loved the red one in the picture but i have totally gone of it after seeing the real life photo. Like Cjharmed, i've got a serious head ache trying to work out which one to buy. Think i'm going to wait for the lakhani collection, they are always alot clearer about what extras u get with each outfit ie puteess, embroidery etc. I cant cope with trying to work out the GA outfits, and i think i'll be disappointed whatever i order. I will probably have changed my mind by tomorrow hehhehehe
different vendors are selling them for different prices. I've just come across a FB page of some shop in Multan and they seem to be selling the unstiched cloth for 1950 rs! the name of the group is "SANA SAFINAZ - VANEEZA V LAWN - LAKHANI - GUL AHMED - FAROOQ - AL KARAM"
the going rate for a stiched suit appears to be around $60, anyone found anything cheaper??
@ dawn: yeah you are probably rght but kool soni told me that their daman might be embroidured too ? so i am still not sure .
others say that the black white where the lady wears a niqab kind of dupatta if anyone remembers from the printed khaddar collection is not included with the front open black print/embroidured thing and another says its printed … lets wait and see
@ brummie : yeah i totally agree with you …i have also reduced my wish list to 3 suits now . i really find 60 dollars expensive…seriously ! stitching at a good tailor is max 1000 or 1500…2000 is ussually for heavy bridals ! blah !
mary- i’m saying the border is embroidered but the V-neck portion the neckline is not.
brummie- Robe de Style is doing it for $60 incl. shipping. although, quite honestly, i don’t understand the pricing for a few of them. for example, the embroidered one that is Rs.3115 (http://www.gulahmedshop.com/finalitem_1.cfm?pID=1626), she’s not even going to break even after the stitching & shipping.
thanks to Charmed for pointing out the Sanaullah store but guess what, they’ve got pictures of the actiul kapra ie not pictures off the website and they dont look all that http://www.sanaullastore.com/30-winter-collection?p=2
u can see more clearly what the suits consist off ie extra sleeves etc
here are 2 more options from the one Mary posted previously, they look pretty different from the stylised photos.
^ i got 2 GA khaddar suits last year and found the fabric quality to be really good. it was neither rough nor stiff. can't speak for this year, though.
I've been to GA shop in Y block, some of their cloths are ridiculously expensive, the number of 3000 range suites is very limited, they do look gorgeous in pics though, but in reality they need lots of designing to look good. Plus all the tailors i know charge no less than 1500 for any nice a little embroidered kapra :(
Thanks Holy moly. Think i've given up on them! i think i'm just going t go for some unbranded stuff this year, the pictures of the real suits on the sanaullah site just dont look very impressive at all. i think youre right, its all about the styling and added extras.
I pray all of you ladies get the chacne to go to Pakistan and shop to your hearts content and live happily ever after (well til the styles change) :p
Thanks Holy moly. Think i've given up on them! i think i'm just going t go for some unbranded stuff this year, the pictures of the real suits on the sanaullah site just dont look very impressive at all. i think youre right, its all about the styling and added extras.
totally agree!!..I couldn't even recognise the suits I originally liked,so I told my SIL just to get me one.There are loads of nice unbranded fabrics,she told me,for about rs 900 onwards.Plus,if the fashion changes,then these suits will be faaltu,so I'm loathe to spend mucho $$$$'s on soothi.
I pray all of you ladies get the chacne to go to Pakistan and shop to your hearts content and live happily ever after (well til the styles change) :p
LOL...'from your lips to God's ears'...I keep making plans to go,but something or other happens and then Mr CO says 'itne haalat kharaab hai,koi zaroorat nahi hai jaani ki'....and I'm like 'hai zaroorat,bohot hai'...:D