Re: Gul ahmed available online
Hello girls, I am also thinking of ordering from GA and sending it to Proto for stitching. I don't know yet how much poto will take for sticthing but she is very reasonable:) I have good experience with her in the past
Ok,have told my SIL in no uncertain terms to go and check out the three suits I want.
I have e-mailed Sanaullah and GA regards to the extra fabric.GA have not replied yet,but S say that if it says extra fabric for sleeves then you should be able to make the outfit as per pic.
And talkfashion...that chocco one does come with the end bits for the choori sleeves,and it's only rs1925,but dunno about the sequins.
The other two I want are the black/cream one....and the turquoise/grey.
I'm hoping she can buy them for me,the only issue may be that it's not that cold in Karachi atm,so they may not be available,but they are on the S website,ad they say they do have them,so if she can't get hold of them I'll get S to deliver.They only charge rs250.
I'm really hoping I can have them by next week as my BIL is coming.Anyways,let's see what happens.
So what has everyone else got their beady eyes...:)
ok, so I checked GA website,and to be honest, I don't think you get all the extras.Sanaullah maybe got it a bit a wrong so please don't quote me on the previous info.Do check yourselves.
I even tried ringing GA,but could not get connected.
Can anyone confirm what you do get with the fabrics?...
ps...the turquoise/grey is not available yet..:(
Oh...you are sooo right,brummie,re no reviews on Sanaullah's stitching.I just don't know what to do,my SIL will get one for me,but I really don't want her to run around trying to get the bits'n'bobs that go with it.Why can't they give you the option of buying it all tog.??..it's all in the stitching donchano!. I do like their khaddar...actually,I'm thinking of page nos. 44/46/70..whadyasay??
haha..do check out her pages,if you fancy a laugh!
And NO...do not give it to your darzi!...so not worth it.
You should buy it ! I have also set my eyes on that 1 ! but the question issssssssssssssss....is the embroidured part included or not ?i mean the front open part ????
whats oltenia and sinai crepe like ?
Just to put my two pennies in, heres the ones that are on my hit list.
Verstido soul on FB seems to have the best prices at the moment for stiched suits but i havent ordered anything from them, so dont know what they’re like. (http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Vestido-Soul/142261399137147)
I am quite tempted by the single pieces as well, as i quite fancy some simple tops to wear with my jeans too.
I agree Charmed, why cant they just tell u what bits arent included with the outfits. Have u contacted the Manchester office to ask them???
I think I’ll get proto to do mine as she’s always produced really lovely stuff for me.
who is proto ?? i nearly had a heart attack when they asked for my passport number!!
so do they not provide you with the trouser/ duppata material? i do not seem to understand the site :| they have 'Metre's' but does this include the whole suit? can i not give it to my normal london darzi ?
hey brummie I have the other color(off white/brown) of the turquoise one you posted in my list :D
oooooo nice one Talkfashion! have u ordered yet?
Sonia, from what i understand, they do provide a complete outfit ie shalwar, kamiz & duputta, unless otherwise stated eg one of the outfits says the following:
Embroidered Khaddar
BAROQUE-BUNCHES-GREEN
PRINTED EMBROIDED KHADDAR
SPECIFICATIONS:
Shalwar: Dyed Khaddar (100% cotton) (2.5 meters)
Kameez: Printed Khaddar (100% cotton) (2.5 meters)
Dupatta: Printed Khaddar (100% cotton) (2.5 meters)
BUT , if u want a really flairy kamiz it cant be done in 2.5m, so any guidance from our HB designers would be useful.
Nice choice brummie :)...I like.
Well,I contacted GA in Manchester and the guy said he'll find out for me and to contact him tomorrow.So let's see what he has to say...but some vendors on FB are saying that the panels and whatnot are included.
Have you seen where it says extra for sleeves?..hope they are included as standard.
And...yes,once again some vendors on Fb have not disappointed us regarding stitching..:D
Heyyy...where's proto??..let's have the low down on the situation in Lahore,at least waha toh tand hai.
oooo Proto hasnt been around today, might have to send out an SOS . Charmed, i think some of the chiffon sleeves are included because it makes specific reference to them in the description but i am getting confused over some of them as i cant work out what embroidery and panels are included.
Ufffffff we so need somebody who has seen them in the shops to give us some propa feedback. I have spent most of my day off sat in front of the website and magazine trying to decide what to get, then i made my momentous decision, went onto the website and Yep you've guessed it, they arent available
:(
ooo the guy in Manchester is really nice, he'll definitely get back to you. he always calls me "madame" hehehehehe
has anybody ordered them yet or got them from the shop????
^ i think the extra sleeve fabric would be of the same material as the kameez and not be of chiffon. i may be wrong, though. also, as far as the embroidered khaddar is concerned, the catalog mentions the embroidered parts (at least for the 2 i'm getting, i'm not sure about the rest).
hello logoan !! :D Sorry,been busy with my boys and eid-orders. I have already done nishat ones for my few regular (read: favourite :D ) people for these prices: (stitched suits)
linen 3800
ka***** 4800
khaddar 4000
sateen 4500
and for GA, I am doing them for the most patient customers who will order online to be delivered to my address and will be starting after Eid IA (GA took atleast 6-7 weeks to deliver last year as well). I am sorry for not announcing winter wear prices because I have been really busy with eid orders and the baby. so i wanted to keep things slow and under control :)
stitching charges this time really depend upon the style for stitching because panelled,borders walay dresses and the ones with heavy embroidered laces,etc add to the basic stitching costs.
how come they didn't come out with linen this year?
also their Viscose page doesn't open. Has anyone been uble to see that?
Proto what would be the basic stitching? A-line and 2. A-line with pattis and laces?
I am liking your collection !!!
by the way does anyone know wether the blue one comes with the heavy embroidured pattee or not ?
I am liking your collection !!!!!!!
by the way does anyone know wether the blue one comes with the heavy embroidured pattee or not ?
yaar....who knows what comes with what!!...I've got a headache trying to figure it out :))))
^ lol charmedone , i even set my fb status as ''gulahmed giving me headache'' hayyee hayeeee hayeee....seriously kaprey has turned into a big issue and obsession for me !
is it only me ,, i mean okay i dont mind paying someone for their efforts but some people really put too much profit , it looks more because the original prices are known !
i am liking their ready made kurta's ...does anyone know their original price range ? helpppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp :( :(
^ lol charmedone , i even set my fb status as ''gulahmed giving me headache'' hayyee hayeeee hayeee....seriously kaprey has turned into a big issue and obsession for me !
is it only me ,, i mean okay i dont mind paying someone for their efforts but some people really put too much profit , it looks more because the original prices are known !
i am liking their ready made kurta's ...does anyone know their original price range ? helpppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp :( :(
Lol...I am soo with you on this mary...
Before I just wore whatever I got,and wasn't tooo fussed simply because I didn't what else was available.But now........
man....haven't checked their ready made range yet.Always a bit hesitant about stuff like this since brummie said her kurtis were like tents!!!
My problem with clothes is...I want them like...NOW!!!..I even imagined just touching a pic and it comes to life...how sad is that.
OMG charmedone !!!! i so feel ya especially what you said about imagining touching the pictures!!! i have the same problem i know whats in and not but cant get them lol !!!
plus the other problem i have is wearing the dupattas on my head lol some of the dupatta prints are too big and loud !!!
I think living for us asians in the west is more expensive in terms of you have to invest in both desi and good casual quality western wear! lol
i ordered clothes , paid for them and they r still in pakistan waiting to recieve them now for almost 3 months and my parents return flight keeps delayed and delayed...so i end up with ordering clothes and get them to wear next yr! i thought to save on the shipping costs and have them delivered in quetta....lol i am stupid !!!
about the kurti's being tents...i think the ones brummiebird ordered were the baby doll shaped kind of tunics they were selling in their summer collection previous yr. you are right about that they could be huge like tents...but i prefer bigger than small , atleast they can be altered and made smaller....