GS Menu - Chinese

Ok Girls and Boys , Lets create a perfect GS menu. Here is how we will do this :

Everyone suggest various chinese dishes. Based on all the comments I will open a poll in a couple of days and we can all vote on what dishes should be included on our GS Chinese menu .

Lets make this interesting , if you have any pics as well , please feel free to post them along with your dish suggestions ..

Re: GS Menu - Chinese

Chinese rice with curry, spaghetti, chicken corn soup

will post picture later inshaAllah

American chopsuey and general tao chicken.

We needs a soup…hot and sour, or chicken corn, etc etc.

Steamed and fried dumplings…or crab wontons; those are yummy too.

Black Pepper chicken.

Chinese rice , eggrolls, chicken stir fry, and chow mein…is this a buffet?

Nope , not a buffet , lets say a three course or a four course meal ..

Ice cream with fried banana for dessert. And a tasty dessert bar called Chinese chew which consists of nuts and dates. Haven’t made it but sounds easy and quick, so may try it one of these days.

What kind of chinese food are you looking for? Spicy? Fatty? Vegetables? Soups? Steamed???

Next you’ll tell me sushi is california rolls and that really really watery curry is Indian…

No wait… will you equate “white” food as pizza? or pasta?

What kind of Chinese? Shanghai is popular, but most have Honkong food if you like spicy sichuan food is really good too…

Dumplings are really easy to make btw. I used to make them with chicken mince all the time.
Gyoza Recipe (Japanese Pan-Fried Dumplings) - Steamy Kitchen Recipes
I wouldn’t put Miso in it since it’ll make it too salty. So, don’t.

and these two are also unnecessary.
*1 teaspoon sesame oil
1 teaspoon crushed red chili pepper
Ignore that it says Japanese. A lot of the fried stuff is originally from China… only became popular in the west because of Japanese.

Just replace all the pork with chicken
this is really easy to make

this is also easy
http://www.food.com/recipe/p-f-changs-mongolian-beef-66121

I like this for desert
http://www.cuisinivity.com/recipe/archive/desserts/annin_tofu.php
this is easy to make and popular…

I’m just going to paste these websites and you can look at what you like yourself.

I love food… and would like to share the world how awesome food is :slight_smile: Good luck!!

Ithni laambhi chori recipe for the pan fried dumplings. Chakar agayai

different recipes

basically just find what you like :o

I personally like gyoza and other steamed dumplings… not too fond of Shichuan food… and this is just <3
http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/27949/bok+choy+with+garlic+honey+and+soy

just look through the recipes. :slight_smile: Just asking for Chinese recipes is like asking for Indian recipes… there’s soooo many different varieties!!!

Spring rolls
Soup
Orange chicken or mango chicken
Black pepper chicken with celery, onions, and bell pepper
Fried rice or Pan fried noodles
Cinnamon donuts with ice cream

Spicy Wok-Fried Chicken with Chilis (Chongqing Chicken)

100 Chinese Foods to Try

etc

No one is forcing you to read it. There are many other recipes out there.
I like the way I make it. It’s really cheap and easy to make tbh.

Touba hai. Just an observation; I didn’t say anyone was forcing me to do anything.
I didn’t say kakee you’re recipe sucks, I’m sure it taste like crap too. :eek:
Barakthi kyun ho yaar.

To be honest, your comment sounded less like an observation and more like a complaint. Hence that reaction from Kakee. Even I felt annoyed when I read your comment.

No one is forcing you to read it. There are many other recipes out there.
I like the way I make it. It’s really cheap and easy to make tbh.

Kakee you imposter!!! You made us believe all along that you don’t understand Urdu.

Aaenda muniya ko kuch nahi kehna. Woh hamari leader hai. Eik muniya sab pe bhari. Go Kakee go. :jhanda:

Oh and my addition to the Chinese menu -

Fortune cookies

Qorma with Soy Sauce