GS is in dire need of opening up “THE BACK ROOM” section marked "X-Rated Banter".

Where people who enjoy explicit, uninhibited, casual, sexual banter can indulge in it freely without any regard to socio-cultural/religious sensibilities, age, gender, or marital status of participants.

Where nobody notices the immorality and sinfulness of it all when 20-something, unmarried guys engage in sex jokes with married women who could be like their older sisters, bhabis, or mothers in real life.

Where people can freely joke about desi girls’ sexual escapades captured on video or joke about guys filming their illicit and immoral sexual activity and then sharing it with other members or discuss all kinds of other illicit, abhorrent sexual affairs and fornication.

Some threads in the Life forum feel like one big, GS sanctioned, free-for-all, smut-fest, desperate to prove some sort of pseudo liberalism or enlightenment. These should be confined to that Back Room. At least then they would be acknowledged as such and tagged appropriately to adequately warn the unsuspecting.

What better time to do this naik kaam than before the arrival of the mubarak month of Ramadaan.

What say ye ?

Re: GS is in dire need of opening up “THE BACK ROOM” section marked "X-Rated Banter".

Just curious to know how you decided on the name?

Re: GS is in dire need of opening up “THE BACK ROOM” section marked "X-Rated Banter".

There used to be such a place, it was called 'Corner room' or something like that.

I am not exactly sure how I came up with the name but I think video stores had this back room where all the smutty videos were kept out of general view.

Hmmm. Very interesting. I didn't even know that.

Tanvir....you must have heard the saying "Give someone an inch......"
We tried to do something like this in the form of The Corner Room. We wanted to see if the general public was able to moderate itself. Sadly we found that the same members that kept at least some filth "in check" in the moderated sections were only too happy to comply with the expectations and let loose.

As long as I have a say in the matter you will never see such a section on GS again.

Re: GS is in dire need of opening up “THE BACK ROOM” section marked “X-Rated Banter”.

Such a section does not make any sense anyways.

I will have you know Ms. President I was just the same in the corner room as I am in life1 now. And I am a complete gentleman :D

Re: GS is in dire need of opening up “THE BACK ROOM” section marked “X-Rated Banter”.

tanvir on the height of tharakness. buddy you need to spend your time more outside world. make new friends and involve yourself in healthy activities. the way you are demanding such forum indicate that you are not on way as you supposed to be on. anyways, i am not intending to offend you. :flower1:

your presence does not need any corner room, where you start flooding it feels like as we are in which op is demanding at official level. ;)

Interesting point, Muzna. You speak from experience so I would respect your say.

I was hoping that that way, the people who turn everything into something sleazy can stay in their own little corner
and leave the rest of the Life forum alone and folks who don't want to indulge in this callous behaviour
don't have to walk on egg-shells when going through Life forum.

@CM -- you are in a class of your own.

@STA -- Tanvir is not asking for such a section because he enjoys this sort of material. He is actually disgusted by the frequency of threads discussing such matters in the Life1 section.

Buddy.....I hear you.
I was going to suggest that we put a rating ahead of the thread title but again....that will only serve as encouragement to those the use such opportunities to show their "colourful personalities".

The only thing that I can suggest is a stringent moderation policy.....something that I have always been a proponent of.

Thanks for your advise, STA, whatever it meant, beacuse it went over my head.
I am not offended because I know you like me. :slight_smile:

I think mods do an excellent job in keeping out the filth.....just because something is about sex doesn't automatically mean it's filthy. and the casual/immoral banter....well...no one forces you to participate, and it goes back to my first point...if it crosses any boundaries, mods remove it.

Muzna. I am impressed. You are getting very good at these double meaning condescending back of the hand compliments. That sentence alone was a work of art.

Not contesting your point Sara, that, questions involving sexual issues don't necessarily make them filthy.

It is however painful and torturous to see some responses and the implied immorality.
At some point one has to think if this is the right place to discuss marital, bedroom problems as it is a
public forum where a lot of people are out there to take 'chaska' and every Tom, Dick and Harry tries to prove their
sex comedy skills. Those are filthy.

And Mods can only do so much with the time they have. Proof is that the Life forum is littered with filth.

Back rooom......hehehehe

Tanvir,

Please know that we have a "Report Post" feature that you can use to let us know what you find offensive.
I know that the moderators make every effort to provide an opportunity for matters to correct themselves before they get in to cut and paste (they are way more lenient and accommodating than I am :D); however there are times when threads run for pages and pages and the team is unable to get there in time. In such instances we rely on the membership to help us out.

CM. I am disappointed.
That line is so tired and here you are being impressed by it.
I was sure that you would be telling me to try a little harder......or suggesting that you expected so much better from me.

It's not *that *bad yaar.. People take advantage of the anonymity veil to discuss these intimate issues online which they perhaps wouldn't discuss with anyone in real life. When stuff is graphic, it will be removed.

I'm also in favour of discussing the "immoral" issues. Fornication, adultery etc can't be brushed under the carpet, can they or should they?

Baki rahi explicit jokes ki baat tau yeah they can take those to MSN/Skype, why should GS accommodate for that?

tanvir sab/sahiba.......aap ne bhi to veena malik k 'assets' pe 2 maheenay guftuGOO ki thi...