it has been a long time. I remember the first day when i joined the site. My first few hundred posts were in Poetry section.
GS has changed a lot over the years. New technology stuff, new people, new ideas etc etc.
made some really nice friends and some bad enemies
I can’t believe i use to sit in cafe and compete with other guppies on number of post per day. i think i have hit over 100 posts a day. I am sure i am gona get arthiritis when i get old ( i am still youngy young).
Old chat was so much better. that crowd was different.
it has been a wonderful experience. looking back at some of the responses that i posted -----trust me i would not do it now.
i guess gupshup has been a nice buddy since 1999 ( yeap i use to have another nick wont share that)
Having been a member of GS for more than 10 years now, I qualify for posting here. :D
Nia sis, kya yaad dilaa diya? Remember our flooding sessions back then. And those chats. In those days a thread that reached 4 or 5 pages was considered flooding. Hahaha. Kya zamaana tha. I've made friends for life on GS and will always be thankful to Azkar Bhai for creating this platform. I used to moderate the Image Gallery as well for a while, but stepped back due to time constraints just before getting married.
You are right about the change on GS, but I think it's not just GS that has changed. It's us as well. The majority of the crowd that is hanging around on GS now may appear a bit childish to us, but that's because compared to us they ARE childs who were not even in school back then when we joined GS.
I still post on GS every now and then. It's fun, but not as much as it used to be which is not necessarily GS'es fault but probably due to the fact that I've grown out of it a bit.
Re: Growing up on gupshup (only post if you been a memeber over 5 yrs)
I learnt 1 thing that I can never grow out of it 4 sure na
even after spending so many yrs when ever i come back it always seems a new place where no body knows m but still sumthing makes it feel like home
lol. i never joined this space to make friends. in fact i joined GS only to express my views. i made this nick only not to confuse people about my gender.
but then i get to know few people on GS and it turns out that it is really not a bad idea to be surrounded by nice and intellectual ghunday.
i registered here in 2000 and now its 2008..wow pahlay ziadah maza aata tha, bohat sey friends banay aur abhi bhi hain bohat achay friends jo lifetime friends ab ban gaye hain.. :)