Group D - PAKISTAN vs INDIA (The Big FRIDAY match)

Re: Group D - PAKISTAN vs INDIA (The Big FRIDAY match)

Looking at India's bowling strengh (Agarkar, Sreesanth,Irfan, Harbhajan) I will be surprised if Pak made anything less than 225 if they batted first. Only bowler who will do well is RP.

When batting,Indian will find it tough to score against Afridi and Asif.

Chalo F&B kee favourite strategy for a Pakistan-India match start ho gie :hehe: Match say pehlay bash India aur agar India jee giee tu wah wah India. Win Win situation always :slight_smile:

Chal yarr aab koi nai strategy lay kar aaoo, yeah tu seriously bhut purani ho gie hay :rotfl:

^^ lol.well i think india is a doubtful starter to T20 because of lack of experience in this version.

Don't underestimate Sreesanth and Agarkar. Sreesanth bowls at a good pace and gets swing and Agarkar is really good with his full length deliveries. Irfan is making a comeback...Butt must be peeing his pants.

It should be a good match...India can chase any total with the likes of Yuvraj, Dhoni, Pathan, Sehwag.

PAKISTAN all the way :jhanda:

india will beat pakistan with more than 200 runs!!!

Indian team is full of discards, few of them have a point to prove .... Its difficult to expect anything from these guys. looking at the teams current status, this is going to be a disappointing tournament but some how i feel discards will play memorable innings and india can make impression in this tournament.

chalo bahi kal to Indian team Pakistani players ko khul ke phante lagayegi :p

speaking about the cricket mania in india around 1983 world cup i still get nostalgic about it. i was then 6yrs old.i used to goto graveyard in Meerut (as it was the only open space available nearby my house with my elder brother(5 yrs elder to me) and his friends to play cricket.then cricket was such a boring game to me as i was too young to play with my brother's friends.so i used t fetch balls for them :) Then the first radio came in my house only for the purpose of 1983 world cup.It was ppl's shouting and excitement while listening commentary got me really interested in cricket.My brother was a shy kinda child so he used to send me to some person who was listening commentary to get the latest scores for him.

Till 1987 world cup i never knew indian cricketer's by face except for kapil dev's famous bowling action poster which used to adorn my brother's room wall.but then the first tv came into my house again for the purpose of world cup.and since then im much into watching cricket but never played it.i was much into badminton.

Arey main baat to kahana bhool gaya------whenver there used to be Indo-PAk match-there was this slogan of ours "jeetayga bahi jeetay ga bharat jeetayga" and still its remain unchanged.

So again i ve the same mantra to whip up passion ----Jeetay ga bhai jeetay ga hindostan jeetayga. (still knowing that ki ----pakistan ka palda bhaari hai.but thats wat cricket is. :)

is there any site where it is telecast live????

Now he will come back tomorrow after the match. Ofcourse if India wins he will be all praise for India and if they lose…he will be…“see I told ya”. :hehe:

I would love to be proved wrong, but I dont see this Indian team beating Pakistan tomorrow. Cant see us scoring enough runs to pose a challenge.

what time match starts UK time ? plz hurry

does it start 5 pm uk time ?????? someone verify plz

India's batting is just not cut out for Twenty20.
Besides Dhoni and Yuvraj , there is simply nobody who even remotely has the talent to set the stands on fire (the way Twenty20 demands of batsmen).

And the bowling of Sreesanth and Agarkar would of course be generous as always.

the actual programme starts at 4:30pm on Sky Sports or GEO but the match will go ahead at 5pm

Is anyone streaming this match by any chance?

Rahul Dravid resigns as india captain with immediate effect

Dravid resigns as India captain
Cricinfo staff
September 14, 2007

Rahul Dravid has quit the Indian captaincy, saying he wants to concentrate on his game © Getty Images

Rahul Dravid has resigned as India captain with immediate effect. In a letter written to the Indian board, he has asked to be relieved of the captaincy before Australia’s forthcoming tour of India, beginning later this month.
The board president, Sharad Pawar, said Dravid told him of his wish to step down, with immediate effect, when they met on Thursday. “He said, ‘The selectors have placed faith in me to lead continuously for two years and I’m grateful for that’”, Pawar said. “He said he would like to concentrate on his batting and the opportunity should be given to a new person to lead the side.”
“He has discussed the issue with me twice. I think we need to respect his decision,” Pawar said.
Dravid had opted out of the ICC World Twenty20 currently on in South Africa and the captaincy of that team was handed to Mahendra Singh Dhoni.
Shah told Cricinfo the board would meet within the next two days to appoint the next captain. “We will take a decision very soon.” Australia arrive in India on September 25 and the first of seven ODIs is in Bangalore four days later.
Dilip Vengsarkar, the chairman of selectors, said a decision would be taken on September 18, when the team for the Australia ODIs is to be picked.
Vengsarkar, who was in New Delhi watching the match between India A and South Africa A, appeared unaware of the news until told about it by journalists. Asked for his reaction, Vengsarkar said: “I can’t even be shocked because [officially] I haven’t heard anything.”
Dravid, 33, has captained India in 20 Tests and 62 ODIs since taking over the captaincy from Sourav Ganguly two years ago, following India’s tour of Zimbabwe.
Under his captaincy India won eight Tests, including series wins in Pakistan, West Indies, Bangladesh and England. However, his ODI record was patchy; he began on a winning streak, where India set a record for 16 consecutive successful chases. More recently, though, the team had a first-round exit from the World Cup in the Caribbean and lost the NatWest series to England 4-3.
As captain, he averaged 51 in Tests and 44 in ODIs but his Test form had dipped of late; he averaged 25 against England recently and 21 on the South Africa tour last year.
His decision comes as India is preparing for a busy season including a home series against Pakistan and a full tour of Australia.

EVERY COUNTRYMEN has a unique love for their Nation! that's by default and since this forum has members Globally with various Nationalities, I, a Pakistani diehard, should say something expected from me--but it would be more graspable to say "MAY THE BEST TEAM WIN BY MAINTAINING THE TRUE SPIRIT OF THE GAME"

Cheers-------Raju Jamil (Karachi-PAKISTAN)

P.S. Mian..Aap MEERUT se hein..! MEERUT meri walda k mamoon Nawab Ismail Khan ka shehar hai. Unka gharr "MUSTAFA CASTLE" bohat mash'hoor hai..Meerut mein!

can’t wait cant wait :sadiyah: