Group D - PAKISTAN vs INDIA (The Big FRIDAY match)

Pakistan vs India this friday (14th September)

10th Match, Group D - India v Pakistan (day/night) at ** Kingsmead, Durban
18:00 local, 16:00 GMT

Pakistan has won its first match vs Scotland in group D (so winning the next India match will quite easily put us in top 8), even though things did not look so good after the first half. Luckily the spinners and the good overall bowling attack did the trick and we won the match.

How should we look at our team in the PAK VS INDIA friday match.

Do you think Afridi should come up the order? and what other tactical changes would you suggest. I believe the fielding still needs to be improved, and our opening batsmen yet again failed today.

Lets hope all goes good on FRIDAY! Inshallah

Re: Group D - PAKISTAN vs INDIA (The Big FRIDAY match)

I foresee India wetting their diapers at the sight of Pakistan

I was going to make this thread :snooty:

In the interview Afridi said he was suppose to bat way down the order like 7 or 8th postion but when the wickets fell Mailk sent him earlier.

I think Afridi should be sent based on the situation that will better suit him and he will be more free to play what ever way he wants to.

Pakistan will win with 20 overs to spare. :snooty:

you mean dar kay maray india will not come in the ground at all?

abhi shoiab akhtar nahi hi tho kise darne ka

Koun Saa Dar, aleem dar?

Twenty20 matches might as well be decided by a Toss. The format of Twenty20 goes a step further from ODIs in its ability to throw up tukkay results.

I will not be surprised if sub-standard teams like Zimbabwe and Bangladesh manage to create multiple upsets.....

oh well...Zimbabwe have already created the first upset.

Isko kehte hain Cricket ki maa-behan karnaa...A format that puts huge premium on Tullaybaazi. If ODIs are "Shorts", Twenty20 is "Chaddi" cricket.

chaloo khair yar, acha hoa Zimbabwe nay Australia kee chadi utar dee

Whoever Wins the toss in India-Pak, will get a 25% raise in their chances to win the game.

:hehe: :hehe:

Can someone do possible indian 11? as i am not familiar with most of them..

Looking at indian side, i wouldnt be surprise if Shahid afridi Kaa Khaara hou jaaaey (Bat)....and if indian bowling doesnt know how to bowl at Nazir, then it will be some "good times" for Imran too.

The age old question...if you have to pick one;

Pak beats India
Pak lifts the Twenty20 WC

Which one?

I would definitely pick beating India. LOL

I like 20/20 so far...

It closes the gap between the less skilled teams significantly, although a good tam should STILL be able to win.

I think Pakistan will win... I was quite impressed by our fielding today, although in the end we were a bit sloppy.

is ppv showing the twenty20 matches?

Shahid Afridi should not be brought up the order…but rather be sent according to the situation. The grounds in SA are small…so the best time to send Afridi would be when spinners are operating..like he was sent in today.

It should be a good match..but Pakistan will definetly have to raise their game against India…they cannot bat against India how they batted against Scotland. Fielding was very good…except Umar Gul…who let the ball go for boundries twice right through his hands…those kind of mistakes cannot be tolerated at this level.

When Gul let those go…I heard some Pakistani player saying in the background…“Jaan ke karda eh” :hehe: