Green Tea-so bitter!

How the hell do u guys drink it?

Ive tried now and i struggle coz its so bitter…i dnt mind peppermint tea but dnt tink it has same effect and yes ive tried the green tea which has orange in it or cranberry in it…its still yuck

any tips?

Re: Green Tea-so bitter!

i drink green tea with a squeeze of lemon and drop of honey..yummy.

I used to hate green tea but i drink it now like this easily 2-4 cups a day!

I drunk it once, dont think I liked it!

Dont know if I even remember correctly if I have drunk it LOL

I steep it with 2 cardamom pods, doesn't make the green tea awesome but significantly improves the flavour so I can actually drink i.

Okay, Im sorry but I dont get it. How can someone NOT like green tea?
Your probably just not making it right.

First of all, get rid of your tea-bags. They’re nasty.
You need the ‘khuli pati’ from a desi store.
Boil some water with illaichi. Take a PINCH of the leaves and drop it in the water, and turn the heat off. Dont let it boil anymore. Let it steep, thats when the color and the flavor comes out.
If taking sugar, add some in the cup, or else just add a bit of honey.

THERE ^ Listen to the qehwa expert :snooty:

Oi I got mine from a restaurant and it did not taste nice :no:

Maybe its my taste buds or maybe I should drink it again! :hmmm:

Or maybe we should listen to the qehwa expert and give him :asa: if his advice dont work :emmy:

With green tea....you have to be careful about how long you brew it...otherwise it'll turn bitter. Follow the instructions on the container. I don't think I'd brew it for more than 3 minutes.

You can also try the flavored variety. I get my green tea (in gunpowder form) from a tea shop. It's un-flavored...but I'll mix about a teaspoon of honey in it.

Could any of you please just buy me green tea instead? As I am too lazy to make any :hinna:

:smack: Why don’t you just by green tea that’s already made (in liquid form)…that way you don’t have to brew it. You can easily find it at the market.

What is 'market'

Explain

t

Grocery store. :smack:

Aur vaisay bhi…tum chai nahin milay gi. :snooty:

Zehar zaroor mil sakta hai.

On the other hand…I’ll just mix it into the green tea…and serve it to you :hmmm:

But then mixed tea + zehar wont be tasty will it? Baat to phir wahi aa jaati hai taste ki :aq:

Why would you poison an innocent chaand tara massom bacha such as me? :frowning:

Yeah i concur with what RV said; some people brew it for too long, thus making it quite bitter.

If you still find it bitter, sweeten it a little with some honey.

She also said to poison me :snooty:

@maroush:

:zobo:

I concur with that part too…:chai:

Aap ko kya kahoon mai bechara except stay defiant :snooty:

Hmmm, guys I was talking about the green tea in a tea bag..not khulli chai!!!

Ok maybe i leave it in cup for too long thats y its bitter..but i thought thats what u should do otherwise u wont get full advantage of the tea?

I dnt wanna add sugar and honey coz that kinda defeats the purpose doesnt it? I like peppermint tea with lemon, so maybe i'll add lemon to green tea and try drinking it?? :\

Thanks!

u can add 1 elaichi too. I personally don't like elaichi but I know many people who green tea with it.

I drink green tea most of the time. It helps you lose weight by increasing your body’s metabolism. I buy it from Sain’s bury

1-Sainsbury’s Teas of the World Lemon Green Tea Bags
2-Sainsbury’s Fairtrade Green Tea Blend Tea Bags

I have also tried khuli chai , dat is nice too !
%between%

Twinnings make the finest tea… or at least i found in my own opinion.

If as Maroush says you sweeten it with honey the taste is brilliant.

To green tea! :chai: