GRE in PAKISTAN

Irem : hugs and crying once again:

take it easy yar, just consider it a tough year for yourself and remember Allah mian will never test you more than what you are capable of dealinng with.. you have been out of undergrad school for a while (yeah am keeping an eye on you ;-)) so its really hard to get back on track for this GRE thing, don’t stress out.. take your time, konsa umar guzarti ja rahi hai.. (for me, if I have to stay here, I haev to do the grad school no matter what ) Take full blessings of Ramadan and pray as much as you can in last ten days especially and every problem will not only vanish away but would give you more strength to deal with anything anytime..

I believe two weeks is OK time only if I am dedicated to this stuff.. I have Neurobio and My body, My health exams coming up this week and Mid term paper due as well.. ab bolo who should be stressing out here.. bas Allah ka shukar hai, I have faith in Allah and HE will take care of me :blush:

oh by the way.. dun even think about second thoughts about grad school.. Inshallah you are gonna do a grad school with flying colors and not to mention an excellent GRE score..:hugzz:

woooww loook who is talking positive.. Irem, am thankful to you because I haven’t heard anything positive from myself since ages :blush:

:flower1: and no more galay mil ke crying.. Everything happens for a good reason… :hugz:

yaar GTG kya bataon bohot saray maslay masail haen jis kee wajah se i have to give grad school a second thought…see, my family is settled in pakistan, its not in the usa…plus there r other issues like funding (its gona cost a bomb and i cant pay anything out of my pocket, i have to get some sort of financial aid or something…) … and then visay kee bhee tension hae.. so i have a gazillion things to think abt if i decide to go there for grad school…

and this is like a crucial age for me as well where the decision i take now could steer my life in a certain direction..or maybe im overanalysing..i dono..

hmmm…boht saari cheesain haen yaar…khair..choro..mitti pao

yeah u said the right things yaar..Allah swt will surely help us out and He never gives us a burden greater than we can handle :slight_smile:

yaar i suggest make a realistic and achievable time table and try to stick to that…once u organise urself ure gona feel much more at ease i think :slight_smile: i think sab kuch ho jayay ga inshallah..

i wont say galay mil k crying coz both of us need to get past the crying phase now :smiley: and get ready for some action innit :smiley:

*zor se galay mil k himmat daying to GTG * inshallah u can do it :k:

:flower1: :slight_smile:

This thread has become more of an advisory service on social and emotional values than a learning tutorial for GRE.

I would let you girls continue with the small talk…:slight_smile:

Here!! a few from my side too…:slight_smile: :frowning: :smiley: :flower1: :bummer:

and heres a few from my side ---> :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

Pakora since you are not even taking the GRE why are you wasting your energy on preparing for it? why not prepare for CSS or something instead (jus an idea)

GTG kia haal hae?

Thanks irem for your kind and derogatory remarks…
Fatal and GTG I would have continued with the high frequency wordlist (as I never leave things halfway) BUT as your boss (irem) has slapped me across the face , I reckon It would be best that I stop.

Take care
PKC

HAYNNN???

KIAAA???

WHATT???

pkccc!!! ye muj pe sarasar ilzam tarashi hae!!!

zaada dramaybaazyaan karnay kee zaroorat nai hae woh bhee mere saath :hoonh:

mein ne kab slap shlap kya hae kisi ko?!?!?!?!?! itni sharafat se toh aik itni naiki ka suggestion dya hae !!! it was my SINCERE and NAIKDIL advice :smash: naiki ka zamana hi nai rha lagta hae :hoonh:

how was your EID? mine SUCKED, the worst of my life :smiley:

anyways, PKC mein sach bol rahi hoon mein ne bohot sincerely aik bohot nicely advice dee thee mera maTlab DOORE DOORE se koi insult kerne ka naheen tha :smack:

tobbah bolo kuch aur aur log samajh kuch aur leTe haen :frowning: meri kismat hi kharab hae aur aaj ka din toh waise bhee sara hua tha :crying:

phewww... finally I took my GRE today....my Eid sucked because of this freaking exam because this was the only weekend I actually studied for GRE... I didn't score great but I did ok, that will atleast get me into a grad school... GRE's Math is wicked easy but vocab sucked.. or probably am really bad in it.. Analogies and both essays were fun but antonyms and all otehr stuff didn't make any sense to me that lowered my score.. :-(

oh by the way the book that I found really helpful was the Kaplan's GRE course book that I borrowed from one of my friends and also the CD of ETS for the practice tests..The book is very well organized (beter than big bookof ETS, I think) and teh cd is very helpful for the Math review and practice tests especially. ..I wish I had enough time and could have definitely done a better job than this.

sigh of relief

*Originally posted by Gemini the Great: *
oh by the way the book that I found really helpful was the Kaplan's GRE course book

Like I said... Kaplan rocks!
the fact that I worked there isn't the reason why I say so :D

Congrats Gemini... knew you'd do well - akhir Gemini jo ho :-)
Any ideas about where you gonna go... start a new thread on that if you want... this one's getting too protracted.

I remember when you helped me to choose Kaplan over The Princeton Review like an year ago for standerized test preparations and since then I am hooked to Kaplan and its testing material..It definitely rocks but did I tell you I did terrible in my MCAT and took Kaplan classes for 3 months ..hehe :$

However, I really liked the Kaplan's course book for GRE.. it covers the material very nicely and all it requires is some extra time and a bit effort to ace an exam.

Umar.. I have already opened a thread about Masters at the same university where you gave me some very valuable advice and Inshallah thats what I am going to do.. that is, I am planning to do Masters in public health (more precisely International health), and will also apply to a med school once am done with masters.. Inshallah, thats the plan so far if everything works out as desired.

Thanx and nice to meet another Gemini :-)

GtG - congrats k u got done with it and it went as good as u needed for it to go, thats cool :k:

PKC/PAKORA where r u :bummer:

Is this test computer based.

take care
and good luck

rehman1 yup comp based

and thanks :)

*Originally posted by irem: *
rehman1 yup comp based

and thanks :)

is there an essay in GRE. do we have to type in that too.