gotcha news: ARY Digital will be launched on 14 august '03 in USA

*Originally posted by funguy: *
I talked to Dish guy this morning and the asshole talked me into buying the Indian channels. Now I am signed up for Zee, TVAsia and B4U.

yeah i got a call too, his name was naveed and he was praising indian channels and talking me into subscribing them but I was like forget it, you guys show too much anti-Pak stuff.

Salaam Jashne Azadi Mubarak ho
its 1:59 am ET and still no sign of ARY so I guess it wont be on today

peoples champ, there are a few new open tiers according to a sat expert (satguy on IRC), and those are reserved for 61.5... Thats good news because according to him, dish only does this when they are just about to launch new channels!

*Originally posted by Spock: *
peoples champ, there are a few new open tiers according to a sat expert (satguy on IRC), and those are reserved for 61.5... Thats good news because according to him, dish only does this when they are just about to launch new channels!

Salaam Spock bhai
so the open tiers u r talkin about in how muc time do u think they will come in effect and secondly I have dishnetwork in Canada and u know exactly what I did to get it in Canada (illeal) so suppose if ARY stats today would I be able ot view it easily or have to get it configured

Tiers

If any one have tiers of testing channels let me know i have tried
New Channels - Unknown
Ch# SID ChDes Tier SB Sat TP
9901 CHNL1 CHNL1 232D 0 110 5
9902 CHNL2 CHNL2 232D 0 110 7
9903 CHNL3 CHNL3 232D 0 110 20
9904 CHNL4 CHNL4 232D 0 110 24
9905 CHNL5 CHNL5 232D 0 110 25

But nothing only blank screen.

i hope guyz
have u guyz checked ary website i didn c nathin ova there keep ur fingerz crosssssss

well azaadi mubarak pakistan zindabad

so, was this just a rumor? 14th august came and went ...

*Originally posted by mani5000: *
If any one have tiers of testing channels let me know i have tried
New Channels - Unknown
Ch# SID ChDes Tier SB Sat TP
9901 CHNL1 CHNL1 232D 0 110 5
9902 CHNL2 CHNL2 232D 0 110 7
9903 CHNL3 CHNL3 232D 0 110 20
9904 CHNL4 CHNL4 232D 0 110 24
9905 CHNL5 CHNL5 232D 0 110 25

But nothing only blank screen.

but all of them are on SAT110. ARY won't be on that if it is coming. Either 61.5 or 148.

*Originally posted by nomaan: *
so, was this just a rumor? 14th august came and went ...

but all of them are on SAT110. ARY won't be on that if it is coming. Either 61.5 or 148.

148 is very unlikely... Khiska, you wont need to do anything, unless ofcourse your tiers arent set that way.

The thing is all the Korean channels got added without notice. Supposedly they appeared on the guide one day, then advertising for them began on 580.

Gohan, yaar where's my ARY Digital that you promised me? ;)

Spock, Thesatguy on irc is really wise. I trust him a lot when it comes to this stuff, but you can't be certain. Who knows the next day we'll see some Polish, Phillipeno, Chinese channels appearing. Oh well.. I added channel 580 to my favorite list now. :)

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
The thing is all the Korean channels got added without notice. Supposedly they appeared on the guide one day, then advertising for them began on 580.

Spock, Thesatguy on irc is really wise. I trust him a lot when it comes to this stuff, but you can't be certain. Who knows the next day we'll see some Polish, Phillipeno, Chinese channels appearing. Oh well.. I added channel 580 to my favorite list now. :)

what channel number are these new korean channels?

*Originally posted by nomaan: *

what channel number are these new korean channels?

650, 151 and 652.

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *

hmm sochaney ki baat hai.

It was supposed to be aired on channal 618 occording to the add. ARY didn't stretch to USA on 14 august. I called up the newspaper they said it wasn't a mistake and they were told to advertise. I called ARY's office in Karachi and they said due to technical and some what financial problems (some thing to do with Pak Sat 1 or something)it'll take more time but didn't confirm any exact date. Supposdly it'll be some pivotal Pakistani day, such as 6 sept or 25th december (now that is my idea).

*Originally posted by Gohan: *

hmm sochaney ki baat hai.

It was supposed to be aired on channal 618 occording to the add. ARY didn't stretch to USA on 14 august. I called up the newspaper they said it wasn't a mistake and they were told to advertise. I called ARY's office in Karachi and they said due to technical and some what financial problems (some thing to do with Pak Sat 1 or something)it'll take more time but didn't confirm any exact date. Supposdly it'll be some pivotal Pakistani day, such as 6 sept or 25th december (now that is my idea).

hmmm slot for channel 618 is empty, I will keep a close eye on that channel. Thanx for the info.

Any updates? :fingerscrossed:

when its cominggggggggggggg any news any updates

OK, its september now…there is no sign of ARY :bummer:

:crying:

whada hell, what made you unearth this topic. :)

its hopeless //

if u got any news regarding Ary Digital launching in the U.S.
please let me know.

thanks