Ajnabee, thanks for understanding.
i’m glad we can see each others point of views
i did all my research possible and then got a puppy
and now its the talk of the town amongst the pakistani
community here. not that i care about what people think
as long as i am satisfied. but i still wanted to know more
maybe i had missed something.
The ‘we’ in this passage of Quran refers to the royal implication…As in Urdu the King said ‘Hum keh rahay hain…’ or ‘Hum nai farma dia…’…
In the literal sense as you put it, when Allah :swt: mentions that “We have decreed…”, would it mean that also angels are capable of decreeing? When the Holy Quran mentions, “We have sent thee as a warning…” to Mohammed :saw:, does it mean that it was also the angels who sent the Holy Prophet :saw:?
And anyways, dogs are permissible only as guard dogs and hunting tools…Their use as mere ‘pets’ is strictly forbidden…And how do we know that the dog mentioned in Surah Kahf refers to the dog as a ‘pet’? It may well have been their guard dog or their hunting tool…
But that is a matter of conjecture and we have been forbidden to argue about the people of the cave…
This is fine, but how do you know how to pray? Are the exact physical movements and duas to be recited in prayer also mentioned word for word in the Qur'an?
Tell me do u offer salaat in masjid?this salaat called aqqam e salaat.but do u offer the whole salaat which the most important part of salaat which call Nizam.Mahmood aur ayaaz masjid main baraar hooty hai kion ke wahaan Allah hoota hai aur society main mahmood aur ayaaz dono barabaar nahi hooty.Kion k Woh Allah ke hukum masjid main ada kar ayee abb society Main allah ke moojdigaye ko kion manaay.aur is hi waja se app log sawaal karty hai rhty hai ke namaz tariqa kia hai.bhai app salaat main hi quran recite karty hoo taakay is ko amaal mashray main ek nizam ke tahaat qaim kar sakoo.
What are you talking about? Yes, we recite Quran in our salat, but are the exact duas that we recite mentioned in the Quran? Does it say in the Quran how to start the namaz, what it consists of and how it ends? I asked this question because we know through the hadith of Rasul'Allah (SAW) how to pray. The Qur'an does not mentioned how to make prayer word for word.
Also, I am not from Pakistan so I am not familiar with the masjids there. But do you believe that Allah (SWT) lives in the masjid you just mentioned?! You said something about Allah being in the Mahmood masjid.
:) Nope u didnt understand my post i m just saying tht we should thought tht we all human being r equal.And this is the main soul of aqamaat e salaat.suppose tht ayaaz is king and mahmood is his servent.but both of them if offersing salaat they r equal in masid there is no different between them if they offer salaat.
A lap dog in the deserts and caves of 7th centruy Arabia would have been a luxury, even a burden, more trouble and work then it was worth. A lap dog today poses no such trouble. I say love on that cute little dog, tuck him in your bed at night and let the naysayers continue to miss out on the love, companionship and loyalty that a dog can bring you. Common sense folks. Don't let other peoples' interpretation of he said-she said cultural aspects that they confuse with religion deprive you of the simple but important pleasures of life.
thats exactly what i do, the dog which i rescued and then later adopted because he was gona be put to sleep at 6 months of age, sleeps under my bed everyday, more loyal and a better companion than most ppl i see these days
no where in the quran are dogs mentioned as najis nor makruh
and there is no authentic texts providing that dogs are not to be kept indoors
but whenever mentioned in the quran they were mentioned in a positive way
scientifically a dogs mouth is cleaner then most other animals
oh and for thse who dnt know lap dogs can watch out for your security too in the case of a fire or even someone breaking in, they can alert you, even if the lil weiner dog cant directly do much about it physically.
But I don’t think thats the intention here. The intention is keeping it as a pet.
Personally I think these are very small issues to talk about. If a person would like to have a dog as pet but afraid of going against Allah :swt: commands than he/she should research on the basis of Quran and Hadees to find out if its permissible instead of posting on a forum and making a decision based on number of yes or no replies. I am sure after all these findings one feels deep down in his/her heart whats right and whats wrong. Its the “will” that force us to do right or wrong otherwise the message is clear cut.
After all one day YOU will end up facing Allah :swt: and that will be the time when you will be put forth what was right and what was wrong and what YOU chose and what YOU should have not chosen.
They also can keep out pests, prevent burglars from trying to break in, provide therapy for the elderly, disabled and sick and give companionship and extend lives of the lonely. Surely those benefits don't offend God. Or angels.
These little companions have no prejudice against nationality, creed, color, religion or politics - which is more than we can say for most - even of the most pious (or especially of the most pious) of us.
How do we know that Muslims are not forbidden to be around dogs? We look at God's word, at the Quran. In the story of the men of the cave in Sura 18, it becomes clear that God sees dogs as part of men's lives. **
*18:18 *"You would think that they were awake, when they were in fact asleep. We turned them to the right side and the left side, while their dog stretched his arms in their midst." *Hadith tells us that angels won't enter a room where there is a dog. That means that for 309 years that the sleepers were in the cave, no angel ever entered. Yet God says "We turned them...." The use of "we" clearly indicates the participation of angels. There is absolutely no reason to mention the dog as part of this story, except to make it clear to future generation that dogs are permitted to live among people, right "in their midst." And 18:22 clearly shows that the dog was counted right along with the believers. *
**"Some would say, they were three; their dog being the fourth, while others would say, Five; the sixth being their dog, as they guessed. Others said, seven, and the eighth was their dog. Say, My Lord is the best knower of their number. Therefore, do not argue with them; just go along with them. You need not consult anyone about this." **
May be Mr Jaffer needs to be told that the Shariah of Mohammad (sas) is different from the earlier Shariah...in the sense that it is more complete.
For eg, It was ok for people to do Sujood to anyone else in the earlier Shariahs. And it says in the Quran that Yousuf's brothers did Sujood to him.
So are you gonna say now...that doin Sujood anyone is perfectly fine in Islam?
This is a prime example of people who reject the ahadeeth...when they try deriving their fiqh solely from the Quran, they fail desperately and make absolutely no sense of the matter.
Seriously, do you need God's command on something such as which kinds of animals are allowed in your home as pets? Doesn't it occur to rigidists that God really doesn't care about such trivial matters? He allows us to make our own choices in life, why do we feel the need to have an instruction manual for everything?
The reason the things that people think are such an integral part of Islam that are only in hadith is because Muslims from the beginning have made them part of Islam. Not because it is God's word. They have become part of the culture of Islam and those who part hadith on par with Quran have made them part of Islam. Myths have become customs have become God's words.
Yes, I am so sure he is concerned about which of the thousands of different animals come into our homes. Any rulings on goldfish or ferret? What about parakeets or do parakeets have a different ruling than finches?
Besides, my whole point is based around the FACT that having dogs is what is good for humans.
Since when did non-Muslims start declaring what is and isn’t part of Islam? Especially those who after years of intermingling with Muslims haven’t grasped even the core concepts…
And you believe that you are just the person to teach us, right?
Right...
Let's start off with how to despise a people based on information received through propaganda and media...Goebbels and Goering taught well enough, but you can begin where they left off...