Goris vs. Desans

Mashallah Good for u

All the best :smiley:

Re: Goris vs. Desans

:) thanks

Find the reason behind that fact that Desians also treat Gora SAAAbs differently.

Logoon ko dosroon kee ankh na TINKA nazer aa jata hai liken apnee aankh ka SHEHTEER nahee nazar aata :)

Because Desans bring the wrost in us! Hints at a random woman here!

Totally agree..

because all desans have the princess mentality

This can be said about desi guys too :)

no matter how you add this up, you cant say this for desi guys :)

PS: prince may be ...princess nah

I will be the first to admit that I've NEVER had a problem being friends with a gora guy. For me, it's an issue of my being comfortable with them without there being any crossed signals. I know I'm not into them and vice versa - so we remain great platonic friends.

With desi guys, there's this trepidation - what if the guy misinterprets the signals (the I'm not interested or even the I am interested signals). The thought of dealing with the drama of the fallout makes me come across as very reserved and then I get accused of being uppity. So, it goes both ways - desi girls in some cases could be accused of treating gora guys better - but sometimes there's a reason for this :).

Yeah, true, you have to figure out how to act with a desi guy. You smile too much, and he thinks you're into him. You don't look at him, then maybe you're just being rude.

I don't know. I try not to think of their skin color as I speak to them. People who are gonna be uptight just will be uptight, and those who will be cool, will be cool?

salam

i married a desi girl she wud not gain weight and she had no imagination ( hint)

now i am with a causasian woman who is a lot heavier and has lots of imagination.Thats what i like pale fat and tall girls not petite and cute

You compare that to a BEAUTIFUL pakistani girl with solid olive skin, flawless moisturized skin, pretty features, nicely-shaped lips, trimmed eyebrows, pretty dark eyes with long lashes (all of which WHITE guys friggin DIE FOR),

so thats ur ideal of beauty , not mine '
alot of white guys like chinkis too should we blindly follow them there too

but trust me vast majority of white guys like white girls, just as most pakistani boys like pakistani

Very good topic!

My opinion is that every individual is different regardless of race. Generalizing and stereotype can go both ways. I am friends with lots of white girls and i find them very open minded and we end up talking about intellectual stuff which turns into very interesting conversation. Not to mention trip to skiing multiple times with different girls. And since i was in school i've always had that way with them. Now when it comes down to desi girl...i've always had different attitude because they think you are being "serious" with them. Couple of Pakistani girls( who are 3 to 4 years older than me actually thought i was interested in them. The evidence of that is that i actually invite all my friends once a month for a get together, so invited one of the girl couple of ocassion...she started things seriously and dropping millions of hints and finally a day came which was just month ago she emailed me asking "have you thought of an idea of settling down with any woman, if not then do you see any possibility of taking our friendship to next level"?

I applauded at her straightforwardness but sort of took my heart away because unfortunately i didn't and do not feel same about her. Nothing but great friendship i've had it with her. And another story in similiar nature with other woman.

I think what i am saying is everybody is different. But i personally feel gori girls are open minded. And some of them are really pretty just like our desi girls.

So you automatically throw all the desi girls into a "ugly" basket, and all the "white" girls into a pretty basket.

Gawd no....tons of really really ugly white women i see everyday, and a few pretty desi girls too but mostly in pakistan not in the west

What scares me is that in this thread, not ONE guy, (even TLK who is MARRIED to a desi thinks white girls are better, and openly says this with his wife reading it) is defending the beauty and wit of desi girls.

isnt that another horrible generalization ? u r yourself guilty of what ur accusing desi guys of doing ...stereotyping

bingo …right on the money !!!

we have almost the same reasons :slight_smile:

we want to save our you know what from listening the killer “liken interested nahee they tu phir chocolate keyn latey theey? movies per keyn jatey theey? tum nai mujhey kaheen ka nahee choorA” :faizy:

Chocolate is a whole other matter.

Women love chocolate so they assume that men must love chocolate as well. If a man is buying her chocolate, naturally she assumes he must love her - cause I don’t know many women who would willingly share their chocolate unless it was with the one they love :jano:

Then i’ll send suggestion to hersheys to launch chocolate titled

“Just a choclate” (Peanut allergy, Desi Women warning:…)

or simply “premium chocolate, just friend blend”

^ Chocolate with disclaimers :omg:

Don’t you know that chocolates are not an appropriate gift for friends :emmy:
Get your female friends a keychain or maybe mace, chocolates are associated with romance FYI.

o la la … with your logic looks like my 4 years old princess is already hooked with some guy in her class. Aaney tu aaj uss ko Senior Kindergarten sai, wo khinchiee karoon ga … pata nahee kaun larka hai … kia kamata hai ..kaisa khandan hai :mad2: