there is just one couple i’ve met so far where the guy is white converted muslim and the girl is pakistani muslim. but generally it is really rare to see such couples. any reason why is it so common for desi guys to get married to a gori and not the other way around? how many of u desi guppans would atleast consider the idea of marrying someone from other race/religion/culture?
i think this should be here as well " if its wrong to discriminate, why is it hard to see ur own sister or daughter marrying someone out side the religion? to all the men who are married to someone out side religion or culture, would u object if ur daughter or sister would want to marry someone from other race and religion?"
Many girls don't have the courage to tell their folks they are interested in someone is non-desi and plus you are not certain if he will convert. guys don't have this problem..
Its not about discrimination based on race/color but there is a greater chance of miscommunication/misunderstanding if someone comes from a culture that has values very different from your own. It is therefore that I am not a proponent of gorays with desis.
I think girls are generally more sentimental about things like "culture", "traditions", "values" etc, and so they think that they need to get married to someone with whom they can share all this and also pass it on to their next generation.
Also, girls get less freedom in this issue than guys in many desi families.
BTW suroor, I know several couples where the girl is Pakistani and the guy non-Muslim white (not sure if he converted or not).
lusi: well not all girls are like that. why is it okay/easy for a guy to marry out of religion or culture and not girls?
if its wrong to discriminate, why is it hard to see ur own sister or daughter marrying someone out side the religion? to all the men who are married to someone out side religion or culture, would u object if ur daughter or sister would want to marry someone from other race and religion?
Suroor...but majority are.... besides if someone loves you doesn't mean he will change his religion for you....and muslim girls are only allowed to marry muslim guys(unless the girl doesn't care about what her religion says). Guys can marry anyone from ahle-kitab (which is a plus point for them). Besides, I think guys are bold, they don't care about people, society, etc and when they make a decision, its really hard(and in such cases nearly impossible) to make them change their mind.
You would have to take this one up with God. Guys do it because they can. According to religion girls can't. Also another reason would be, green card. I know sooooo many guys who have married and then divorced a gori just to get the green card. Usually girls aren't in such a situation.
Since its haram in Islam for a female to marry a non Muslim I wouldn’t even consider it. As long as he is Muslim that is all I and my family care about.
Thats right guys can marry anyone that is ahle alkitab, however, I’ve come across soo many guys who are married to hindus and sikhs, is that still the same?
so when it comes to guyz, they can do whatever they want,, but when it comes to girls..religion is important all of a sudden we should take it up with God? what happened to those "liberal muslims" now who doesn't like to discriminate at all?
so if u have a son, he can marry who ever he wants.. but if its ur daughter, she can't?
girls care about their parents dignity more than guys... plus in our society if a guy marries a gory.. plz wont make a fuss that much but if a desi girl marries a gora... pplz will be after her parents all the time.. i have seen it...
u wont believe that it happened in my own family.. my cousin got married with a gori girl after she became a converted muslim.. and alhamdullillah she is better than many of us... no 1 dares to say anything to him or even about him in the family.. but at the same time his old sister married to someone who is a nice pakistani guy but he was already married and his wife died after giving a birth to a baby girl, and she not only accept him but also accept his daughter and loved her more than her own daughters just so that she will never miss her real mom but after that... almost half of the family said all sort of stuffs about the cousin and her family... even her own mother stopped seing her for couple of years.. because her mother had to hear alot of stuffs from so many pplz that she literally didnt wanna see her daughter... so u can imagine he was a pakistani guy with a daughter... what happens if he was a gora?
btw suroor... i hope u know that muslim girl cant marry a non muslim guy unless he is a muslim because its not allowed in islam... but a muslim guy can(correct me if i am wrong)
you gotta read quran suroor… you will find your own answer… If a muslim girl marries a non muslim guy.. wats gonna be her kids religion.. obbiously they wont be muslim.. but if a muslim guy marries a gori… then his kids will automatically gonna be muslims… … unless he is extremely liberal who wouldnt care about his kids..
insaan ko sirf apni nahi apni nasal ke baray main bhi sochna chayay…